We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best experience ever”
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best experience ever”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I stayed 2 nights in Vdara and definitely will stay again! To begin with the lobby smells of wonderful scents unlike many of the hotels on the strip with casinos and smoking. None of this is allowed at Vdara so if your not in vegas to gamble and smoke this hotel is for you. I never figured out how to walk from the hotel to the strip however there was a shuttle that went from the Aria to the Crystal and back. I stayed on the 52nd floor which had an awesome view of the Beligio water show, the mountains and the city. Beautiful! Now I have saved the best for last the SPA! The day I spent there was amazing. I got the deep tissue massage and it was incredible! From the receptionist to the atmosphere with the whirlpool, steam room and sauna and heated chairs I was in heaven!!! You can stay all day with access to the showers and changing area the only thing you need to bring is your own makeup everything else is provided and I mean EVERYTHING!! Contact solution, combs, brushes, deodorant, razors EVERYTHING!!

For such a large hotel I just wish the gym was a little larger as it was jammed pack also although the rooms come with kitchenettes you have to call down for the kitchen items! That means tips! Your better off going out to eat so don't look to save money that way! And no morning coffee pot!! What? I suggest putting one in every room instead of charging $10 for a small pot!!

But as you can see my good out weighs the bad! Hands down the best hotel in Vegas and you won't need a car if you stay here as its right off the strip in City Center!! I will definitely be back if for only a spa day!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the Beligio water show and the higher the better!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,078
    3,877
    996
    374
    267
See reviews for
2,449
7,484
517
1,913
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,389)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Perfect location at the center of the Strip. Check-in was smooth and efficient. All staff we encountered was very cordial and frequently offered assistance. All rooms at Vdara are suites. Ours was immaculate at our arrival and throughout our stay. The smoke-free hotel environment was wonderful. The Vdara parking structure is valet-only ... a bit irksome that this is amenity is imposed on guests. Self parking is available for free at Bellagio ... a 5 minute walk from the Vdara lobby. Spring for the Panorama Suite if you can. Great wrap-around views! You will not find a more comfortable bed anywhere else!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Escapeologists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We booked this place for a few days to relax and rest up from a wedding weekend. This place nails it! Everything is conveniently located by Vdara. The rooms were fresh and clean with really nice views to the bellagio fountains. Will definitely come back here for the panoramic room!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuisC916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Beautiful property, If you like a quiet place to stay in Vegas, this is it! It is still within walking distance to all the casinos, restaurants and attractions. The pool is small but very nice with very attentative staff.



Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 92debbiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim Hills, California, Usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

This was first time staying at Vdara. I always try new hotels and this was one of the best stays I had in vegas. Our room had amazing views. Service was good. It felt like home. Highly recommend. Their room service is also very good. I just wish they had HBO but its all worth it. I had my laptop with me and hooked up to their media center.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasmeeroberoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2013

The hotel was really clean. As you walk in the hotel you will notice the aroma therapy. I've stayed at many nice hotels and I have a very high standard. This hotel was a great pick. The front desk was organized and very informative. The only problem I had was requesting a conjoining room and that wasn't met. It's first come, first serve. However, they offered to change it if some became available. My other party's room view was so nice that they didn't want to move afterwards. My room was nice and clean. I had a deluxe corner suite with a full kitchen. Everything was updated and the bedding was basic, but comfortable. The house keeping was amazing. I have two kids and a husband, she made it look like their mass destruction never occurred. She even folded our clothes! We had to request for cookware and the turn around time was not long. I like how the hotel was close to nightlife and had a bar inside, but at the same time it was still relaxing and laid back. This hotel has the variety to be great for a family, a couple, a single person, young person or older person. It's upscale and I enjoyed seeing the variety of people staying there. It wasn't far from the main strip. It is associated and connected to The Aria. The Aria had the gaming area. From all the casinos I went to, Aria was the best. It was updated, clean and professional. I also won a little there. The Vettro is a nice place to eat, but it's a little expensive. However compared to other close Eateries and Buffets, it wasn't bad. In the end I had a nice trip and a great stay at Vdara. Would I recommend this place or visit again? Heck yea! This is my new fav and I hope it maintains the same status.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaceyL496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2013

1st class experience. Clean, fresh & relaxing. Thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Pool area smaller but well kept. Great pool/ cabana service.

Had problem opening room safe (my issue). Staff arrived in 5 minutes to fix.
Great service.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamW200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,418 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,437 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel & Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing