We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for the money!”
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
achach
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good value for the money!”
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed there early March 2013. The location is convenient, in City Center. It's connected to Aria resort and casino and there's a monorail to Bellagio.

There's no casino in site and it's a non smoking place, so a very good place to stay in for families.

Rooms are suites with a kitchenette and their price is really a good deal compared to where I've been in Vegas before (around 150$).

In conclusion, I'd stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank achach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,117
    3,906
    1,010
    379
    273
See reviews for
2,462
7,530
521
1,927
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,407)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Enumclaw, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

After reading tripadvisor reviews (thank you!), we booked a deluxe room for three nights through Alaska Vacations. For the price we paid, the room was amazing. Truly, you would be paying three times as much for a similar room in Seattle. The bedroom/living room and the bathroom were huge and very well decorated. The bed and the pillows were extremely comfortable. From the 35th floor, we had a great view of one end of the strip. We liked the fact that the Vdara was non-gaming and non-smoking. We could get to the strip easily by walking through either the Bellagio or the Aria, and it felt like we were right in the middle of the strip. We easily walked as far as the Venetian and Mirage one way and to the Luxor on the other end. Check-in, check-out went swiftly and our room was ready when we arrived at 2pm. Every staff member was helpful and kind. They had extra security at the elevators so nobody without a key could wander the hallways. We ate at the dinner buffet at Caesar's Palace one night ($45 per person) and the Bellagio one night ($40) per person. Both buffets were great and included amazing amounts of different food including king crab legs, shrimp, sushi, prime rib, etc. We like Caesar's buffet a little bit more because the meat seemed more tasty, especially the rib eye. We also ate at the Hard Rock Cafe for lunch, which was very good. I had the best pecan/cinnamon roll of my life at the pastry place with the chocolate fountain in the Bellagio's hallway. We saw three amazing shows: Rock of Ages (loved), Beattles Love (liked) and Ray Romano/Kevin James (loved). Overall, a great trip. Vegas is an interesting place to visit. My only complaint is the resort fee of $25 plus tax per day. I wish the Vdara would take the high road and eliminate this fee.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

We knew we liked this place when as soon as we checked in we were given a room upgrade to an executive corner suite. Check in was a breeze and the staff were very prompt and courteous. Our room had an incredible wrap around view of the strip and the bellagio fountains. The suite was way more then the two of us needed with a kitchen, 2 bathrooms (including a soaking tub overlooking the fountains), washer /dryer, with separate bedroom, living room and dining areas. It was really more like an apartment then a room. The hotel and room were very clean (although we noticed that almost every surface including the pictures in the hallway had a coating of dust - albeit clean looking dust). Our bathroom was the size of most hotel rooms and felt very new. Room service was surprisingly good. As others have mentioned the hotel is an oasis in the smokey, slot machine dinging overload that is vegas. The strip is easily accessed by monorail and walkways. vdara is sandwiched between Aria and Cosmo so gambling is literally 2 minutes away. We loved that we could be right in the thick of the action one minute and then return to a calm, pleasant smelling, oasis of chill the next. While you can certainly find less expensive accommodations the vdara was a great value for what you get. We left feeling like we had the high roller vegas experience without losing our shirts. We would definitely return to the vdara next time we head to vegas and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Serigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Third time to vegas, last stay was at the Encore. This hotel has a lot to offer. Location is excellent, not far from the action at Aria, Bellagio and Cosmopolitan. Non-smoking was such a wonderful feature. Pool was nice. It was closed one day so we were allowed to use the Aria pool, they are bigger and the bar was open. Vdara pool is nice but smaller. Market was reasonable for morning coffee (reasonable for vegas prices!) Our room was lovely, great view of the fountains and strip. We had an issue of our fridge not working and while it took two days to get an answer they waived our resort fee and upgraded us to a corner suite, full kitchen, extra bathroom, laundry, it was huge!! So we were more than pleased with that. Staff were all very friendly, and bed was comfy (encores beds are better though...)Not much negative to say....amenities in bathroom were not as nice as I would expect (encores were amazing....) The turndown service was amazing! You have to request it each day but it is nice to come back to a refreshed room after a long day. Overall a great hotel. Would we stay here again? Yes. Would we also consider the Encore again? Yes. Vdara has encore beat for location, smoke free environment, efficient friendly service and suites with kitchens.

Room Tip: Not sure there is a bad room in the place folks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trixrfurkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Wonderful hotel with excellent services and kind attendants. We choose a hotel without casino because we wanted to stay away of cigars and noises.
Our stay were in a room at 46º floor with an incredible view of the Bellagio's Fountains and others Hotels. We got a full room: soft bed, large bathroom, amenities, kitchen, LCD TVs and etc.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FeFerraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
FeFerraz,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the view form you room and all of the amenities as well. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best regards,

Lisette
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corva
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Great amenities and service for the cost. Though a bit off the strip and the casino areas, all that is well within walking distance. The Vdara was a quiet get away from all the rush and excitement of Vegas.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
159 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Second time staying at this hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. Our first night there was a dripping leak. Very annoying and kept me awake most of night. In the morning I called front desk and a worker was in the room within an hour to fix it. I would have liked to have some sort of compensation for the inconvenience but that was not the case. Coffee maker didn't work the next day. Pull out bed very uncomfortable with springs sticking up. When I called to complain a feather mattress was sent up. If you are going to use the pull out couch,make sure you ask ahead of time for the feather mattress that goes on it! My 75 year old sister-in-law suffered the first night needlessly!I do have to say, the staff was amazing! Great service!

Room Tip: Corner suite is awesome. Upgrade to extra 1/2 bath if using pullout couch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurlandf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,587 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel & Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing