We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your typical Vegas hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not your typical Vegas hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Vdara is something completely new for the Las Vegas experience.

Full disclosure - Vegas isn't typically my vacation destination choice but it may have just moved up on the list a bit.

All suite, all non-smoking, and no casino on-site.

Never fear, next door at Aria, there is a casino (and a spa that you can spend $30 and stay all day - that's next time for me!)

I was in town for business and this property was a great choice. My room smelled great and was huge; included a large dining table (perfect for dinner or a meeting), along with a kitchenette. My room had 1.5 baths and the full bath had a tub and a shower stall. My room was extremely quiet and I was near the elevator that the staff use.

In the lobby, there is a bar, market/cafe (great for breakfast), along with a Starbucks!

Give it a shot - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seakobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hello seakobi,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the non-gaming and non-smoking environment in our hotel, as well as the kitchenette in your suite! We hope to welcome you back to Vdara again soon!

Best Regards
Julianne
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,933
    3,805
    974
    362
    259
See reviews for
2,400
7,369
512
1,872
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,324)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This trip to the Vdara left a little to be desired. Because the management and staff have done everything in their power to remedy all of our issues, I would still recommend them highly. I was ready to write them off and stay somewhere else, due to the fact that they took our complaints seriously and took the necessary measures to resolve them, we will stay again this July. I'll let you know how it goes.

Room Tip: I think that all the rooms are good, you just need to choose City or Pool view. Try to get a room fa...
See more room tips
Green Features: One of the things I love the most about this hotel.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Pros: great location (middle of the strip and connected to Bellagio), really clean, also really quiet, bathroom has separate shower and tub, the center of the bedroom is divided with a wall that has a TV on each side (great for families with kids/guests), large windows across the side of the room (amazing views) with blinds that operate with a push of a button, and a kitchenette(includes microwave, fridge, stove, sink) with a dining table for two. Staffs were more than helpful. Near the lobby there is a Starbucks, Vdara market, and Bar Vdara.

You have to call room service for supplies (kitchen utensils, sheets for sofa bed, plastic bags for trash, etc)

Cons: only one bed with an optional sofa bed. The mattress of the sofa bed may not be comfortable to some, so it might be helpful if you put the sofa cushions on top of the mattress to cushion the hard mattress springs. Also when using the sofa bed the room can appear very small. One of the blinds in my room was broken so it wouldn't close all the way, which looked bad considering the hotel's standards.

Overall: It's a nice hotel with only minor issues.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Oceanblue94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were told good things about the Vdara but was a little hesitate to stay before because it is a non-gaming non-smoking hotel when in fact this is what really added to our enjoyable stay. Check-in was easy, we asked for a room to face the Bellagio fountains and was accommodated by giving us a room as high as possible. Although we couldn't really see the fountains we had a decent view of the strip. The room was spacious with 2 refrigerators, one fully stocked and one empty so we could stock ourselves, microwave, and range. The whole hotel had a nice vibe, it was quiet and smelled nice. The close proximity to Bellagio, Cosmopolitian, Aria and Planet Hollywood is a huge plus especially if you get a good rate on the room. This hotel will be one of our go to hotels when we visit Las Vegas again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to face the Bellagio Fountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Issey_Lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hello Issey_Lewis,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us. We are so glad we were able to exceed your expecations of our property! We hope to welcome you back to Vdara again soon.

Best Regards,
Julianne
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpine, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
120 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We have been staying at Vdara every time we visit Vegas, which is about every three months. This staff ALWAYS exceeds my expectations. They go out of their way to anticipate your needs and desires. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and kind. They know their jobs inside and out. They remember names. The cleaning staff has always been excellent. I couldn't ask for better!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hello Lisa M,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us. We are so glad we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay! We hope to welcome you back to Vdara again soon.

Best Regards,
Julianne
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

What can I say? Absolutely fantastic hotel. Visited for my special birthday. Faultless! Stayed in a Panoramic suite (upgraded from Deluxe Suite), the views were to die for. Quiet hotel with all amenities surrounding it and all easily accessible.

Only two draw backs. Our stay wasn't long enough as only stayed five nights and the unadvertised Resort tax which took us by surprise.

Room Tip: Try to get the panoramic suite if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoloTraveller653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I checked in here during memorial weekend and i like the check in process, like some hotels with their casino near the check in, this hotel doesnt have a casino so that made it even better Valet is free and a tip wouldnt hurt when you check out. The room was very nice as i was on the 23rd floor and a view of the interstate 15 going north to the moutains and the back side of the Bellagio, i could see the Paris hotel as well from my view, everything was on point from the bathroom to the electric sliders that opens and closes your curtain for the big window, 2 tv's are in your room with only one closet. its a nice walk to the bellagio if you are trying to get out that would be the walking way unless you catch a cab and the cab drivers arent bad at all, I didnt experience the pool so i cant tell you about that but i did experience the bar and that was pretty laid back spot to talk with your lady of the lady you just met while in Vegas. I wasnt a big fan of the security guard that asked everybody going to their room to show their room card, but every hotel seem to do it during memorial weekend so maybe that was a weekend thing and lastly the hold on your card during checkout i was under the impression that once you check out that $200 dollar hold would be off, i didnt expect a Sunday check out and the hold didnt go off till mid Thursday. Wasnt a fan of that, im so use to holds coming off real quickly but besides that the Hotel was good i had no issues besides the hold on the CC but great location and not as noisy as the other places. So if you are deciding between the Aria and the Vdara i would tell you if you want peace and comfort and its not a busy weekend Vdara wends that all day, trust me the best view to me was watching the sunrise from the moutain view looking at I-15 northbound from my window. 23rd floor i think i was in room 23032 but anyway vdara is where to be!!

Room Tip: Be aware their face towels are not the regular size they are alittle bigger so dont tear the bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Whoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,976 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,258 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel & Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing