We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable suites”
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #13 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We were shockingly surprised how comfortable These suites were. Beautiful furnishings and great bathroom and a make shift kitchen. My cousin picked this hotel and I have to say for being a pet friendly hotel it's beautiful and amazing....

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16,055)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,139 - 7,145 of 16,056 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

The valet staff are the first you meet and everyone is VERY friendly. The front desk staff is the same way. We got to our room and it wasn't cleaned from the guests before, and after a 4 hour car ride the last thing I wanted to do was wait any longer. We were upgraded to a room with a panoramic view (phenomenal, even on the 28th floor) right away. The room was immaculate and had all the modern amenities. We had some trouble with our air conditioner (wasn't cooling, kept running but it was stuck at 76 degrees with nobody home) but both times we called down to the desk, a repair crew was up to fix it within 15 minutes. We forgot our key one day and luckily housekeeping was in our room cleaning. It was hot out and we just wanted to relax, so we asked if we could wait for her to finish. She said sure, but get your key and show me that it works on this door--I highly appreciated this.

The walk to the strip was semi-inconvenient because you had to go through the garage of the cosmopolitan, but it's good exercise. The only big problem I had with the hotel was the elevators on Sunday morning. They have two sets of elevators, the first set going from the 2nd to the 27th floor and the other set goes from 28 to whatever. There isn't a better way to set it up, it's actually a great plan, but when everyone is trying to check out Sunday morning, depending on what floor you're on, you'll be waiting for space in an elevator for a very long time. We ended up waiting 15 minutes for an elevator (each one that stopped was packed full...we were on the 28th floor) until we finally decided to hail an elevator to go up, and ride it all the way down. It was insane, but understandable.

The location was great, the service was great, it was very clean, and it was so nice to get away from the casino crowds every now and then. The Aria express was super convenient as well. I would definitely recommend the Vdara.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I stayed at Vdara to celebrate me and my girlfriend's 6 year anniversary and it was the best experience I've had. Upon walking into the room, you are welcomed by a huge window that shows you all of Las Vegas. We stayed in a suite which overlooked the strip and the north western side of Vegas. I really recommend getting this view because you can enjoy a beautiful sunset while laying in bed.

The room came with a huge living room, good size tv, and a huge window that stretched from wall to wall. There was also a full kitchen with fridge, sink, stove, dishwasher, cabinets, and even a keurig for coffee (also provided us with coffee and everything that goes along with it).

Besides the kitchen and living room, there were 1.5 bathrooms and a bedroom which also had a beautiful view of the city. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on with sheets and pillows that smelled as if they just had come out of the washer and dryer. Tv in the room was also pretty big and had all the channels you could ever need.The full size bathroom had a big tub which was really nice to relax in a long with a big shower. There was also a washer and dryer in the room and an extra storage room.

In the end, Vdara might be one of the smaller hotels but don't let that fool you. They have some of the cleanest rooms I have ever been in. It's really up to date and modern looking also. I even thought their "do not disturb/house keeping" system was pretty need.

I would definitely recommend staying here. It's in the middle of the strip, close to food and shops. It's very convenient and well worth every dollar.

Room Tip: Higher rooms might take longer to get to, but they sure are quieter and have a beautiful view. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank omylese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear omylese:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and fellow travelers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we are glad you found Vdara's amenities to be a luxurious fit to your needs.

We want you to know that Vdara values you as a guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again for you and your girlfriends 7th year anniversary! An addition we suggest you try next time is our highly regarded ESPA spa which offer a variety of revitalizing treatments for men and women.

Best regards,

Gwyndolyn
Vdara Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Spent five nights at Vdara during July 4th week. Took wife and kids ages, 9 and 14. Overall, great hotel. Definitely chic. Great location to Aria, Bellagio, Cosmo, Crystals Shops. Easy walk to the strip. Generally, still a couples and groups place although I saw plenty of parents with kids. At night, the crowd could get a little rowdy with some inebriated patrons trying to order from the Vdara Cafe. My wife saw someone vomit in the elevator. Rooms were wonderful. Room service was professional. They set up your table for you. Food from the cafe and kitchen was good. Crepes were like $14 but you can get them for like $10 at the patisserie in Aria next door. Had dinner at Todd's English Pub which gets a lot of press on TripAdvisor. It didn't disappoint. Shepherd's Pie was excellent. Wife and I had dinner alone at Sage in Aria. Very good. The nonsmoking part of Vdara is great, but Aria is certainly nice and has a lot of restaurant options. Unfortunately, you have to walk though the smoky casino to get to any of those restaurants.

Summary: Good option if you want to bring your kids and want nonsmoking. If you want an even more exclusive experience, I would recommend the Four Seasons inside Mandalay Bay. That's where I would go if I return. Probably a little more stuffy of a crowd there but then maybe that's us now. Now that I have experienced the strip. I think I could easily stay off strip. There are a couple of great hotels in Summerlin facing the Red Rock Canyon. Great views of the mountains there. So Thumbs Up for Vdara overall. Professional, good service, new, clean, modern decor, and excellent concierges for advice.

Room Tip: Higher floors = better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jermoozle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Staying in 12 floor suite 1 and yes upon room entry the view has more than sufficed. However, our prebooked champagne flutes and highball glasses requested from 3 weeks ago were not seen upon our entry to the room. Even after calling twice and waiting for almost an hour, we are yet to see any of these glasses coming and is severely slowing down the start of our Vegas weekend. On top of that, our fridge was filthy with tequila stains from the last guest. Mixed feelings really.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank tmelwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear tmelwani:

We appreciate you taking a moment to provide feedback about your recent stay at Vdara. On behalf of the hotel please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are disappointed to know your experience fell short of your expectations and was certainly not reflective of the high quality service we strive to provide our guests. A member of our Guest Relations team would like the opportunity to speak with you further about your experience and will be reaching out to you directly.

Best Regards,

Gwyndolyn
Vdara Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Not everything is as good as it should be, but Omar at the front desk is a gem! Friendly, attentive and calm...he makes up for spotty room cleanliness and hair dryers that only blow cold! Two different rooms and same issues!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizz67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Lizz67,

Thank you for taking the time to share your generous feedback with us and fellow travelers. We apologize for any incoveniences during your stay, but we are very pleased to hear that Omar's exceptional customer service had exceed your expectations. We are excited to reward him for positive feedback. We want you to know that Vdara values you as a guest and we look forward to warmly welcoming you back again very soon!

Best regards,

Gwyndolyn
Vdara Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a 9 night stay at the Vdara and I couldn't fault a thing!
On arrival we advised the front desk this was our first trip to Las Vegas, and they upgraded us to the 43rd floor with a view of the Bellagio where we got to see the fountain display everyday.
The hotel was clean and friendly and our room was cleaned daily. The pool area was spotless and we where given clean towels on arrival at the pool every time we went (sometimes twice a day as it was too hot to sunbathe all day)
The location was perfect, a 10 minute walk to the strip, close to all bus stations and you don't have to go outside to get to the Bellagio.
I would highly recommend this hotel and would 100% stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Hazel_eyes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,387 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £118 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Destinology, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel & Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing