We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay ”
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at the Vdara. We purposely chose it as it was not a casino hotel so thought it would be a bit quieter which it was. Very modern and elegant, smoking restrictions meant the hotel was clean and staff were all very friendly and helpful. Only down point was the pool area was small, crammed full of people and the pool was not cold enough! We did have a lovely stay here but preferred our stay at the Signature at MGM grand on our previous visit to Vegas.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shhhaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16,054)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,949 - 6,955 of 16,054 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Vdara was great! The bar was lively AND without cigarette smoke. The pool was perfect. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Lunch poolside was delicious and a good value. I will definitely return to Vdara next time I visit Vegas.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

First thing- the view- AMAZING!! We had a totally unobstructed vjew of the strip and more! The best thing was the view of the Bellagio Fountains. We got to watch and hear them! Gorgeous! This is a non gaming hotel, so there was no cigaret smoke, which is super important to me and my husband, because we absolutely HATE cigarettes. It's fine that it's non gaming, because there is gaming hotels and casinos within a 2 minute walk.
The staff was AWESOME! The computer system was down, so it took, maybe, 7 extra minutes to check in. It didn't bother us at all. But, because of the inconvenience, he gave us a $75.00 food credit, which we used for an amazing breakfast and then later, in the market for delicious creme brûlée and drinks go take on the strip with us.
Also, on our second night, my son and his wife decided to surprise us by driving up from Arizona. We called for extra blankets and the housekeeper brought fresh, HOT sheets and ba

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We LOVE staying at the Vdara when we come to Vegas. It's so clean and their bar has great drinks! There's no casino, so no smoke smell! My only complaint is the elevators. They don't have very many, but there are a lot of floors. The wait can feel like forever sometimes.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

incredibly hot actually! We were upgraded and my son loved the fact that we had 2 TV's in the room! All facilities were excellent and we enjoyed the underwater music in the pool. Despite the busy nature of the hotel, staff were helpful and courteous

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I chose the Vdara because I wanted a luxury hotel without a casino but to be near the strip. The Vdara is like an oasis, it is calm and peaceful within the craziness that is Las Vegas. We requested a move to a Bellagio fountain view room and this was efficiently dealt with. The room had plenty of space and was very clean. We spent some pleasant time by the pool which was clean and the staff were nice. Our son used the fitness suite which he described as being adequate. The walkway to Bellagio was convenient to access the rest of the strip. I would recommend the Vdara without hesitation, it just depends what your priorities are.


Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Radler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

It was a pleasure to check in to a hotel where the line at the front desk wasn't 15 minutes long. I enjoyed the smoke free air and the rooms are spacious and well designed. This would be a good hotel for a family that was staying in Vegas for more than a few days as my room not only had a full kitchen but also a washer/dryer. The conference facilities are attractive and the staff very helpful and friendly. The food was delicious at both the cocktail parties and the lunch.
If one wishes to gamble, both the Aria and Bellagio are steps away. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Vegas.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lislander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,375 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £118 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Destinology, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel & Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing