We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best stay in Vegas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best stay in Vegas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Because Vdara is a non-gaming hotel, the lobby is not smoky or filled with people. The staff is gracious and the rooms/hallways are quiet. For a true city that never sleeps, it's nice to know you can if you want to. Vdara is connected to Aria and Bellagio, both gaming hotels with lots of restaurants and activities and having stayed at some other gaming hotels as a rule you get a very loud night sleep depending on your neighbors or whoever has access to your elevator. This is definitely not the case with Vdara. I was there on business this time and didn't get a chance to try to pool or spa but both looked comforting and relaxing. Each room has a kitchen(ette) full bath, living space, and bed(room). Rooms were well appointed. This is a must-stay hotel--plus it's right in the middle of everything-very convenient location! I'll be back for sure!

Room Tip: Corner suites are bigger and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,933
    3,805
    974
    362
    259
See reviews for
2,400
7,369
512
1,872
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,324)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We loved our Suite at the Vdara. Since the hotel doesn't have a Casino it doesn't feel crowded or have that Casino feel. The pool is small but nice. The room was gorgeous, we had a view of the Bellagio fountains. I will definitely stay here again. A great Hotel that feels Off Strip only it's right on the Strip!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoffstrickland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Fantastic hotel. We have been there several times and will stay at Vdara anytime we go to Las Vegas unless someone else is paying for me to stay someplace else. Great location and the rooms are wonderful. i recommend trying to get a room that has a view of the lake.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Vdara Hotel is a classy and beautiful hotel. The location is perfect on the strip, with an easy walkway to Bellagio. Check in took less than ten minutes; our suite was not ready when we arrived at 8:30 AM on a Tuesday, but I upgraded to a corner suite on the 11th floor for an extra $75.00 a night in order to not have to wait for our room. The upgrade included a view of the pool with an extra half bathroom and a full size fridge. The suite was very spacious, clean and quiet. The bathroom was huge! Vdara offers a free bottled water in the fridge per day for each guest and the Wi-Fi was easy to connect. Check out at 9:00 AM on a Friday only took about five minutes to complete. All of the employees were very courteous. Overall, I would definitely stay here again if I decide to go to Vegas again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 88Trina78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
226 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Loved the quiet, somewhat spa-like and smokeless entry. Nice to come home to. Good sized rooms, excellent housekeeping. Housekeeping came promptly in AM after the first day, which was great. Decent salad at market cafe, but to-go salad left a little to be desired. Great to have coffee at market cafe and Starbucks in lobby.
Also, opted for VIP checkin which was well worth it in my opinion. They noted our preferences and we got our corner upper floor Bellagio fountain view room, which was already ready at 9 am when we arrived from the East Coast! Definite plus with that.

Negatives: pool realistically too small for venue, but we opted out of the frenzied 'find a chair' pool experience by opting for a spa cabana. At $150/weekday and $200/weekend these are a relative steal in Vegas (compare to $400 Bellagio weekend Cabana, $550 at Mandarin). Great sized, away from the fray, snacks and a TV. If staying in August again, would definitely opt for a spa cabana and book in advance.
Can't beat the location; we hit all the restaurants and gambling/shopping at Crystals, Cosmo, Bellagio. Easy to get to Giada's at Cromwell across the street and not too long to get to Forum shops at Caesar's. One of the best locations on the strip.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Westmount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Love, love, love Vdara!

Nice and quiet since there is not a casino attached or a night club. It is great having a full working kitchen (even though I don't use it) but I have heated up some dinner from the night before in the microwave.

Customer service was great, when checking out I was asked if I had my return flight ticket printed yet, I had not. I was informed if I checked in at the airport I would be charged for that. She directed to a room where I could check in for my flight so I wouldn't get charged.

Only word of warning...I was charged $7.00 from something from the mini fridge-which I didn't take. I looked it in when we first arrived but then shut the door right away. She promptly took that off my bill. You cannot touch or pick up anything in the mini fridge..or let it vibrate or they think you took it and you will get charged. Best thing to do is not to even look in it. There is another fridge next to the mini fridge.(Mine was on the right) You can put things in that one...you even get 2 bottles of water every day in that fridge.

Anyway love Vdara, love staying there, perfect hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isitwarmyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Being locals, my fiancé and I like to just get AWAY from our everyday hustle and bustle life offers us. This past weekend was my lady's bday weekend and we had a fantastic time. Starting with the front desk rep Kemet Engram...kudos to him. Greeted us, was attentive, and shook our hands at the end closing the deal which is rarely seen at that level..."dress and act like the job you want, not the job you have".Unbelievable upgrade finding out it was my lady's bday. Sent up chocolate covered strawberries, champagne, and the second night, his manager sent up a bottle of wine thanking us for staying there. Awesome! And a unforgettable time for my lady! Thanks again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robwest23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,976 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,258 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel & Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing