We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luxor Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$387
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (16,951)
Filter reviews
16,951 results
Traveller rating
10,834
4,204
1,145
443
325
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10,834
4,204
1,145
443
325
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnon smokingmarket cafecity corner suitebellagio fountainsdeluxe suiteshort walknon gaming hotelcovered walkwayblackout shadesother hotelssmall kitchenthe sofa bedwasher and dryermonte carlosoaking tubquiet hoteldining table
Filter
Updating list...
8,338 - 8,343 of 16,951 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

What can I say? Absolutely fantastic hotel. Visited for my special birthday. Faultless! Stayed in a Panoramic suite (upgraded from Deluxe Suite), the views were to die for. Quiet hotel with all amenities surrounding it and all easily accessible.

Only two draw backs. Our stay wasn't long enough as only stayed five nights and the unadvertised Resort tax which took us by surprise.

Room Tip: Try to get the panoramic suite if you can
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoloTraveller653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I checked in here during memorial weekend and i like the check in process, like some hotels with their casino near the check in, this hotel doesnt have a casino so that made it even better Valet is free and a tip wouldnt hurt when you check out. The room was very nice as i was on the 23rd floor and a view of the interstate 15 going north to the moutains and the back side of the Bellagio, i could see the Paris hotel as well from my view, everything was on point from the bathroom to the electric sliders that opens and closes your curtain for the big window, 2 tv's are in your room with only one closet. its a nice walk to the bellagio if you are trying to get out that would be the walking way unless you catch a cab and the cab drivers arent bad at all, I didnt experience the pool so i cant tell you about that but i did experience the bar and that was pretty laid back spot to talk with your lady of the lady you just met while in Vegas. I wasnt a big fan of the security guard that asked everybody going to their room to show their room card, but every hotel seem to do it during memorial weekend so maybe that was a weekend thing and lastly the hold on your card during checkout i was under the impression that once you check out that $200 dollar hold would be off, i didnt expect a Sunday check out and the hold didnt go off till mid Thursday. Wasnt a fan of that, im so use to holds coming off real quickly but besides that the Hotel was good i had no issues besides the hold on the CC but great location and not as noisy as the other places. So if you are deciding between the Aria and the Vdara i would tell you if you want peace and comfort and its not a busy weekend Vdara wends that all day, trust me the best view to me was watching the sunrise from the moutain view looking at I-15 northbound from my window. 23rd floor i think i was in room 23032 but anyway vdara is where to be!!

Room Tip: Be aware their face towels are not the regular size they are alittle bigger so dont tear the bathroom up looking for face towels they are right there just bigger...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Whoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

lovely 5 night stay with sis at Vdara, well placed mid strip. Peaceful hotel compared to most of the others we visited. Room upgraded on arrival, good size and great views. Great nights sleep as v comfortable bed. Pool area fab. cant fault it.

Room Tip: higher to the top the better
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZoeLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hello ZoeLewis,

We appreciate you taking the time to post about your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the quiet suites and comfortable beds! We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Julianne
Vdara Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Vdara is nice, comfortable. We had a great view! David ha from the valet parking garage was so helpful and took great care of us. He was always friendly and asked us if we needed help with directions and was full of tips. It was our moms 80th Birthday and we had mentioned it to David and the valet parking garage sent us up chocolate covered strawberries and champagne. What a wonderful surprise! they put us on the 48th floor with a great view of Bellagio fountains...my mom enjoyed it. Thank you! Mary and Margaret

Room Tip: higher floors are quieter and better views
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hello Mary G,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay. We are so glad David was able to make your mother's birthday special! We will make sure he is recognized for going that extra mile. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Julianne
Vdara Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Excellent rooms, very good staff, looked after very well for a business meeting. No smoke or slots which was great when in your business suit! Gym area very good; pool OK for cooling off, not for lengths. Has a nice cafe and S-Bucks for breakfast; only a short walk to Bellagio and Aria shops and casino.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Big_Shug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews