We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What vegas should be”
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Tucson, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What vegas should be”
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

We knew we liked this place when as soon as we checked in we were given a room upgrade to an executive corner suite. Check in was a breeze and the staff were very prompt and courteous. Our room had an incredible wrap around view of the strip and the bellagio fountains. The suite was way more then the two of us needed with a kitchen, 2 bathrooms (including a soaking tub overlooking the fountains), washer /dryer, with separate bedroom, living room and dining areas. It was really more like an apartment then a room. The hotel and room were very clean (although we noticed that almost every surface including the pictures in the hallway had a coating of dust - albeit clean looking dust). Our bathroom was the size of most hotel rooms and felt very new. Room service was surprisingly good. As others have mentioned the hotel is an oasis in the smokey, slot machine dinging overload that is vegas. The strip is easily accessed by monorail and walkways. vdara is sandwiched between Aria and Cosmo so gambling is literally 2 minutes away. We loved that we could be right in the thick of the action one minute and then return to a calm, pleasant smelling, oasis of chill the next. While you can certainly find less expensive accommodations the vdara was a great value for what you get. We left feeling like we had the high roller vegas experience without losing our shirts. We would definitely return to the vdara next time we head to vegas and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Serigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,161
    3,926
    1,018
    381
    274
See reviews for
2,480
7,564
524
1,937
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,425)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Third time to vegas, last stay was at the Encore. This hotel has a lot to offer. Location is excellent, not far from the action at Aria, Bellagio and Cosmopolitan. Non-smoking was such a wonderful feature. Pool was nice. It was closed one day so we were allowed to use the Aria pool, they are bigger and the bar was open. Vdara pool is nice but smaller. Market was reasonable for morning coffee (reasonable for vegas prices!) Our room was lovely, great view of the fountains and strip. We had an issue of our fridge not working and while it took two days to get an answer they waived our resort fee and upgraded us to a corner suite, full kitchen, extra bathroom, laundry, it was huge!! So we were more than pleased with that. Staff were all very friendly, and bed was comfy (encores beds are better though...)Not much negative to say....amenities in bathroom were not as nice as I would expect (encores were amazing....) The turndown service was amazing! You have to request it each day but it is nice to come back to a refreshed room after a long day. Overall a great hotel. Would we stay here again? Yes. Would we also consider the Encore again? Yes. Vdara has encore beat for location, smoke free environment, efficient friendly service and suites with kitchens.

Room Tip: Not sure there is a bad room in the place folks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trixrfurkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Wonderful hotel with excellent services and kind attendants. We choose a hotel without casino because we wanted to stay away of cigars and noises.
Our stay were in a room at 46º floor with an incredible view of the Bellagio's Fountains and others Hotels. We got a full room: soft bed, large bathroom, amenities, kitchen, LCD TVs and etc.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FeFerraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
FeFerraz,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the view form you room and all of the amenities as well. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best regards,

Lisette
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corva
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Great amenities and service for the cost. Though a bit off the strip and the casino areas, all that is well within walking distance. The Vdara was a quiet get away from all the rush and excitement of Vegas.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Second time staying at this hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. Our first night there was a dripping leak. Very annoying and kept me awake most of night. In the morning I called front desk and a worker was in the room within an hour to fix it. I would have liked to have some sort of compensation for the inconvenience but that was not the case. Coffee maker didn't work the next day. Pull out bed very uncomfortable with springs sticking up. When I called to complain a feather mattress was sent up. If you are going to use the pull out couch,make sure you ask ahead of time for the feather mattress that goes on it! My 75 year old sister-in-law suffered the first night needlessly!I do have to say, the staff was amazing! Great service!

Room Tip: Corner suite is awesome. Upgrade to extra 1/2 bath if using pullout couch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurlandf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Michigan, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Comfortable, sophisticated, clean, excellent amenities, wonderful bed and pillows! Truly an oasis! The best of everything, close to gaming and nightlife if that is what you want, or the peaceful serenity of a non-smoking non-gaming when that's what you need. Truly awesome.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

This was our first stay at Vdara and we enjoyed the hotel. We booked the one bedroom penthouse and we had excellent views from our room.

First what was good: views, location, the attempt at service, car service from airport

Not so good: flew in for one night and had concierge book a helicopter tour for us, confirmed meeting place and time when we checked in to hotel and charter company Maverick helicopters. We went to room and although the room was spacious and had great views including a kitchen that resembled a new york city apartment Im not sure if it was suited for a one night stay. Usually when you reserve a penthouse the service is above and beyond, not so much here. We walked the 20 minutes through the gauntlet of bad directions to the meeting spot and were greeted by the driver who was to take us to the helicopter pad. He then told us they cancelled the flight because there wasn't enough people to make the flight worth it for them!, Say What? He told me he had no more info and to call the office and figure it out with them. So we had prepaid this through the Vdara and re confirmed everything on check in. So I called the Maverick office and the girl tells me if I want to take the flight that I NEED TO GO FIND 2 MORE PEOPLE OR PAY FOR 2 IMAGINARY PEOPLE! She then tells me they can take us another flight at 7am the next morning but its double the price. Are you kidding me? first 7am in vegas? Who gets up at 6am in vegas? and pay double? What a joke!
I return to the concierge desk and the girl was so rude and said what do you want me to do about it? That speaks for itself
The next day the VDARA limo was suppose to pick us up for the return trip to the airport at 12:50pm and we stood out front till 1:15 and still no taxi. I went back into hotel concierge and they said they couldnt find the reservation. What? they set it up on the phone and reconfirmed on the ride from the airport. Dropped the ball again! Then the scramble was on. We had a flight leaving at 2:05 now its 1:35 and no car. Finally a car arrives at 1:45pm and the driver was from the Aria, Im not sure of her name but this woman can drive! She knew the situation and drove the car like she was warming up for the Nascar race. She was awesome!! Sorry I don't remember her name. She made up for much of the staff dropping the ball.

I would recommend booking a corner room at the hotel instead of the penthouse unless your staying for a week or longer. The only difference is the kitchen size. and the floor.

Room Tip: Dont waste the money on the penthouse unless you are staying for an extended period of time
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarteBlancWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,794 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel & Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing