We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
ARIA Sky Suites(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jockey Club(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16,764)
Filter reviews
16,766 results
Traveller rating
10,728
4,162
1,129
433
314
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10,728
4,162
1,129
433
314
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnon smokingmarket cafecity corner suitebellagio fountainsdeluxe suiteshort walknon gaming hotelcovered walkwayblackout shadesother hotelssmall kitchenthe sofa bedwasher and dryermonte carlosoaking tubquiet hoteldining table
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7,999 - 8,004 of 16,766 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

After being very disappointed in the first hotel we stayed in in NY, we were a little apprehensive about the Vdara, what can I say, we were well impressed. Chosen for the fact it did not have a casino as travelling with 18 year old who could not gamble, the Vdara was a peaceful retreat at the end of the day. The short walk from the strip was no problem.
From checking in to leaving all the staff were polite and helpful, security on the elevators I found a comfort as kids in separate block (18 and 21 years).
The rooms were spacious, clean and modern and look exactly like you are expecting. Although no kitchen equipment, it was easily requested, together with wash powder for the washer/ dryer. Bathroom amazing and big comfy bed.
Pool was a little small but never had a problem getting four sun beds together.
If I come back to Vegas I would definitely come back. Thanks for making our stay in Vegas so memorable.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 21st floor overlooking the pool, could not complain.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Belly02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hello Belly02,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your recent stay with us at Vdara. We are glad you enjoyed the non-smoking and non-gaming atmosphere of our property as well as the beautiful suites. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Vdara again soon!

Best Regards,
Julianne
Vdara Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I often take my kids to Vegas with me to visit my sister, they are now 12, and 17. We have stayed at the Vdara the last three trips. I appreciate the fact that its a non-gaming hotel. Its perfect for family with children. We have always had the rooms with view of the Belagio's fountain. Kids love the breakfast room service. My daughter loved being pampered at the spa/salon down stairs. I personally love the little cafe/market down stairs.
I've stayed at the Wynn, Encore, Cosmopolitan, and Aria, so far my favorite is still the Vdara. :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank truclinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hello truclinh,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us at Vdara. We are so glad you and your kids enoy the suite! We hope to welcome you all back to our property again soon!

Best Regards,
Julianne
Vdara Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We were a party of four with a booking for three rooms - on arrival we were allocated the 20, 26 and 40th floor (the latter being accessed by a separate lift which involved going down to the lobby and changing lifts). We requested alternative rooms but were met with a negative response. Surely a hotel this size could allocate bookings within a reasonable distance of each other.. Apart this this, the hotel is very good and quiet for the centre of LV.

Room Tip: Check before arrival and if requiring a room with a view ask for above the 26th floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ady14721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hello Ady14721,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us. We are sorry about not being able to accommodate your requests, but hopefully the rest of your stay made up for the inconvenience. We do hope we can welcome you back to Vdara again soon!

Best Regards,
Julianne
Vdara Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Having booked a stay at the Vdara back in September 2013 for July 2014 and at the time requested, at the suggestion of our travel agent, a room overlooking the Las Vegas strip and while accepting there was no guarantee of this we thought/hoped given the early booking we would be lucky. However we were not what we got was a charming, if every changing, view of the motorway/highway but hey ho what can you do. Our room was large, airy and spacious and the furnishing complimented the room. The bed was very, very comfortable, as were the pillows and linen. The shower however was a major disappointment and given the temperature was over 100 during our stay we kinda needed a one which delivered a bit more force that you would expect from a watering can. Also the fridge door did not close which meant we had to prop the door closed by using a chair in order to ensure that the bottled water we purchased remained cold. A number of lights, the kitchen, dinning area and bedside did not work as the bulbs had blown. Also even though there is a small kitchen in the room you have to request cutlery, plates and cups and on doing so we were provided with 2 dinner plates, 2 bowls 2 knives and forks, a desert spoon and a tea spoon but no cups! I know in the great scheme of things these are niggly issues but if a hotel promotes itself at the high end of the scale then it should deliver. The Vdara scores high in that it does not have a casino and it is non smoking and you can't get near the lifts/ elevators unless you show your room key to the discreet security. On a slightly unrelated matter I suggest you familiarise yourself with the route from the airport to the hotel we didn't and were charged $35.00 by a dick of a taxi/cab driver. On speaking to the hotel receptionist about transfers back to the airport we were informed it should cost between $17 -20.00. We subsequently got a taxi to take us back to the airport and it cost $17.00 as having hired a car for our stay we brought a sat nav, which was in our cases on our initial trip to the hotel and ensured it was switched on and providing verbal directions throughout our transfer ensuring the taxi was aware if it
/ cab driver was aware

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gmcfa002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hello gmcfa002,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the non-smoking non-gaming atmosphere of our property! We hope to welcome you back to our property again soon!

Best Regards,
Julianne
Vdara Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

June 25 thru July 1,2014, My husband and I visited Vdara Hotel in the City Centre. This was our fourth stay at the location. This was my husband's birthday so we stayed in a one bedroom Penthouse! Beautiful Views of the city from each window. Next trip I will get Penthouse again!!



Room Tip: Get an Executive or Panoramic Suite if you can't afford a Penthouse..
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B. Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hello B. Gail W,

Thank you so much for posting about your stay with us. We are so glad you chose Vdara to celebrate your husband's birthday! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Julianne
Vdara Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews