We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family accommodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family accommodation”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We were a party of four with a booking for three rooms - on arrival we were allocated the 20, 26 and 40th floor (the latter being accessed by a separate lift which involved going down to the lobby and changing lifts). We requested alternative rooms but were met with a negative response. Surely a hotel this size could allocate bookings within a reasonable distance of each other.. Apart this this, the hotel is very good and quiet for the centre of LV.

Room Tip: Check before arrival and if requiring a room with a view ask for above the 26th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ady14721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hello Ady14721,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us. We are sorry about not being able to accommodate your requests, but hopefully the rest of your stay made up for the inconvenience. We do hope we can welcome you back to Vdara again soon!

Best Regards,
Julianne
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,003
    3,836
    986
    369
    264
See reviews for
2,425
7,424
513
1,892
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,360)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Having booked a stay at the Vdara back in September 2013 for July 2014 and at the time requested, at the suggestion of our travel agent, a room overlooking the Las Vegas strip and while accepting there was no guarantee of this we thought/hoped given the early booking we would be lucky. However we were not what we got was a charming, if every changing, view of the motorway/highway but hey ho what can you do. Our room was large, airy and spacious and the furnishing complimented the room. The bed was very, very comfortable, as were the pillows and linen. The shower however was a major disappointment and given the temperature was over 100 during our stay we kinda needed a one which delivered a bit more force that you would expect from a watering can. Also the fridge door did not close which meant we had to prop the door closed by using a chair in order to ensure that the bottled water we purchased remained cold. A number of lights, the kitchen, dinning area and bedside did not work as the bulbs had blown. Also even though there is a small kitchen in the room you have to request cutlery, plates and cups and on doing so we were provided with 2 dinner plates, 2 bowls 2 knives and forks, a desert spoon and a tea spoon but no cups! I know in the great scheme of things these are niggly issues but if a hotel promotes itself at the high end of the scale then it should deliver. The Vdara scores high in that it does not have a casino and it is non smoking and you can't get near the lifts/ elevators unless you show your room key to the discreet security. On a slightly unrelated matter I suggest you familiarise yourself with the route from the airport to the hotel we didn't and were charged $35.00 by a dick of a taxi/cab driver. On speaking to the hotel receptionist about transfers back to the airport we were informed it should cost between $17 -20.00. We subsequently got a taxi to take us back to the airport and it cost $17.00 as having hired a car for our stay we brought a sat nav, which was in our cases on our initial trip to the hotel and ensured it was switched on and providing verbal directions throughout our transfer ensuring the taxi was aware if it
/ cab driver was aware

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gmcfa002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hello gmcfa002,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the non-smoking non-gaming atmosphere of our property! We hope to welcome you back to our property again soon!

Best Regards,
Julianne
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

June 25 thru July 1,2014, My husband and I visited Vdara Hotel in the City Centre. This was our fourth stay at the location. This was my husband's birthday so we stayed in a one bedroom Penthouse! Beautiful Views of the city from each window. Next trip I will get Penthouse again!!



Room Tip: Get an Executive or Panoramic Suite if you can't afford a Penthouse..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B. Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hello B. Gail W,

Thank you so much for posting about your stay with us. We are so glad you chose Vdara to celebrate your husband's birthday! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Julianne
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights over a June weekend. Had booked City View Suite. Told at check in we were on 10th floor, we asked if better was available. Turns out that room would have "viewed" a parking structure, we were told best still available was 8th floor view of pool and Aria. Great room, and not a bad view, but in no way the "city view" we had imagined. Next time-I'm calling ahead (no "city view" below floor 15 at least)! But otherwise, the front desk, concierge, lobby bar and cafe staff could not have been more pleasant, and the location is great.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CedarRapidsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The Vdara was excellent. Very relaxing atmosphere without the casino. The gym was clean and fully equipped. The market provided all extra items needed. Overall great experience. We will be back! The concierge was very beneficial and was able to help us book several trips. She was outstanding and made us feel important and valued.

Room Tip: Great view of the of the fountains at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hello Norman P,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed all the amenities on our property! We hope to welcome you back to Vdara again soon.

Best Regards,
Julianne
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I loved everything about this hotel. From the rooms to the staff. Even security personel who most would think would be unapproachable were so nice and helpful. Anthony remembered us coming in and out so we didn't have to show our keys every time we came in. Also I noticed in a lot of reviews complaints about the whole checking room keys at the elevator and I was also curious, as I've never experienced anything such like this..Anthony explained to us that they do that because guests pay good money to stay here and checking room keys prevents unauthorized individual's from accessing rooms and causing problems so we can expierence the full vdara setting in peace. I was blown away that the staff goes to such extents to insure our stay is amazing. Its also non smoking and pet friendly and I can say I've never had a better stay and this will be my new Vegas hotel of choice! Standing ovation to the entire vdara team!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelleb1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hello michelleb1987,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us. We are so glad you had such a pleasant stay and enjoyed the non-smoking non-gaming atmosphere. We hope to welcome you back to Vdara again soon.

Best Regards,
Julianne
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We just returned from the Vdara for three days. The property is very modern and clean which is great. The pool is just way too small for the hotel. Even though this is slow season I found the pool to be very crowded. And since this is a non gaming and non smoking hotel it is a big draw for families. There tends to be A LOT of kids in the pool and some are throwing balls and squirting water guns. UGHHHHH!! I myself have a toddler whom I left at home for our adult getaway. If there was another pool or a larger pool the presence of the kids would have been less irritating.

The bottom line is I would stay here again if it was winter and I had no intention of using the pool. But I would go elsewhere if I wanted to relax and enjoy adult time at the pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelkai3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear travelkai3,

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about your recent visit to Vdara. Vdara aims to provide only the best accommodations and amenities for our valued guests unwind, relax, and enjoy their vacation. We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your time with us and that your visit to Vdara Pool & Lounge fell short of your expectations. A member of our Guest Relations team has reached out to you to further discuss your concerns. We value your patronage and hope your experience does not deter you from visiting us again in the near future!


Best regards,


Erin
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
23,176 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,338 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Resorts International, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel & Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing