We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jet Luxury is the WORST!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Jet Luxury is the WORST!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

The management at Vdara needs to DROP their relationship with Jet Luxury!!! This crazy, no-class outfit books rooms through a number of low-price resalers. I booked (and pre-paid) three nights through Hotwire; got there to this "fabulous" 5-star property only to learn that when you book through Jet Luxury you DO NOT get maid service (unless you pay $45 additional per night). So there goes the scam! Who wants to go on vaca only to clean their own room??? I complained and threatened to cancel; the hotel told me to call Jet Luxury -- i DID. Left a "fierce" message! The next night i got back to my room -- only to find that the keycard NO LONGER worked, "Jet Luxury" EVICTED me -- on the basis of "threatening" to cancel!!! UNBELIEVABLE!!! Thankfully, the Vdara staff seems to understand the unscrupulous management of Jet Luxury *which is why they should DROP this crazy outfit from their hotel*--- and after my return home, I contacted Hotwire and they issued a refund. However, the HASSLE was unnecessary and the Jet Luxury staff will NEVER get my business again.

Room Tip: Do not book with JET LUXURY
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Teresa H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Vdara experience. On behalf of the hotel we would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced with our partnership with Jet Luxury. Your stay was certainly not what it should have been and we are disappointed to know you did not enjoy your time here. Your comments will be forwarded to the appropriate department heads so we may make improvements for the future. We value your patronage and hope you will consider visitng us again in the future!

Best regards,

Erin
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,007
    3,840
    987
    369
    264
See reviews for
2,428
7,428
513
1,892
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,362)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dana Point, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I do not travel as much as I'd like to but this was the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in . I look forward to staying here again. My last stay was at Encore . It was very nice but everything was so expensive!!! At Vdara I felt the prices were fair. And the spa was amazing ..... Men , USE IT! You won't be sorry you spent the money !

Room Tip: Spend the money and get the city suit, I never thought having a washer and dryer in the suit would b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

The Vdara Hotel & Spa is my favorite place to stay in Vegas. The no smoking no casino and no madness is the best. The pool is luxurious and relaxing. The room service is high quality and delicious. The rooms are so lavish and comfortable. A real home away from home. Book an executive suite on a corner overlooking the Belagio Water show.

Room Tip: Check the Vdara website for promotions
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I was at a conference being held at the Bellagio - conference hotels were Vdara, Aria and Bellagio. I am not a big Las Vegas fan (no hate mail please) and needed to be working from 7am until 5pm. I choose the Vdara and wow - so glad I did! My suite was fantastic, large bedroom, bathroom with separate living space, full kitchen, washer/dryer and powder room - for an incredible price (granted it was a conference rate) - but my colleagues at the other venue paid more for basic rooms. Non smoking - WIN! no gambling/casino - WIN! and a walk to the conference center that was shorter than some who were staying in the Bellagio. Down side was poor bar menu / wine list, no sit down restaurant. Gym room was good - didn't have time for spa ... but next year for sure. Pool area was nice. And can I say non-smoking!!! If you are going to Vegas with your kids this is a wonderful option.

Room Tip: Get a Vdara suite - great space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Remembertoenjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

As this is a fairly new hotel the grounds and rooms are in excellent condition. I would like to point out, however that you will be charged a total of $140USD at check in which is not refundable. This is a "resort fee" giving you access to the gym, pool facilities and wifi. This charge was not made clear in the booking process and these amenities are usually included in the daily room rate when booking at a 4/5 star hotel. This charge is on top of the hotel security bond (bond does get returned to your card after check out). Also, the hotel is located behind Aria and the Cosmopolitan - it is not located directly on the strip. Unfortunately there is no direct access to the strip from the hotel, you must go through the Bellagio which can be around a 10-15 minute walk from hotel to street (given how busy the Bellagio hotel is). This can get quite annoying if you plan on making several trips in and out of your hotel each day. Very nice hotel, but wouldn't not stay again because of inconvenient location.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Cosmopolitan Hotel next door have a better view of the strip/Bellagio fountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mackenna2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

My feelings towards my stay are neither here nor there. The hotel had more of a business vibe than spa vibe. The lobby/food were nothing special. We had the executive corner suite. It was awesome. The view was non-existent but the space and amenities were great. If you are going to stay for a long time this place is great because it has a real sized fridge and functional kitchen. I don't think I would return just because I would rather be closer to different hotels/casinos. Plus it would have been nice to be able to go right down from our room. We left clothes in the room and the hotel actually found them and sent them back to us. SO customer service is great! That was a surprise. Overall I would recommend it but caution you if you are looking for something vegas'y or special. It's pretty standard.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biddyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Biddyst,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your Executive Corner suite and that our staff was able to assist with your missing items. While the atmosphere of the hotel did not quite suit your vacation needs this time around we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Best regards,

Erin
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Really liked this hotel in terms of its style and proximity to other hotels on the strip. It was convenient to get to the Bellaigio/Cosmopolitan/Cesar's/Bally's/Paris/Mirage. The style was clean and calming with tones of espresso woods and white marble tile in the bathroom. Maybe its just us, but we loved the motorized shades and curtains, really wonderful touch.
The staff was super attentive.
The marketplace cafe had surprisingly good food and the starbucks in the lobby was very convenient. Check in and out was a breeze and we'd like to thank Edward for our bottle of champagne to celebrate our 12th anniversary. We had a really great time and we can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Pool was a bit small, but not filled with loud people Stay here and still enjoy the amenities of th...
See more room tips
Green Features: No tacky cardboard door hangers in this hotel. Just press a button and a light outside your door will indicate if you need housekeeping or if you do not want to be disturbed.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarynCooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,189 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,342 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Travelbag, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel & Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing