We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Non-gaming option”
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Non-gaming option”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

WE enjoyed our stay at Vdara.

The receptionist was very courteous and welcoming. it was out third trip to Vegas and having made a journey of more than 36 hours to reach Vegas from India, the rooms were just what the doctor ordered, luxorious and comfortable.
We wre travelling on business but a great place to stay to enjoy the evenings as it is on the strip and connected.
The only downside would be that there are not too many eating otions at the Hotel. though the room service food is good.

Room Tip: A great place close to verything but is yet quite due to no casino on-site
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidnid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,126
    3,909
    1,011
    379
    273
See reviews for
2,465
7,537
521
1,930
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,412)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
st. louis
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Stayed in the 2BR 2 story penthouse.
Breathe taking! Awesome! The view is incredible! Staff is great, place is super clean. This is a Vegas MUST!!!! At least once in your life! Wife's birthday present, she loved it! We prefer the Vdara way more than the Aria, Bellagio, and the Mandarin. Don't waste your money at the other places, they are all nice, but this is head and shoulders above them all. Even the most basic suite, is pure luxury.

Room Tip: Ask for the room that you want, higher is always better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrigmob81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I have stayed in Vdara once in the past, and returned for a trip with family recently. It's a great place to stay if you want to be close to all the Vegas fun, but want to be able to escape at the end of the day. The staff allowed us to check in early, which was great. The rooms are comfortable with contemporary design. Having a microwave and fridge was terrific. Having read previous reviews I asked for dishes and utensils for the room upon check in, and also for the sofa beds to be made in the evening. Alas, when we returned after a show the beds were not yet made, which was inconvenient as we had kids more than ready for bed. About an hour after a call to the front desk and we finally got beds made up (and dishes, because we asked again). Overall I still really like the hotel, but it would have been a fantastic experience if the housekeeping issues could be resolved (again, other reviews have mentioned this, so it seems to be ongoing. If you have a hotel with kitchenettes and sofa beds, you need to be prepared when people want to use them). If you don't need the sofa beds, then having a little living area and couch is pretty nice. The workout facilities are really nice, the Market Cafe is good for a quick meal or coffee (especially if you can get meal vouchers when you book). Oh, I thought the sofa bed was fairly comfortable, but obviously not has good as the main bed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valley614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We thought we would give the Vdara a try after getting a great rate via comps and we're glad we did. We arrived about 10.30am and although there was a queue were only waiting for about 5 minutes before we checked in.

We stayed in an Executive Corner Suite it was excellent. Clean, well appointed with a great use of space, washer and dryer, separate dining area, kitchen (with coffee machine!), wonderful large bathroom and separate powder room. The bed was outstandingly comfortable with lovely sheets and well made every day. We never had a problem with housekeeping and on some occasions only went out for a couple of hours always returning to find the room made up.

The internet didn't pose any problems and we found it reliable and fast. I always have to work whilst on vacation and having stayed in MGMs for nearly all of our stays in Las Vegas and paying the resort fee doesn't bother me, it's handy in that you always have internet and not to have to think about repurchasing it every day.

We were at the end of the corridor but the hotel generally seemed to be very quiet, we were never disturbed by noise or the housekeeper or anything and being on the mountain side we didn't have the bang of the fountains or the music from the Cosmopolitan's Marquee club. I can imagine that the Bellagio fountains would make an excellent view but I like to nap in the afternoon to recharge my batteries, and peace and quiet means more!

My only complaint about the room is the poor water pressure, I had read about it and expected it to be pretty weak but I had no idea how weak. There is no chance of a refreshing shower, more a dribble. Not the end of the world but a shame, I guess it's part of the green aspect of the hotel and weirdly, the water seemed to dry my skin out a lot more than I am used to. Normally I find Vegas water to be pretty soft, but not this time. Anyway, a small thing.

We only ordered room service once - breakfast - and it was excellent. Prompt, not too expensive and the menu was pretty extensive. We used the Market Cafe a few times, mainly for coffee, which tasted great in the absence of a Starbucks. Biggest warning - allow time. Even if there isn't a very long queue, it takes an age to get served, the staff are OK but not quick and as we used Express Comps a lot, they often forgot to apply discount or just didn't know how to use the card. Not a great place to go if you're in a hurry!

I love gambling but I also love being in a non gambling hotel and this is our third different one to date. The 'walk' to the strip or the other hotels is not an issue in my opinion. After reading some of the reviews on here I thought I would be walking for 10-15 minutes to get anywhere, but we actually timed it once, and it took about 3 minutes to walk to the Aria and there are some steps leading to the side of the Cosmo and subsequently the Strip and max that must have taken us 7 minutes, in addition the Tram to the Bellagio and Monte Carlo was never more than a 2 minute wait and its opening hours are excellent. I don't see the location as an issue at all and being pretty much centre strip, the Vdara is very well located in the middle of everything.

We didn't sit by the pool but we were on the same side and could see it from our room. Personally I think it was quite small, not much bigger than the Four Seasons' which only has five floors in the Mandalay Bay to accommodate, as opposed to 1495 rooms in the Vdara. This is the main reason why we won't be coming back in the summer, it's not big enough, and on a few hotter days, the pool filled up quite a lot and I can only imagine how rammed it will get when the heat really ramps up in August.

We will however be coming back in February and are looking forward to it. Excellent value for money with a good touch of luxury.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms don't face onto the Bellagio or the Cosmopolitan and therefore aren't su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buffgirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The Vdara was clean, quiet, non-smoking and great location. Would recommend this to anyone who wants to visit the casinos and night life but not be part of it every minute of your stay. Quick check in, good security and comfortable room. Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CydMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

If you want to come to Vegas, like me, and actually don't particularly like gambling (I gamble but not for more than 30 minutes), but has business and enjoys all the fantastic shows, restaurants and nightlife, Vdara is the hotel I have been using 3 years in a row. Smells good, Valet is FAST, very fast as opposed to most of the Casinos around where you have to wait 30 minutes for the car, personnel is efficient, nice, dress code is impecable. Spa is not too big and ends up being cozy. I recommend, do it for as little as USD 25. It is connected to the Bellagio through a walkway or to the Aria across the street, so if you want to have casino fun without having to listen to loud music, people smoking around you 8 am... this is definitely the place. In room dinning is efficient, could have a few more options, but its tasty, 24 hours and reasonably priced. Only one thumbs dow - personal in fact, they have changed their toileteries for their own brand name... the p[revious was MUCH better.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Smith_2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Pluses - all suite hotel -new, modern, large. Stunning views; great location in City Centre adjacent to Bellagio, Aria, Cosmopolitan; non smoking; quiet; comfortable; good sleep;
tight security- need to show key to guard at lift
Minuses - kitchenette does not include crockery/cutlery/cooking utensils as cooking is not encouraged - probably so people will patronise the overpriced Market Cafe, with its limited grocery items. Had to request crockery and cutlery and were given 2 plates/bowls/cups and 2 knives and forks and 1 frypan/saucepan - none were replaced during our 6 day stay. Toast required a person coming to the room with a toaster and toasting the bread for a $5 charge (probably due to considerations of sensitivity with the smoke alarms). We went to the Town Square shops Las Vegas and stocked up on organic groceries from the Whole Foods Market so we could have a decent breakfast. Buffet at the Aria is recommended.
Overall recommended if you want to stay in a modern condo at a value for money price - just avoid the Market Cafe and walk to Aria.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PizzaPiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,614 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel & Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing