We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet Luxury on the Strip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Quiet Luxury on the Strip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Loved this place!

First, not a gambler. I love Las Vegas to people watch, see shows, explore Lake Mead and the Valley of Fire, and generally have fun without spending a lot of money.

Vdara is an excellent choice for folks like me that want to be close enough to walk but far enough away not to have to traipse through a smoky casino or navigate a maze of slot machines to get to the room/elevator. Very efficient valet service, and politeness was the word of the day checking in with the bell hop and the reception area.

Room was splendid. Got a wonderful view of the Bellagio fountain and up the strip. Separated living/sleeping areas were a nice bonus, as was the work space. I had to plug in my computer to the power supply located in the cabinet under the TV in the living room, which was fine until I accidentally shut the door on my cord causing a bit of a gash. Note to self: when tech is plugged in, don't shut the cabinet door on the cord.

Bathroom was very nice, with a large jacuzzi tub and a small stand-up shower. Would have preferred more space by using a regular soaking tub and expanding the shower stall, since the elbows hit the shower walls when using it. Amenities such as shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and lotion are quite nice. Made for Vdara hotel & spa by M3Green, the actual products were good. However, the packaging is a very durable square 1.7 oz bottle which doesn't lend itself well to giving up its product. Wasted a lot of time trying to get the conditioner and the lotion out of the bottle and finally just let the thing drain upside down in a glass. However, the efficient housekeeping folks took the upside-down bottles and replaced them with new ones.

Nice thick robes in the closet. Was luxurious to lounge around late in the evening with a bottle of wine, watching the neon lights and fountain show outside the window. The lights didn't bother me so I kept the shades up, but if you like it dark there are electronic shades to block out the light for you.

Small fridge came in handy, as did the extra sink and microwave.

Spa: didn't use it. Fitness center: collocated with the spa and very amply supplied with a good mix of machines, stand-alones, mats, and such. Normally like to use the spa and fitness centers when I travel. However, the spa staff had a horrible attitude and made me feel like I was an inconvenience. They seemed put out that I wanted to look around before booking any session and wanted to self-guide myself thru the fitness are to check out the equipment. Got a lot of huffy harumphs and significant attitude, so I decided to avoid the spa/fitness facilities at Vdara.

Pool was wonderful. Lots of cabanas and private areas, and an open area with tables and chairs to munch lunch or a snack while enjoying the outdoors. Some of the back cabana areas were roped off, since we travelled during Thanksgiving and there weren't a lot of patrons. Lovely area that was well maintained, and the pool staff were excellent. Lots of plush towels and robes, great service, and wonderfully friendly attitudes.

We had a great trip and will definitely return to Vdara, this time with our own toiletries.

Room Tip: Side note: get a great deal on a room by surfing around and watching your booking date. They have s...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very green hotel. Recycling throughout, and one of the leaders in environmentally friendly practices.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Navy_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Navy_Lady,

Thank you for leaving feedback about your recent stay at Vdara. We are delighted you found our non-smoking and non-gaming atmosphere suitable for your vacation needs and that you found our hotel staff to be efficient and polite. It sounds like you had a relaxing getaway visiting our fitness center and our pool - we hope you get a chance to check out our new spa on your next trip! We value your feedback as a Top Contributor and we certainly hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Best regards,

Lisette
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,934
    3,808
    974
    362
    259
See reviews for
2,400
7,370
512
1,874
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,324)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed in an Executive Corner Suite on the 10th floor. Room 10.002 was at the end of the hall overlooking the Aria Tram, Harmon Ave, and the back of Bellagio depending on which room we were in at the time. We could hear the tram and while the noise was not a problem for us some people may be bothered by it. A higher floor would solve this problem.
The room had 1.5 baths, a deep soaking tub in the main bathroom, a flatscreen TV in the bedroom, and another in the living room. A table with four chairs in the front of the living room and in a separate kitchen there is a full sized Kitchen Aid stainless steel refrigerator, a 4-top electric cook area, a Keurig, and a sink with garbage disposal, and a dishwasher. Any dishes, drink-ware, cookware, glasses, flatware, etc that you need will be provided by housekeeping. There was a stacked washer & dryer and again, housekeeping will provide detergent and dryer sheets upon request. When we first arrived we asked for wine glasses and the young man we asked had four glasses delivered right away.
Two small bottles of water and two Keurig K-Cups are provided each day. Housekeeping leaves them in the fridge.
We are non-smokers and Vdara ia a non-smoking resort. For us this is a plus, for smokers it would be a game stopper.
We experienced wonderful service from every area of Vdara. We did not eat or drink at either the Market Cafe or Bar Vdara although both places looked very nice. The Bar has a lovely outside seating area with a swing, tables, chairs and benches. The Market Cafe was usually very busy in the morning and early evenings. A small convenience store is sttached tot he Marker Cafe and the offerings ranged from wine, snacks, sundries and cold sandwiches to beer and champagne. The prices were a bit high. I would recommend the Elements store in Aria for better prices on most things. Or a trip to any of the ubiquitous CVS or Walgreens on the Strip.
The lack of a casino made for a much more quiet atmosphere and getting outside was 30 seconds from the elevators to the front doors. Aria is literally a two minute walk across the street and Bellagio is a quick walk (less than 5 minutes) to the Spa Tower.
Our only comment about Vdara that would keep it from being absolutely perfect is the distance from the Strip. At the end of a night we really did not look forward to the 'hike' back to the hotel. The saving grace is the 30 second walk to the elevators once in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celebrating_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We spent 3 nights at Vdara for business. We found it lacking in several important aspects. This is supposed to be an "upscale spa resort?" Extremely limited food available. Housekeeping pitiful--no washcloths for 2 days, empty kleenex box. Last day we returned to room at 10pm to find the room hadn't even been serviced. When we called housekeeping their response was "I see your room was not done. Do you still want it done this late?" An hour later someone showed up to bring towels. Fully equiped gourmet kitchen? Not even a fork unless you specifically asked to have them bring dishes, etc. We would never stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Jane N,

We appreciate you taking time to document your concerns regarding your recent stay at Vdara. We are disappointed to know your stay did not meet your expectations. This was a very busy holiday season for us and we experienced some challenges that have since been corrected to prevent this in the future. On behalf of the hotel please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered with housekeeping services. A representative of our Guest Relations team will be contacting you shortly to further discuss your concerns. We hope you will give us another try in the future!

Best regards,

Lisette
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

One reason why we booked this hotel was we thought, a kitchenette, we can help ourselves whenever. This hotel is not suitable for self catering. No draining board, fridge tiny. There isn't any equipment BUT ask and you will receive. However, the cleaning crew take the next day, so you have to request daily or as and when you need it.

The In house dining crew are fantastic, from the telephone to the delivery staff. Their food is gorgeous and the staff helpful and professional. There are also gluten free options.

Housekeeping is hit and miss. The first day was great, it kind of went downhill from there. Also, if you take your own flannels, towels etc., make sure it is obvious they are yours or they may be taken when cleaned.

Reception are friendly, helpful and accommodating, however need more people on reception area. When checking in we were asked which floor/room we would like, we had a great view of the strip on the 51st floor, and as we were here for new year, it was a fantastic view.

Be aware there is a free tram which runs through all MGM hotels, this is not part of the las vegas monorail system, which is chargeable.

Room Tip: Choose high room for view. No need to upgrade from Deluxe as large enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tripping1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel was really very pleasant to stay in. They were quick to offer a free upgrade to a view room (high up and overlooking the Bellagio Fountain -- so pretty at night!). They immediately granted a request for a 1pm check-out, no extra charge. Housekeeping brought linens for the couch-bed right away, and then brought tooth brushes promptly when we realized we'd forgotten them.

The room was very clean. The free internet was fast. I liked the soaker tub, and the extra space of a suite was nice for travel with teenagers. We had a great time in the bustle of the strip, but it was really great to return to a quiet, smoke-free hotel at the end of the day.

My one wish would be to have been able to request a rollaway, which they don't have. One teenager slept on the couch without opening it (all reviews say the springs are hideous, so we didn't bother a try). That put the other on a bedroll on the floor - something he didn't mind, but still. The room is certainly large enough to accommodate a rollaway.

Overall, I think the hotel deserves its five-star rating.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Bellagio fountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Uluave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Room was spacious and decor very lovely - enjoyable experience. The rooms are big with good design and detail.The location is perfect if your plan destinations are Bellagio, Aria.etc You can walk to both Bellagio and Aria 90% indoors. I thought they could have done slightly better or more creative with the bathroom shamppoo/amenities etc They didn't have a bubble soap to use for their bath tub. Their Bath tub was nice and spacious with lots room to relax. Loved the cool remote control for curtains, blinds, tv, lights.etc
They also have a small kitchen to use!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danithmystory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I really enjoyed my experience at The Vdara over New Years Eve. From the minute I pulled up in my rental car the staf was extremely polite and professional to the minute I checked out. The Front Desk agent Kyle really handled the check in process with ease. I will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Just ask as the staff is VERY helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear EricB B,

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at Vdara. At Vdara we strive to provide a luxurious vacation experience for our guests and we are pleased to hear you found our hotel staff polite and professional. It is great to hear that Kyle from the Front Desk provided a warm Vdara welcome and your check in process was seamless. We value your patronage and look forward to your next visit with us!

Best regards,

Lisette
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,986 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,261 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS and Destinology so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel & Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing