We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moms 80th”
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #13 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Vdara is nice, comfortable. We had a great view! David ha from the valet parking garage was so helpful and took great care of us. He was always friendly and asked us if we needed help with directions and was full of tips. It was our moms 80th Birthday and we had mentioned it to David and the valet parking garage sent us up chocolate covered strawberries and champagne. What a wonderful surprise! they put us on the 48th floor with a great view of Bellagio fountains...my mom enjoyed it. Thank you! Mary and Margaret

Room Tip: higher floors are quieter and better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hello Mary G,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay. We are so glad David was able to make your mother's birthday special! We will make sure he is recognized for going that extra mile. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Julianne
Vdara Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16,211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,652 - 7,658 of 16,211 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Excellent rooms, very good staff, looked after very well for a business meeting. No smoke or slots which was great when in your business suit! Gym area very good; pool OK for cooling off, not for lengths. Has a nice cafe and S-Bucks for breakfast; only a short walk to Bellagio and Aria shops and casino.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Big_Shug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The best things about the Vdara: location, modern style, huge gym, helpful staff, nice rooms, and NO CASINO in the lobby (meaning, no annoying cigarette smoke and no annoying "ching" sounds from slot machines). There is a Starbucks, a bar in the lobby, and a small restaurant that offers meals to eat in or to-go. If you want a casino or several restaurant options, the Aria is the sister hotel and about a 60 second walk across the driveway. It's another beautiful property. Additionally, the Bellagio is next door for even more options.

My only frustration with the Vdara was the pool. It's very small, and the pool area is very, very crowded. Considering we have to pay a resort fee, it would be nice if it included a chair by the pool!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room that overlooks the Bellagio fountains. To help avoid waking up at 4 am w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valerie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Booked on Vdara website, which gave the room sketch showing a bedroom and living space, and two queen beds. On check in, I am told- there are no queen beds, all rooms have 1 king. Also, no separate living space; it's just one room. Not what I wanted. Had to have housekeeping come over and make up a pull out bed- at least, there was a sofa-bed in the room.
Kitchen area is nice, but there is not a single dish/ cup/ pot. They have no coffee-makers. Apparently, it's possible to request Keurig type of coffee machines. By request, staff brought in pots/ plates, but not what I wanted- there were no bowls for cereal- that's all I really wanted. So, again, not exactly as described on Vrada website.
Last "bad"- resort fee is charged, yet in the pool area they still restrict access. There are a couple of nice beds and smaller lap pools, which can be used only for an additional fee. Also, the spa can only be accessed by paying a fee. Actually, biggest disappointment: the spa was advertised as much more than it really is- a small space. I was told that since it is a small boutique hotel, they don't have space for elaborate facilities. Based on advertisement/ web I expected something luxurious.

"Good"- overall, despite misrepresentations/ disappointment, still an excellent experience. New, clean, modern spaces. Soaking tub looked clean enough to use.Lovely art. Huge windows- ours had some view onto the strip. I liked walkways connections to Bellagio and Aria (excellent) hotels, with more amenities. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iraddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

What a wonderful hotel. It was so nice to be close enough to the strip, but far enough away from the 24/7 bustle.

Pros:
1) Beautiful up-to-date property. Everything was clean and designed well. Not over the top or campy.
2) No casino! All the games are in the adjacent Aria property. Not walking through smoke and blocks of tables was a huge upside for us.
3) The feeling of peace and safety. I couldn't believe that in a busy hotel we didn't hear anyone in the halls or in other rooms. Also, there's staff in the lobby checking to ensure people going to the elevators were guests. That little thing, showed that they care about their guests and the experience you have in their property.

Cons:
This is a stretch—had to really think of something…

1) The few times we were in our room during the day, we could hear some music from the pool (we were on the 16th floor.) It wasn't bothersome and we never heard it at night.

2) NOT ENOUGH TIME! I wish we could have stayed longer.

I recommend this hotel to any couple looking to get away and relax in a beautiful environment yet still enjoy being close in proximity to the sites and sounds of the strip.

Room Tip: City Center/Pool rooms face south and are above the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDMiller_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Ivaneidea,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay. I am delighted to read that you had such a wonderful visit to Vdara that you struggled to think of any cons. That is exactly the experience we strive to provide all of our guests. We truly appreciate you choosing Vdara as your Las Vegas destination and look forward to continuing to serve as your "new standard".

Best Regards,
Conor
Vdara Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We just stayed 10 nights in a Vdara suite, which was absolutely lovely. Only thing is that you have to ask for dishes every day, they should actually just supply each suite with coffee mugs, plates and silver wear, that would be so much easier. But nothing wrong with the place and we had a very good time. It was nice and quiet, just the way we like it. There is an easy walkway to Bellagio or go through the Cosmopolitan to the Strip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SariPost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I'm one of the few people who doesn't go to Vegas to gamble so I try to choose a non-gaming property. I don't want to walk through the clanging and banging casino every time I leave or return to my room. The Vdara offers upscale lodging that is perfect for folks who enjoy time away from the craziness. It is part of a complex that includes the Aria, its sister hotel that does offer gaming. The restaurants and shops in Crystals are close by. If you're not into turning a card or rolling the dice I recommend this property.

Room Tip: I stayed on an upper floor and the view was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffD44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear JeffD44,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed our unique non-gaming environment on your recent trip to Las Vegas. This is one of the ways Vdara offers our guests a way to do Vegas differently. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Conor
Vdara Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,600 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,871 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £97 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, MGM Resorts International, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel & Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing