We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding hotel... Just what we wanted”
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wedding hotel... Just what we wanted”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Very classy hotel... Room was beautiful, stunning view of the bellagio fountain! Brilliant bathroom! Staff delivered some chocolate strawberries a friend had ordered us from the UK... Nice little service. Literally everything was perfect, really good location, walkway took us through to the bellagio! With no hotel in the casino it cut out all the people watchers too. Really underrated hotel, we loved it!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Xuxa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,201
    3,953
    1,029
    387
    280
See reviews for
2,508
7,600
526
1,949
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,448)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Las Vegas offers magical and breathtaking views but I was very impressed with the beautiful view which my room offered!
This hotel is near enough central that you can walk to the main attractions yet far enough away that it isn't too busy and loud.
The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were spotless!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAB2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Loved the Vdara, from the lack of casinos and smoking assaulting your senses to the all suite accommodations! Proximity to the Aria and Bellagio allows for those needing that stimulation to get it. For the shoppers, a great mall is just footsteps away! Would return back there in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigRed014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Attended conference at Bellagio but this hotel was perfect choice. Linked to Bellagio with covered walkway and very close to their conference center. Didn't have to contend with walking through a smoky casino to get to elevators. Rooms were spacious, comfortable with great soft towels in the large bathroom. Security and service were excellent. Inadvertently left my entire wallet at cafe counter. Was handed in and retrieve half an hour later with nothing taken. Security had even tried calling my room to alert me they had found it. Wow! Easy access also to other neighboring hotels. Highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Request view of Bellagio fountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Freda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, CA
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I got a great rate from Jet Luxury from Travelzoo for the Vdara and booked a night on the Thanksgiving weekend. I've been to Vdara before and had a great time. The Vdara is at the City Center, which is really the heart of the Vegas strip. Surrounding hotels include The Cosmopolitian, Aria, Mandarin Oriental and the covered walk way will lead to Bellegio. The tram takes you to Aria, Crystals, Monte Carlo.

The Vdara is non-gaming, non-smoking hotel and is modern, stylish and upscale with great location that is tucked away from the madding crowds and is an oasis in the midst of the Vegas action. The hotel is dog friendly.

I felt like the Vdara has really made a significant improvement in their customer service. Dominique and John at the front desk were super friendly and helpful. The valet parking is free and attentive. I was introduced to M Life membership, which gives you access to discounts and deals. They recommend that you book directly thru the hotel and hopefully, they can match or meet other rates.

My room 16034 was a suite with strip view ( Eiffel Tower). The last stay was a corner suite with a kitchenette, which I highly recommend. The room was divided into the bedroom room area with flat panel TV and on the other side was another flat panel TV (lots of channels) for the living area, which had comfortable lounge seating, with the kitchen at the entrance.

The bedroom area had a comfy king bed with great linens, automatic shade controls, handy outlets at the bed for charging and spacious closet with the light coming on when you open the door. The bathroom was beautiful with shower (with seat), cool oval separate tub, tons of counter space with storage drawers. The robes are upon request and really terrific. The only minor negative was, the towels were scratchy. The kitchen area has mini bar refrigerator, stocked with 2 bottles of water, 2 burner stove, table with 2 chairs, microwave, sink, coffee maker (Keurig) and kitchenware on request.

The resort fee of $25. day covers the free newspaper, wifi, pool, Fitness Center. The pool is on the 3rd floor and it was a tad too chilly to be out, although it was sunny. The dining options included the Market Cafe in the lobby for casual food for take away or seating available. They have prepared breakfast with coffee, juice, pastries, lunch and dinner options, panni, sandwich, salads, burgers, pasta, crepes, etc from 6 am - midnite. The Market Cafe also is a boutique grocery store with meats, cheeses and wines, snacks and drinks. Vegas abounds with great places to dine, including the nearby Bellegio and Aria.

Bar Vdara at the lobby is small, but seems like a friendly, convenient spot for a drink. The Spa has the usual menu of treatments and you can purchase a day pass for use of the facilities. My flight was late and they gave me a late check out of 6 pm, so I could hang out in the room and relax, this was fantastic...given that most hotel charge extra for time after the check out time. Really enjoyed my stay here and the staff goes out of their way to make you feel special. I highly recommend the Corner Suite which has the WoW factor. Looking forward to my return to Vdara.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SusieJue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We were travelling with our two children, 17 and 15 years old. When booking the hotel, and asked for and booked a family room. We were never informed at any time that this would be fulfilled by a double bed and sofa-bed! (sofa-bed - not great quality and not very comfortable).

When checking in, we were told that they do not have any family rooms in the hotel. If we'd known this, we would have booked somewhere else.

Having said that, the hotel was very nice and most definitely 5 star. It is well located in the heart of the strip.

As the room is not a family room, we had to ask for extra linen for the bed. We also had a daily battle with housekeeping where we'd ask for extra towels and then have them replaced back to 2 sets (we needed 4). The sofa bed is not well positioned and in the direct line of fire for the air conditioning vent. Meaning the kids needed a duvet sent up.

In summary, we'd stay again as a couple but not as a family.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had a beautiful stay at vdara. Service was excellent and the suite was very comfortable. We really liked that it does not have a casino! The pool was lovely. We enjoyed the waitress service. It was not loud or jammed with people. Best of all was the spa. We had a couples massage and really enjoyed it. Highly recommend vdara!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,980 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel & Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing