We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but wouldn't stay again”
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #13 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 18 August 2014

As this is a fairly new hotel the grounds and rooms are in excellent condition. I would like to point out, however that you will be charged a total of $140USD at check in which is not refundable. This is a "resort fee" giving you access to the gym, pool facilities and wifi. This charge was not made clear in the booking process and these amenities are usually included in the daily room rate when booking at a 4/5 star hotel. This charge is on top of the hotel security bond (bond does get returned to your card after check out). Also, the hotel is located behind Aria and the Cosmopolitan - it is not located directly on the strip. Unfortunately there is no direct access to the strip from the hotel, you must go through the Bellagio which can be around a 10-15 minute walk from hotel to street (given how busy the Bellagio hotel is). This can get quite annoying if you plan on making several trips in and out of your hotel each day. Very nice hotel, but wouldn't not stay again because of inconvenient location.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Cosmopolitan Hotel next door have a better view of the strip/Bellagio fountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mackenna2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16,212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,130 - 7,136 of 16,212 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

My feelings towards my stay are neither here nor there. The hotel had more of a business vibe than spa vibe. The lobby/food were nothing special. We had the executive corner suite. It was awesome. The view was non-existent but the space and amenities were great. If you are going to stay for a long time this place is great because it has a real sized fridge and functional kitchen. I don't think I would return just because I would rather be closer to different hotels/casinos. Plus it would have been nice to be able to go right down from our room. We left clothes in the room and the hotel actually found them and sent them back to us. SO customer service is great! That was a surprise. Overall I would recommend it but caution you if you are looking for something vegas'y or special. It's pretty standard.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biddyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Biddyst,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your Executive Corner suite and that our staff was able to assist with your missing items. While the atmosphere of the hotel did not quite suit your vacation needs this time around we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Best regards,

Erin
Vdara Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Really liked this hotel in terms of its style and proximity to other hotels on the strip. It was convenient to get to the Bellaigio/Cosmopolitan/Cesar's/Bally's/Paris/Mirage. The style was clean and calming with tones of espresso woods and white marble tile in the bathroom. Maybe its just us, but we loved the motorized shades and curtains, really wonderful touch.
The staff was super attentive.
The marketplace cafe had surprisingly good food and the starbucks in the lobby was very convenient. Check in and out was a breeze and we'd like to thank Edward for our bottle of champagne to celebrate our 12th anniversary. We had a really great time and we can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Pool was a bit small, but not filled with loud people Stay here and still enjoy the amenities of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarynCooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I think the Vdara is a great property. No gambling no smoking. Its in a great location between the Aria and Bellagio so easy to get around. The rooms have a small kitchenette which is nice if you want to have a some snacks or are entertaining a little.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floor over looking the Bellagio fountains! When checking in you have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I was in love with this hotel until I used the bathroom in my room that was over run with gnats or some type of grey little flying bugs. To make matters worse I did not notice them until I got into the shower and had to kill most of them while I was in the shower. I was totally grossed out and my room experience was a little ruined. I did not feel like the bathroom was cleaned well enough and housekeeping took forever to finish our rooms each day.

The upside of this hotel is that it has a great location and was connected to so many hotels for easy access navigating up and down the strip. Robert that checked us in was so helpful and polite. He made some great suggestions to make our trip exciting.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Excelent personel crew and realxing place, Located in center Las Vegas Strip it's so close of main casinos going South or North.
A walking great experience for couples who like know the place. Staying in Vdara you can find all that you need in a walking distance like souvenirs, lunch snacks and pharmacy.


Room Tip: Great stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sergio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very clean and modern hotel with a professional staff that was attentive to details and focused on comfort, safety, and convenience for guests. My only issue of mention is the lack of any self - parking which requires every guest with a vehicle to use the Vdara valet service whether just running up to the room briefly or staying for a longer period of time. As we were attending a convention just 4 blocks away, we ended up paying quite a sum of cash out to the valet attendants as well as having to wait more time than desired to retrieve the vehicle, mostly due to the very busy nature of the entire City Centre Complex of hotels (Vdara, Cosmopolitan, Aria, and Mandarin). As that's my only issue, otherwise, I'd have given a full and confident 5 Stars (rather than the 4 Stars I did give) as most every other comfort and convenience was well anticipated and acted upon by the very professional staff. Definitely recommend & will seriously consider future stay when in Vegas next.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,603 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,873 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £97 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Resorts International, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel & Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing