We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location being on the strip”
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location being on the strip”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

awesome big rooms with great views and a great location being rite on the strip. rooms were spotless and kept that way. if i was to have an only negative it would be that there needs to be a changing room near the pool as I had to get changed in a toilet cubicle with no hooks to hang yr clothes while getting dry etc. overall tho would reccomend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,078
    3,876
    996
    374
    267
See reviews for
2,449
7,484
517
1,913
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,389)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Vdara Las Vegas is the perfect Vegas Hotel. Location is great, quiet Hotel but soo close to all the action. Great big rooms with kitchenette, washer, dryer etc.
Only a few minutes walk to the Strip, Aria, Bellagio, Crystals shopping center and great restaurants. I would reccomend this Hotel highly.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boknafesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Everything about our stay at the Vdara was wonderful except the housekeeping.

Upon arrival, we discovered that we couldn't use the safe as it hadn't been unlocked from the previous guests. Not a big deal, but as our flight had already been delayed by 7 hours, waiting for staff to come and unlock the safe so we could properly store our valuables before heading out was an inconvenience that should have been avoided.

We also saw that our fridge wasn't fully stocked. Not that we used anything from it, but it still seemed like it should have been properly taken care of before new guests arrived.

Most annoying though was that, as we used towels and glasses over the first 3 days, they were taken away but never replaced until finally I had to call housekeeping services just to get face towels and bath towels. The small box with q-tips and face pads was completely empty yet sitting proudly on the counter. We had also requested housewares (bowls, plates, cutlery) as we had a kitchenette suite, but after 30 hours, still hadn't been provided with it.

We had lamented the fact that there were no robes for us to use either, but when we were preparing to check out, looking under the bed and on the top shelf in the closet, we found the pamphlet that said they were available on request. Why the paper was hidden flat on the top shelf is a baffling mystery to me, so we went our entire stay without as we never knew they were even available.

Regardless of the poor housekeeping practices within the room, everything else about the hotel was spotless and rather immaculate. We liked that it was smoke-free and was obviously pet friendly as we saw so many guests and pets in the elevators.

Kudos as well to the valet parking staff who literally ran to retrieve guests their vehicles. Despite being exceptionally busy in the morning with check-outs, we never felt that the wait for the vehicles was overly long. We also felt 'taken care of' by the valets, asking us if we needed directions to where we were going, or needed maps, etc.

So, the continual small inconveniences with housekeeping on a daily basis were annoying, but overall service at Vdara was convenient, friendly, prompt, and provided a wonderful smoke free environment for us.

Room Tip: The blackout blinds don't really black out anything, so if you need to sleep late in a very dark...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hinoe66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Shauna S,

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback about your recent stay at Vdara. As a Senior Contributor your valuable feedback allows us to monitor areas in which we still need improvement. On behalf of the hotel please accept my sincere apologies for the level of service you received from housekeeping. Your comments will be forwarded to the appropriate department heads. We are, however, delighted to hear our Valet staff took good care of you during your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Best regards,

Lisette
Vdara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The kitchenette sleep at the Dara is very nice and convenient to have the ability to bring snacks drinks to room. The room is comfortable, inviting, and welcoming. Bathroom is modern and has a huge soaking tub. Also worked out in the fitness center which had freeway and plenty of cardio equipment. An immense haircut in this one, was reasonably priced a great service.

Room Tip: If planning to use the pullout bed for the third or fourth guess make sure to book the largest room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Nice&quite residential hotel, clean rooms, great location and staff. Good dining options nearby. Great shows nearby. Good value for the money. Concierge was helpful. Complimentary shuttle. Very satisfied!



  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed in a standard room at Vdara for NYE. It was a very nice room and quite large. Hotel is in great location, easily accessible to Aria and whole strip. Nice hotel too, very nice staff. We payed more than usual as NYE.

Room Tip: Just ask. They are very nice at front desk and very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avrmir001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My first impression of the hotel was awesome,
Our check in was speedy
The hotel is beautiful and impessive
Our room was gorgeous.

Then reality kicked in, the safe wasn't working, they sent someone to fix it (to the hotels credit this was done quickly). The blinds didn't raise properly, the fixtures such as the toilet paper holder and the soap holder in the shower were loose and seemed like they were going to fall off. Tiles in the bathroom were cracked and loose.

The location of the hotel is quiet and the clientel fairly subdued for Vegas which was nice. It's a fairly lengthy walk to the strip but the tram is available to take you to Crystals or the Monte Carlo which is helpful.

They can offer a later check out for a moderate fee, we paid $30 to check out at 3 pm which was nice since our flight wasn't untl 7:30 and a shower and a nap is always nice. However, we were on hold with the front desk for over 20 minutes and never got a hold of anyone. We had to go downstairs to get HELP.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Terra B,

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at Vdara. We are delighted you had a seamless check in and found our hotel beautiful. On behalf of the hotel I would like to extend our sincere apologies for the maintenance issues you experienced in your suite. As a Top Contributor your feedback is much appreciated and your comments have been forwarded to the appropriate department heads so we may make improvements for the future. We certainly hope this does not hinder your future visits with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Lisette
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,418 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,437 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel & Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing