We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
ARIA Sky Suites(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jockey Club(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16,740)
Filter reviews
16,740 results
Traveller rating
10,710
4,159
1,128
430
313
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10,710
4,159
1,128
430
313
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnon smokingmarket cafecity corner suitebellagio fountainsdeluxe suiteshort walknon gaming hotelcovered walkwayblackout shadesother hotelssmall kitchenthe sofa bedwasher and dryermonte carlosoaking tubquiet hoteldining table
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8,142 - 8,147 of 16,740 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Vdara is nice, comfortable. We had a great view! David ha from the valet parking garage was so helpful and took great care of us. He was always friendly and asked us if we needed help with directions and was full of tips. It was our moms 80th Birthday and we had mentioned it to David and the valet parking garage sent us up chocolate covered strawberries and champagne. What a wonderful surprise! they put us on the 48th floor with a great view of Bellagio fountains...my mom enjoyed it. Thank you! Mary and Margaret

Room Tip: higher floors are quieter and better views
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hello Mary G,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay. We are so glad David was able to make your mother's birthday special! We will make sure he is recognized for going that extra mile. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Julianne
Vdara Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Excellent rooms, very good staff, looked after very well for a business meeting. No smoke or slots which was great when in your business suit! Gym area very good; pool OK for cooling off, not for lengths. Has a nice cafe and S-Bucks for breakfast; only a short walk to Bellagio and Aria shops and casino.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Big_Shug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The best things about the Vdara: location, modern style, huge gym, helpful staff, nice rooms, and NO CASINO in the lobby (meaning, no annoying cigarette smoke and no annoying "ching" sounds from slot machines). There is a Starbucks, a bar in the lobby, and a small restaurant that offers meals to eat in or to-go. If you want a casino or several restaurant options, the Aria is the sister hotel and about a 60 second walk across the driveway. It's another beautiful property. Additionally, the Bellagio is next door for even more options.

My only frustration with the Vdara was the pool. It's very small, and the pool area is very, very crowded. Considering we have to pay a resort fee, it would be nice if it included a chair by the pool!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room that overlooks the Bellagio fountains. To help avoid waking up at 4 am when other hotel guests get back, ask for a room far from the elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valerie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Booked on Vdara website, which gave the room sketch showing a bedroom and living space, and two queen beds. On check in, I am told- there are no queen beds, all rooms have 1 king. Also, no separate living space; it's just one room. Not what I wanted. Had to have housekeeping come over and make up a pull out bed- at least, there was a sofa-bed in the room.
Kitchen area is nice, but there is not a single dish/ cup/ pot. They have no coffee-makers. Apparently, it's possible to request Keurig type of coffee machines. By request, staff brought in pots/ plates, but not what I wanted- there were no bowls for cereal- that's all I really wanted. So, again, not exactly as described on Vrada website.
Last "bad"- resort fee is charged, yet in the pool area they still restrict access. There are a couple of nice beds and smaller lap pools, which can be used only for an additional fee. Also, the spa can only be accessed by paying a fee. Actually, biggest disappointment: the spa was advertised as much more than it really is- a small space. I was told that since it is a small boutique hotel, they don't have space for elaborate facilities. Based on advertisement/ web I expected something luxurious.

"Good"- overall, despite misrepresentations/ disappointment, still an excellent experience. New, clean, modern spaces. Soaking tub looked clean enough to use.Lovely art. Huge windows- ours had some view onto the strip. I liked walkways connections to Bellagio and Aria (excellent) hotels, with more amenities. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iraddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

What a wonderful hotel. It was so nice to be close enough to the strip, but far enough away from the 24/7 bustle.

Pros:
1) Beautiful up-to-date property. Everything was clean and designed well. Not over the top or campy.
2) No casino! All the games are in the adjacent Aria property. Not walking through smoke and blocks of tables was a huge upside for us.
3) The feeling of peace and safety. I couldn't believe that in a busy hotel we didn't hear anyone in the halls or in other rooms. Also, there's staff in the lobby checking to ensure people going to the elevators were guests. That little thing, showed that they care about their guests and the experience you have in their property.

Cons:
This is a stretch—had to really think of something…

1) The few times we were in our room during the day, we could hear some music from the pool (we were on the 16th floor.) It wasn't bothersome and we never heard it at night.

2) NOT ENOUGH TIME! I wish we could have stayed longer.

I recommend this hotel to any couple looking to get away and relax in a beautiful environment yet still enjoy being close in proximity to the sites and sounds of the strip.

Room Tip: City Center/Pool rooms face south and are above the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDMiller_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Ivaneidea,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay. I am delighted to read that you had such a wonderful visit to Vdara that you struggled to think of any cons. That is exactly the experience we strive to provide all of our guests. We truly appreciate you choosing Vdara as your Las Vegas destination and look forward to continuing to serve as your "new standard".

Best Regards,
Conor
Vdara Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews