We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel and staff”
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I just want to say this place was amazing. As soon as we arrived at the hotel, I was greeted with friendly service from the front desk. My room was not ready when I got there, and the girl at the front desk noticed that it was recently my birthday. She called her manager to see if they could provide me with a room upgrade because it was my birthday. She got that approved and we were upgraded to a one-bedroom deluxe on the 41st floor with a 270 degree view of Las Vegas. It was an unbelievable an amazing room and unbelievable service. Will absolutely recommend this property to anyone that loves luxury and convenience of being in the center if the strip.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16,034)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,947 - 6,953 of 16,038 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Great option when attending a conference at Bellagio. Better priced, larger room, in a non smoking hotel and no gaming so it is quieter. I will definitely stay here from now on. Very modern decor but comfortable and I lived the mechanical shades.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank TravelGirl20140814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Vegas has so many hotels to choose from, where to start?

What does the Vdara bring? Great decor as you would expect from Vegas. A very large sized room with a huge bathroom, as you would expect from Vegas. A long walk to the strip, as you would expect from Vegas! What i am getting at is, unfortunately, that this hotel doesn't offer anything special. If you go to Vegas, you generally are expecting to experience something brash and in your face, its part of the charm! For this hotel, you'll most be using it as a launch pad to visit other hotels, in its defence, this is in a good location for that. As such, you don't feel that you are in the heart of the action, which could be seen as a positive if you a re looking for a hideaway.

I've been fortunate enough to stay in several hotels in Vegas. You can't fault the hotel as a room, but as a Vegas hotel it doesn't hit the mark. For me, whilst decent, it won't be drawing me back in whilst the others will, unless they come in majorly cheeper!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank stoosh_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We got married Aug 7 and we stayed there that night. We had an Executive Corner Suite. It's amazing with great view we really enjoyed it. The suite was super clean. We loved the kitchen and fridge. The view from bathroom was awesome also.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ahilaire07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

AMAZING!!!! That's the word that comes to mind when I think of this hotel. My new wife and I had stayed at our timeshare and decided to stay one more night in Vegas and through Priceline found the Vdara.

Check-in was one the of the best experiences that we have ever had. The rep - Megan upgraded our room to a Honeymoon style suite after we said that we were on our Honeymoon. Now I'm not saying that these are the magic words to day but it definitely made our stay there magical. The suite was on the second fl from the top (there are over 50 flrs) and the view was spectacular.

We being the people that we are priced the upgraded room and it was over 75% more than what we paid. It was awesome, the view during was great but the night time view was breathtaking. My wife couldn't stop talking about.

It was like the size of an apartment, living room was spacious, kitchen had a counter with stools and even a dining table. It had two in a half baths with a tub and shower in one bathroom. Our highlight was the double deck washer and dryer. (We like clean clothes).

I surprised my wife with a massage at the Spa there and she raved unceasingly about the massage and high class unlimited amenities; from the sauna, hot tub, to the steam room she felt like she was in paradise. Don't take our word for it check their website.

It's like a mini city within the Vegas strip, we walked to the Aria and we weren't attacked by the street hagglers which we endured all week.

We left the next day and had breakfast in the Cafe and the food was very excellent.

The struggle is next time when we go back, will we stay at our timeshare or the Vdara. Decisions decisions.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Erothwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This hotels service is appalling, staff are rude, incompetent and the same applies for the hotel management.

6 attempts to speak to the hotel manger, clearly incompetent, does not listen. Would not stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Gareth D,

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent business trip to Vdara. On behalf of the hotel we would like to extend our sincere apologies for the level of service you received during your stay. Your experience is not indicative of the high quality standards we strive to provide our guests and a member of our Guest Relations team will be reaching out to you so we may further address your concerns. We certainly hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future!

Best regards,

Erin
Vdara Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The room provided was clean and comfortable and the view was spectacular. A five-star rating in every respect including house-keeping and room service. Everything was just perfect. I have every intention of staying at this hotelon my next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,358 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#4 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £117 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Resorts International, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel & Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing