We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classy place”
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
cannock
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Classy place”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

On arrival (8pm) we had no wait but were disappointed to be given a room on the 12th floor having e-mailed asking for one high up. We made a bit of a fuss and were rewarded with a move to the 32nd floor (although we'd been told there was no way to move unless we didn't want a room on the strip side).
When we got to the room I have to say the view was fantastic,everything we had hoped for.We could see the Strip,the Bellagio fountains,the Rio and the mountains,so pleased.
The room itself was excellent, enough storage space,fantastically comfortable bed with huge soft pillows.The bathroom was huge with a soaking tub that is big enough for two.
The maid service is brilliant even laying out our toiletries on flannels and tidying up things we had left on the coffee table in the living area.
The fridge is particularly handy.
Whatever dealings I had with front desk,housekeeping(oh yes do get bathrobes) and the concierge were polite and efficient.
Location wise The Vdara is perfect,we were originally booked into The Elara but changed after reading dodgy reviews on here which then picked up so we wondered if we had done the right thing. The answer is yes The Vdara is much closer to the Strip than The Elara and even if you choose to walk through The Bellagio you don't have to go via the smokier casino part to get to the Strip.
Do utilize the tram system to save your legs when going south on the strip. It's best to walk out the Bellagio exit over the bridge to get it at that stop rather that walking via The Aria and Crystals shopping mall to get to The Monte Carlo.

Another big plus for us was the smoke free environment. After living in a largely smokeless UK it was a reminder of the "old days" walking in cigarette smoke fumes and it was not pleasant.

My only criticism is of the marketplace eatery. It is expensive,very busy at breakfast and the only time we had to use it the meal was substandard.
They did give a complete refund when I returned the meal.

The pool area is small and does get quite windy at times.which means it is possible to feel cold in Vegas on leaving the pool..

We checked out via the TV system so didn't have to wait at the front desk line,left our baggage with the bell hop so we could enjoy our final hours.
We were happy also with the hotel lift staff making sure that guests only have access to the rooms, you also need to prove residency to access the pool area.

Overall we would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Vegas.

Room Tip: Ask for one high up and on the even numbered side, we had 32.026
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CannockFrodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,082
    3,878
    998
    374
    267
See reviews for
2,450
7,486
517
1,915
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,390)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Venice Beach
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I arrived late April after a very long drive to be greeted immediately at the car park area with assistance with my luggage and smiling faces all around me. It was like I was a high roller at the Casino getting VIP service.

Upon arriving at the Front Desk, I was directed to a window right away. The front desk agent, Anthony was very friendly, accomodating and made sure that all was in order for our trip. He noticed that it was my birthday the following day and began talking with me about the plans we had for the weekend and suggested places to go and things to do. It was such a joy to have someone to share my frustrations with after a long drive. Took my stress level way down.

Anthony placed us in a Bellagio view and the fountain show at night was splendid. It was such an amazing change from the basic deluxe suite for a minor upgrade price. ($20). The room was so nice and clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. The blinds are on an automatic system that makes it feel top luxury for a descent price. I just loved the room.

It was a bit hard to get to and from the strip, and no restaurants right where you would like one to be, but then again, everyone can use some walking in their lives and it was only a 2 minute walk to a restaurant. So all in all, that was not a big deal.

Overall, this hotel and the staff here made my birthday weekend so much more special. Thank you Vdara. See you again soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Recently returned from Vegas and whilst I was there we stayed in the Vdara. This hotel is quite new and is right next to the Aria hotel. The Vdara doesn't have a casino but a 2 minute walk gets you to the Aria which has a huge casino. You can also walk from the Vdara through a walk way which takes you into the lobby of the Bellagio hotel, this is the one with the dancing fountains which are very good. The hotel is nice and clean and the staff are great. The hotel itself is in a good location, roundabout the middle of the strip so it's easy to find your way around. If you get offered this as an option when booking I would recommend it. We were given 2 buffet meals a day which we had in "the buffet", which is located in the shopping complex of the Aria hotel. We had a limit of 45 dollars a day and opted to have breakfast. The above allocation covers breakfasts during the week, however it costs a little bit more on a weekend. The food was good with limitless options including Chinese, pizza, chicken, ham and cookies. That's how mad Vegas is!!!!!!!!! Needless to say the Chinese and pizza got a hammering. Overall I was impressed with the hotel and would definately go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gedcarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the 3 nights and 4 days at Vdara for the Mayweather/Cotto fight weekend and it was AWESOME!!! The service was phenomenal. Each of the workers here were pleasant, welcoming and very helpful. We stayed in the Vdara suite and it very homely. I would definitely stay here again. The rooms are large and very up to date. The restaurants at the Vdara and its sister hotels were great. We enjoyed the non gambling and non smoking aspect of the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a state of the art stay in Vegas with a quiet, mellow hotel to go to after partying. We also went to the spa which was great. The workers in the spa were very friendly and took their time.

Room Tip: Look for deals on for the Vdara suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siasia j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
174 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This is my second time at this hotel, both for a conference which I organized. The administration in the beginning was shaky and I was wishing I had chosen a different hotel. They did, however, ultimately redeem themselves in the end and I would choose this location again next year.

The rooms are still very nice, the turndown service is excellent, the food was outstanding but the real star was the service.

The spa is also very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room overlooking the Bellagio fountain show.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNConstanttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Wonderful Hotel, very clean, perfect location next to the Bellagio and Cesars and Aria and only a block away from MGM, very modern rooms with two flat screen tv's, fast elevators (never waited more than 45 seconds for a elevator), fast valet service with the car. The only drawback was checking in at 3pm which takes one hour waiting in line since there are only 4 people working the counter. I would not hesitate recommending the hotel to my mother and any of my friends. No gambling at the hotel which is no problem since the Aria and Bellagio are next door. The other drawback is that there are no restaurants at the hotel and you have to walk next door where you will find wonderful and varied restaurants. For any of the shows on the strip, just go across the street to the 1/2 price ticket store and you will find good deals on the shows. Don't ask about the golf courses since they don't play or know anything about the courses. Go to GolfNow and you can get all the information you need. There was a problem in the bathroom with a light and they had it fixed in less than 1 hour !!!! Stayed there for 6 nights and loved every minute of it. Also great access to the freeway by going out the back way and not having to deal with Las Vegas Boulevard traffic. Ask the valet for directions to the freeway. Takes under 10 minutes to get to the car rental return from the hotel. Great breakfast, lunch and dinner at the Aria and no waiting in line.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south has city views for the night, but also have the sun in the morning and during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ESTEVE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Wife and I traveled to Vegas in June of 2011. It was just a short get away trip with minimal planning and we found the Vdara via jetsetter.com. We were upgraded to a fountain view suite and everything about the place was calm with one exception....the pool. The pool is above the lobby area and the days we were there, it was very windy. We found a few spot that blocked a bit of the wind and it was fine. The bar in the area was nice and you can charge everything to your room.

Besides the windiness at the pool, the place is very nice, but not over the top. The carpet was not your typical drive-you-mad-with-crazy-casino-designs and the rooms have very simple yet elegant lines to them. We loved not having a casino in the place and the short walk to the Aria made getting a good meal really easy.

All in all it was a peaceful place to be and we will return.

Room Tip: definitely try for a fountain view. We watched the Bellagio show every night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,430 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,444 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel & Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing