We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Arrived on a Thursday and stayed through Saturday. Amazing staff, beautiful ambiance, and overall fantastic experience. I have been to several properties on the strip and this is one of the best. I would recommend to my friends and family!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SMCQUIRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,937
    3,809
    975
    362
    259
See reviews for
2,403
7,370
512
1,874
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,326)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Valet, and baggage service was great! Amber at check in was friendly and welcoming. Management did an excellent job in making me feel right at home. Great vacation destination! The views of the strip are breathtaking and I will definitely use this hotel for future trips and would recommend this place to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carlosmhjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 days on our road trip and got upgraded to a corner suite. Fantastic room. Everything you could need and the hotel it self was friendly, with good service and is an island of peace in the midst of Las vegas. Its right near the free train that connects it to the hotels on the southern part of the strip and has a passage to the Bellagio. So access to the main areas is very simple. Felt we got the best of both worlds.

Room Tip: Corner suites are excellent and views across the city good and even if the view is not of the strip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spawns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my girlfriend for four nights, and decided on the Vdara as it doesn't have a casino and hoards of people coming in and out all the time. It's located just back of the strip, but is easily connected to the Bellagio or a short walk through Cosmopolitan.

Our room was extremely spacious and very well kitted out. The views of the room were phenomenal, which overlooked the fountains and the Eiffel Tower.

We ordered breakfast on two occasions and the good/service was great on both occasions.

The pool area is nice and the waitresses are really prompt at serving you.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone, especially couples who want a bit of down time from the late night partying. Superb hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TripMember07012016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We had a requested a room with a view of the Bellagio fountains and that's exactly what we got. I drove around for a while looking for self parking and came to find out there is none. So be ready for valet. I understand it Vegas but still there are things I want to do myself. The staff there are all great. I enjoyed talking to all of them. Remember this place has no casino which could be a plus if you are on the losing side of gambling. The room was acceptable with basic comforts of home. The water pressure of the shower however, was on the weak side. We ate at the little place across from the Starbucks. The food was outstanding with all the uncomfortable seating comparable to Burger King. Overall I would say I'm disappointed

Room Tip: Suggest a room with a view of the Bellagio fountains. Remember there is no casino on the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dougoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Dougoso,

Thank you for sharing your Vdara experience with fellow travelers. We are delighted our front desk was able to accommodate you with one of our rooms facing the Bellagio as this is our most requested view! We are also pleased to hear you enjoyed speaking with our staff. On behalf of the hotel we apologize for the inconveniences you did encounter during your time with us and rest assure we will continue to make improvements for the future. We value your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,

Erin
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Ok, I am giving one star only for the modern design and comfort bed. This hotel does not have rooms with two beds, it's only king size bed (at least we've been told that). I've been traveling for years and stayed in many two to five stars hotels and I've always had in my room little coffee machine and complimentary coffee. Here at Vdara, despite the fact that you have a kitchenette (without any pots and utensils) NO COFFEE MACHINE!!! And you have to call in-room dianning for a pot of coffee that you will pay $12.00 (small) $16.00 (large). I live in LA and I work on Rodeo Drive, where coffee is $6.00. This place is overpriced!!!
THE POOL CLOSES AT 7PM!!!
CHECKING-IN ONLY AFTER 3PM!!!
WINDOWS ARE SO DIRTY FROM OUTSIDE THAT YOU CAN BARELY SEE THROUGH!!!

Horrible experience overall, will never return to this place!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear David S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us at Vdara. We are disappointed to know your experience fell short of your expectations. Your stay was certainly not reflective of the seamless getaway experience we strive to provide all of our guests. Rest assure your comments will be forwarded to the appropriate department heads and we will continue to strive to improve our accommodations and services. We value your patronage and hope you will give us another try in the future!

Best regards,

Erin
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

VDara is a really good place to 'do' Vegas if you're not 100% hardcore mainly due to the fact that it's a family place. There is no casino in the VDara, so after an evening crunking it up in Vegas, it's actually quite nice to return home to somewhere which isn't horribly hedonistic and full of sin (i.e. with all the slot machines and the other stuff that brings). The location is fine - the Aria is opposite the VDara which has gambling amongst other things, it's a short walk from the Bellagio and various other casinos. The staff were helpful, the rooms clean, modern and functional, the lifts were super quick and there were enough, the value for money was very good too. Recommended for a slightly less sinful Vegas stay...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ludo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,991 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,267 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel & Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing