We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel and service!”
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel and service!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My fiance and I stayed here a few nights for my birthday recently and had an amazing time! My thanks starts off with Desirae, whom helped make my reservation over the phone and notated in the computer that I would be staying to celebrate my bday and requested a Bellagio fountain view for our corner suite which we did receive!! Not only that but when we stepped out later the 1st night I was left a box of chocolates on our kitchen table as a bday gift from the hotel..very nice surprise!
On to the room review.. it was absolutely to die for!! The view was the best I could have possibly asked for! The bathroom was a girl's dream come true and the bed was heavenly!! I did research a lot before deciding on the Vdara.. I read many reviews of issues with housekeeping so I was little worried but can happily say we did not encounter ANY issues with that at all! Our room was clean, even had extra bottles of water left in our fridge, had the keurig machine and even robes/slippers in the closet when we arrived! I love the fact that this is non casino, non smoking.. and seriously sooo close to Aria, Cosmo, Bellagio that has more than enough food and gaming to satisfy that part of our trip!
All in all, I was extremely satisfied with every part of our stay at Vdara.. the bellman and valet were soo pleasant and efficient! We never waited more than just a few minutes for our car.
I can not wait to come back to stay! I have a feeling I'll have to make a trip at least twice a year rather than just a birthday celebration! Highly recommend this hotel!!

Room Tip: Try to get a Bellagio fountain view..it's absolutely amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank riverbrat27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear riverbrat27,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay. We are delighted to hear that you and your fiancé enjoyed you stay with us, and our team was able to make it a special birthday. We always strive to create unique personalized experiences for our guests and it is so wonderful to know that is exactly what you received. We truly appreciate you choosing Vdara for your special occasion and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Conor
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,126
    3,909
    1,011
    379
    273
See reviews for
2,465
7,537
521
1,930
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,412)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Lisette was a great help in making us feel important. We were bummed as we had bid on Priceline for a 5 star property, then they stuck us at the four star VDARA. I don't mean disrespect as a 4 star property is not easy to achieve. It is just fraud by Priceline to do what they did.
We were put in a nice suite and had a great time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyguy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear happyguy24,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We are sorry to hear you felt mislead by your booking system however it is so wonderful to hear that Lisette was able to help turn your trip around and ensure you had a great time. We will make sure to inform her you appreciated her service. Thank you for staying with us at Vdara and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Conor
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I ended up loving this property, though it wasn't quite love at first sight. I upgraded my room to a Panoramic Suite and even though the view and general look of the place (there was a little wear) didn't thrill me I grew to appreciate the Vdara in many ways. Their service never flagged. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The kitchen with full fridge and washer/dryer was wonderful. The view, while not of the strip per se (partial strip views) was charming with a mix of strip, City Center and the mountains. They even sent up laundry soap (on a platter!) on my request and got me a late check out. I would stay here again in a heartbeat but I have two tips I must mention. Number one: this hotel is a distance from the strip with several buildings in front of it. Apart from one section of the hotel most views will only be partial strip views at best, be aware of this when making your reservation. Tip number two: though the Vdara itself is relatively inexpensive it is attached to the Aria and the Bellagio and they are not. This may limit your options when you want to save money on shopping or restaurants.

Room Tip: Views may not be as impressive as you'd hope, double check when reserving. Food options on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Skilt,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay. We are so pleased to hear that even though we don't quite have the view you expected that our service and amenities made you love the property. Here at Vdara we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service to our guests and we are delighted to hear that is exactly what you received. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Best Regards,
Conor
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPO
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The stay was worth the rate--we were very impressed with the service we received. The facilities were very clean & I loved the furniture!! The view from the room was amazing as well. We loved the location because it was close to the places we always frequent while in Vegas. We didn't stay long enough to need to wash our clothes but we loved that we had the option to use a washer/dryer. Every staff member we encountered during our visit were very professional & courteous.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amra1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Amra1986,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was outstanding and that our staff provided nothing but courteous and professional service as that is something we pride ourselves on here at Vdara. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Conor
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This was our first time to Vegas and the hotel was excellent for us. The service was brilliant the room was big and really clean and the view of Vegas was amazing (we were on the 42ndfloor). What was nice about this hotel was there were no casino hence no smoking and as a non smoker this was a bonus. You have a small bar ,Starbucks coffee and a small shop to get breakfast or some snacks but if you want a meal you have to go out of the hotel but this is not a problem is you are pretty much in the middle of the strip. If you fancied going to it in another hotel you can and the vdara is right next to the aria and connects to the bellagio as well so if you want to eat and gamble as well you can. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone and would defiantly think about going back there again.

Room Tip: Higher the better and they have express elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliff1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Cliff1974,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is truly wonderful to hear that you enjoyed all Vdara had to offer. We strive to provide our guests with a unique Vegas experience with both an escape and access to the city and it seems that is exactly what you experienced. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Conor
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Went to Vegas 2 Weeks ago to for a celebration and I wasn't sure where I was going to stay. I asked a few people that I know that live there and they're advice was Vdara. I wasn't sure how I felt about it, but I took their advice and I was NOT disappointed. My room was very nice with all the amenities that I needed/wanted, but the star of the show was the customer service. From the time I arrived until I left I felt that I was treated like family. Great trip at a great property.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Robert B,

Thank you for choosing Vdara to celebrate your special occasion and for taking time to share feedback about your experience. Your satisfaction is important to us and it is our pleasure to ensure all of your needs are well taken care of during your time with us. Our staff appreciates your kind praises and we are delighted to hear we provided exceptional customer service. We are happy you felt treated like family. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back in the future as a loyal guest of Vdara.



Best regards,

Lisette
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymore, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The Vdara is an outstanding hotel. It is truly a 'breath of fresh air' in a city that can be known for smokey casinos and lobbies.

Being a hotel that doesn't have a casino, has a no smoking policy and best of all has extra large rooms with outstanding views, the Vdara creates a super place to focus on business or family. The overhead tram is right there and can take you to almost any spot along the strip.

The cheerful staff from the bell man to the maids creates a special memory. The room service staff especially gets an A+ for their joyful and professional delivery and setup of your breakfast.

With proper planning ahead you can get very good rates. The business rooms are perfect for small to medium business meetings. Great service to these rooms also.

The hotel room, actually suites, are INCREDIBLE. Large, kitchenette, sitting area and a bathroom with soaking tub and a separate shower makes for a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for as high as room as possible. For a small upcharge you can overlook the Belagio fountains wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBondedFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear TheBondedFamily,

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback about your recent visit to Vdara. On behalf of the hotel we thank you for your kind praises and awarding us 5 stars on your review. At Vdara we strive to ensure our guests have a seamless and memorable experience and we are pleased you enjoyed our non-smoking, non-gaming atmosphere and found our staff cheerful and professional. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!


Best regards,

Lisette
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,619 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel & Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing