We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Vdara is a perfect choice for those who want a luxury Las Vegas hotel that is both on the Strip but also does not have a casino. My wife and I really enjoy being able to walk 5 minutes to Aria or Cosmo and then return to the relaxing atmosphere of Vdara. The room quality and service is at the same level of Caesars, Wynn, etc.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the larger corner suite if you are staying a few days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Kerry D,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Vdara. We are happy to hear that you found Vdara conveniently located on the Strip and enjoyed our non-gaming atmosphere. We hope to welcome you and your wife back for another stay-cation in the near future!

Best Regards,

Linda
Vdara Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,007
    3,840
    987
    369
    264
See reviews for
2,428
7,428
513
1,892
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,362)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

We arrived to a dirty room! Hair in the bathtub all over toilet and bed had not been changed! Two days later they skipped our room for cleaning!! We talked to a couple in the elevator that was their honeymoon the groom had asked for the room to bet decorated with rose petals and a gift basket neither was in the room and also had to fight to get those things he had paid for! We complained about our issues and was given a credit to use for food or spa but when we went to check out we were charged for the credit. They had also asked for a credit card for a deposit for stuff in the fridge apparently they charge your card $100 a night but we refused and left a $250 cash deposit which they also tried to keep!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!!
See more room tips
Green Features: There was none!!!!! Managers were very rude and not helpful at all!
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traci m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear traci m,

Thank you for taking time to share your review. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you endured during your time with us. Your experience is certainly not indicative of the high quality standards Vdara strives to achieve to provide our guests with a seamless getaway. Your comments are appreciated as they allow us to review and improve our hotel. We hope you will find the occasion to visit us again and give us another chance!

Best regards,

Erin
Vdara Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Everyone was especially thoughtful and friendly. Would highly recommend the Vdara to everyone. From the Valet to the Registration, everyone was a professional. The room was spectacular with windows on both sides with amazing views.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Christopher W,

Thank you for staying with us on such a special occasion and for sharing your experience. Our staff is honored by your kind words about the service you received and that you were able to enjoy the great views from one of our suites. We hope to welcome you back for another stay-cation in the near future!

Best Regards,

Linda
Vdara Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

This was my first time in your hotel Vdara and it will be my last one, everything was excellent but your pool guys and your lady at the valet destroy my expectation, my wife was very insult when the young pool guys laughing when he turn her down when she ask for a pool chair and she told him she doesn't want spend money on a chairs because no chairs was an available ( only VIP chairs) and he told her to come back in a 60 min maybe she will have more chance to have one, she go back in the room waiting because she don't like casino (and at the same time I spend over $ 5,500,00 in black jack in 2 h ) sometime this take only one personnel to putt the level of you hotel down. My next trip in November will be everywhere but not at you place ! Thank you

  • Stayed September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear Martin B,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit to Vdara. On behalf of the hotel I would like to apologize for the quality of service you received during your stay. Your experience is certainly not reflective of the high quality standards we strive to achieve and provide for our guests. A member of our Guest Services team has reached out to you so we may have the opportunity to properly address your concerns. Our staff appreciates your comments as it provides us the opportunity to review and improve our hotel. We hope you will give us another try in the future!

Best regards,

Erin
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

If you hate casinos as much as I do but you still have to go to Vegas for business
The best hotel to stay is vdara , private , luxurious , comfortable suits, great service .
If you want action not far away, walk to area or the cosmopolitan......

Room Tip: The higher, the better!
See more room tips
Green Features: From the time you check in , or check out, front desk is friendly and quick. Security is amazing, coffee shops and bar employees are friendly and polite!
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dragonbeast4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Dragonbeast4,

Thank you for sharing your review of your most recent stay at Vdara. Our staff is honored to hear that you received great service during your stay and was able to find peace away from the hectic casino floors. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay!

Best Regards,

Linda
Vdara Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK ( Lowestoft )
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

My husband and I stated at Vdara for 4 nights during a US holiday for our 25th wedding anniversary , we arrived just after midday and despite several emails I had received about the room I had booked and views etc all I had been advised of was wrong ! All we asked for was a nice view , that was a little romantic as for us it was such a special occasion . I had booked 9 months in advance and was advised on booking to get a corner suite for the view etc we really wanted.
On checking in though all we got was a low floor overlooking the car park and a freeway ! I tried to explain about our anniversary, and the correspondence I had received , but just got a blank look, and a shrug . Eventually after 5 hours, several phone calls and an agreement by us to down grade our room with no refund we moved to a suite with a beautiful view.
After this upsetting start , we were very very happy with the hotel, very comfortable, clean and smoke free. The valet parking is very quick and free, with friendly staff.
All in all we had a lovely stay in a lovely hotel but the cold , impersonal reception staff really let it down and don't make you feel welcome atall

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarah_Ann_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Sarah_Ann_H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your most recent stay at Vdara. Although we are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay, we are disappointed to hear about your experience at check in. On behalf of the hotel, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced on this special occassion. This is certainly not reflective of the kind of service we strive to provide our valued guests. Rest assured we will follow up with the appropriate departments regarding your concerns. A member of our Guest Relations team will be reaching out to you directly to further discuss your experience. We value your patronage and hope you will give us another try in the future!


Best Regards,

Linda
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

My wife and myself have just returned from a week in the Vdara and to be honest were a little disappointed after reading lots of the reviews.
We took our fifteen year old grand daughter with us who shared the room with us, we did ask if we could have a one bedroom apartment but were told this would be an extra $50 per night,
The room is not big enough for anymore than two people, there are only two chairs, no knives, plates not even a bottle opener you have to call housekeeping every time you need anything and yes they expect a tip.
Our bed was very comfortable but our grand daughters pull out sofa bed was absolutely disgusting, the mattress springs were nearly showing through and the material was very worn, if you were two adults trying to sleep on this it would be very uncomfortable and yes they say the room sleeps four.
The cleanliness was ok but the base of the shower needed a deep clean around the edges.
All in all we were disappointed with this hotel and would not choose it again.
Like I said the room is only big enough for two people.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator at the end of the corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear Paul m,

Thank you for choosing Vdara for your recent family trip and for your review as a Senior Contributor. We are saddened to know you were unhappy with the room accommodations. We will ensure your comments are forwarded to the appropriate department heads in an effort to make improvement for future stays. We value your patronage and certainly hope you will find the occasion to visit us again!

Best regards,

Erin
Vdara Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,183 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,342 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelbag, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel & Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing