We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed here from 08/23 to 08/25 and I would like to thank the Vdara staff for an exceptional customer service. I lost my wallet and not even remembering where I left it. When I reached work I had a voicemail from the hotel lost and found and an email letting me know they have my wallet. Then they offered to send me the wallet with no charge within 36 hours. I personally work at a hotel and I was impressed by the remarkable service. I would like to thank the housekeeping team, especially the housekeeper who turned the wallet to lost and found and lost and found services, especially Mark-Aurelius Madarang. I would also like to add the rooms are clean, beautiful and very spacious. I would recommend this hotel beautiful hotel to everyone. Room # 46010

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank neetu g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16,038)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,907 - 6,913 of 16,041 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

Location, service, quality and cleanliness! This not very popular Vegas hotel is connected to both Aria and Bellagio making it very good value for money considering location and service. Highly recommend this hotel for your Vegas trip!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Gilbert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotle is expensive, but everytime we asked for something, the staff was helpful and accomidating. If you wanna stay cheap, go elsewhere. If you want a nice, smoke free, modern hotel, stay here. It is very close to the strip (10 minute walk). When your tired of the hustle, walk back to the hotel and relax. We arrived at 1100 Friday and was able to check in right away- no waiting. No coffee maker was in the room, but when we asked for one, it was there in 10 minutes. Every staff member we dealt with was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Birkworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

When I first arrived to the hotel the valet gave me the impression that I was going to have customer service issues in this hotel. They didn't smile or speak, just used hand signals. That annoyed me from the start. However when we checked in we met Dominique. If it weren't for him this review would be completely the opposite. The hotel was gorgeous and modern, but there are plenty of those in Las Vegas. The only thing that really sets these hotels apart is the customer service. Dominique made sure we got to our room and helped us with our key because we were having trouble with it. He wouldn't even accept a tip! Those of you who have been to Vegas know that this is unusual because it seems like all hotel employees want is a tip. He simply stated that a tip wasn't necessary and he was just doing his job. I am extremely grateful to him for being a part of making our first anniversary a memorable one. Thanks Dominique.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My family vacation was nice after I finally got a room. I paid for a panoramic suite, but when I checked in on Saturday at checkin time they had none of those suites available. I was upgraded to a one bedroom penthouse suite on the 54th floor which appeared to be like the Vdara suite with an awesome view. A high floor room with the Bellagio fountain view is a must. The negative was that I waited for 3 hours for the room and it still had some residual odor. This hotel has very short walks to Bellagio and Aria. I would consider staying here again for a family vacation only.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank auramoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Booked through priceline NYOP and got Vdara. Had never heard of it but the reviews looked good so we rolled the dice...no pun intended. After a long day of working, driving in to Vegas and meeting up with friends for dinner and drinks before checking in, it was nice to not have to carry luggage through a crowded, noisey casino to get to the front desk. I had only booked the one night because we were in a time share the rest of the week. Even though i booked through Priceline, i figured i'd ask if there were any upgrades available, as i needed at least 2 queens. The desk attendant was more than accomodating, putting us in a 2 king suite on the 46th floor with a strip view for no additional $ Full kitchen, VERY spacious, most comfortable bed i've ever been in in Vegas and very quiet. Would i stay at Vdara again, absolutely...even if i don't get accomodated with the upgrade like i did on this trip, the comfort factor alone is worth it.

Room Tip: Vegas isn't about spending time in your room, but these are comfortabale enough to want too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

If you like clean environments go to Vdara, be warned, it's not a huge Vegas hotel, no casino and not great restaurants, but if what you are looking for are a comfortable room in a nice hotel this is the place.

Great bed, great bathroom, and the staff in Aria treated us like Aria Guests, gave us great discounts to see Zarkana and Love.

Great for couples or business

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank everaldo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,360 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#4 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £117 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Resorts International, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel & Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing