We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“non Gaming resort”
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“non Gaming resort”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

First I did not know there was no casino in this resort, certainly not a minus. There is a tram to Bellagio and Aria and Monte Carlo so getting to a casino not a problem. We got a City Corner suite, it was beautiful! lots of windows and space. Our view was of the pool at Vdara and the Bellagio pool. The room was huge! full size kitchen (only minus was no coffee cups for the coffee maker you had to call and request?) So I ended up downstairs at the cafe and purchased a Latte, OJ and croissant $18 ! wow. There is a living room ,Bedroom seperated by a sliding glass doors. Nice huge bathroom double sink, great bathtub by the window and a huge vanity area.
My only complaints were no hair dryer in the room ( I did not bring mine) and the unavailable coffee cups.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chewtoy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,126
    3,909
    1,011
    379
    273
See reviews for
2,465
7,537
521
1,930
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,412)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Our stay at the Vdara was perfect. The hotel is very well located, right next to the Bellagio. I had requested a room with a view on the Bellagio fountains and we did get it (we had booked the Deluxe Suite, the less expensive room). The room surpassed our expectations. It was beautiful, spacious, clean, and had many extras we weren't expecting. The pool area was also very nice, with good music and lounge chairs. The food at the pool was delicious and not too pricy, and the staff was really friendly. Valet service was also very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a nice, quiet hotel without all the Vegas frenzy, but very close to it all. I wouldn't dream of going to any other hotel on our next Vegas trip.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view on the Bellagio fountains. We were on the 39th floor and it was beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guylaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Guylaine, thank you for the PERFECT review! We are very proud of our staff and the consistent service they provide to our guests every day. We're glad you enjoyed our spacious Deluxe Suite.
Thanks for choosing Vdara and we hope to you see you again soon in Las Vegas!

Patricia
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I wanted to like this hotel, I really did. There were just too many little details that fell short for me to give it more than three stars. But in the name of fairness, I'll start with the pros:

-Excellent customer service, from the valet, to check in, to housekeeping and spa I felt welcomed and valued. This they get right.
-The views. This place is well situated to give you the wow factor of the valley.
-Non-smoking, non-gambling property. Odd to make that a pro, but if you are not interested in spending your entire time in the town smelling like an ash tray (or are sensitive to smoke), this is big plus.
-All suite, each room is spacious and has it's own kitchenette. Nice if you don't want to eat each meal out.

Now the details that made it a bit crazy for me
-Confusing entrance. The circle that is City Center is hard to figure out from how to get into it to where it is you're supposed to go once you do. This was compounded by,
-No self parking. I don't mind valeting my car when I first arrive, but sometimes I just want to get my car and go, or park my car and get inside. Waiting for the valet anytime I wanted to go off the property was irritating
-No kitchen ware until requested. The kitchenette was great, except that I had nothing to use in it, no utensils, no plates, no cookware, not even a coffee mug or a coffee maker. Housekeeping was great about getting it to me quickly, but it was a bit strange to have to ask.
-Small details such as a reclining bath that had the faucet situated over the reclining side so it wasn't comfortable, early closings for the pool (5 pm. really?), the need to go through the spa to get to the fitness area, early closing on the marketplace (8 pm), small and sparsely located trash cans in the unit, and the amount of noise from the unit above me. Finding holes and scorch marks in my sheets.

The biggest con of all to me was that the property feels isolated. There is a tram that runs between the other City Center properties, but if you wanted to get anywhere else, either by foot or by car, it was a trek and an ordeal. I understand (as I grew up in that city) that the goal has always been to make it easier to get in than to get out, but the Vdara even seems to make it difficult to get in.

Overall, it is a nice property, comfortable beds, nice rooms and a lot of potential, it just isn't there yet.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NVNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

5 night stay in the 2 bed penthouse suite on 56th floor
wonderful suite with almost a 360 degree view of las vegas and the bellagio fountains
the suite had a nice kitchen area, microwave fridge
both bedrooms with own bathroom and also washing machine and dryer
because we booked the penthouse we got picked up by a limo from the airport and got invited guest check in which was very quick.
for those that hire a car, it is quicker to valet or to park at belaggio and walk to vdara otherwise you have to park at the aria which is furthur.

Room Tip: ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank looboo500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We have stayed at the Vdara twice now in the last year and are going back in June for a 3rd stay. Love this hotel, the one bedroom corner view suites are awesome. Big and spacious, kitchen has full size fridge,stove top (no oven) large microwave and dishwasher. Just remember when you check in to have them stock the cupboards with dishes and stuff. Huge main bathroom plus another ensuite in the main living area. Short walk to the Belagio, Aria, Cosmo and Planet Hollywood. Staff at check are grea,t very friendly and efficient. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: City corner suite overlooking the Belagio fountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry181787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Vdara, great non-smoking hotel. Wonderful facial and massage. The hotel is quiet and the beds are comfortable. My best friend and I had a room facing the Bellagio fountains. Spectacular at night. This should have been a five star review...However, on our second day the room had not been made up when we returned from a very wonderful day of shopping, etc. My best friend called house-keeping. She said because it was so late that the following day would be fine for house-keeping.
We were fast asleep when housekeeping showed up at our door around two am. Thought someone was trying to break into the room. My friend called the front desk. There was an apology and she was told a nights stay would be taken off our bill.
At check-out (May 18th) the bill reflected only a $25.00 resort fee had been deducted. (there is a 25.00 per day resort fee) We thought a nights stay is a nights stay. The desk clerk knocked off another 40.00. We still had to pay 50.00 plus dollars...(we had pre-paid our entire stay through southwest vacations) Wow! how generous.
Sending someone to clean a room at 2:00am is scary and totally inappropriate. It is just plain inconsiderate to the hotel guest....
Obviously the management has serious flaws......Common sense would dictate that at 2:00am people are asleep even in Vegas......

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the Bellagio fountains....fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dlmink65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

We decided to go to Vegas for my 30th birthday, this was the second time I have been. The taxi took about 20 mins from airport which worked out to cost around $25 plus a tip. The vdara is situated just off the strip and to navigate out when walking you will need to go via the Bellagio or Aria which wasn't a big problem but probably took around 15/20 mins.
When checking in I asked If we could have a room overlooking the fountains (bellagio) which they did and they also put us on the 50th floor. The room was faultless with one of the best views I have ever seen. The room was well equipped for there standard room with robes and slippers awaiting. The kitchen doesn't have any utensils but you can ask and they are provided.
As the hotel didn't have a casino it was quite nice to be able to get away from it if you wanted. Bar vdara is not very big and was quite busy so we ended up drinking elsewhere. We also didn't eat there as their wasn't really a lot on offer.
The pool was Good but you cannot have the sun brollies down at certain times of the day because of the shape of the hotel windows magnifies the sun and as you can expect can get very hot. You can choose to pay around $100 to get a VIP area with pool and more room to sunbath.
Overall we enjoyed Vdara but would probably stay somewhere else when going to Vegas again.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kempy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,615 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel & Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing