We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frosted flake french toast? Yes”

Terrace Pointe Cafe
Ranked #109 of 4,894 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Strip
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Frosted flake french toast? Yes”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Decadent breakfast as a splurge one morning: frosted flake french toast with carmelized bananas and whipped cream. Fantastic. Our table also had the chicken and waffles. Fantastic, as well!

Huge portions and neither of us finished our dishes. Would be perfect to share.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cbj401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    319
    86
    40
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, England
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Favourite place for breakfast”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We liked going here every morning as it is very civilised, the food was plentiful and good and staff very good especially Horatio.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MickeyBEssex_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochrane, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Overpriced and slow”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Food just ok. Very expensive and breakfast service was very slow. This restaurant was freezing. My daughter had to back to the room to get a jacket just to be comfortable...it was 40 degrees outside..really over the top air conditioning

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mcmCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Lovely Cafe”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This lovely cafe is situated at the Wynn by the swimming pool. We decided to have lunch here one afternoon and we were not disappointed. We sat outdoors which was a bit warm but there was plenty of shade so we were not in the sun.
The menu was varied with good vegetarian options; prices good. Our server was polite and friendly, we ordered and our food took about 15 mintues to arrive. I had the Chicken Wrap which was a huge portion and could quite easily be shared between two persons. My son ordered the Coconut Shrimps which were amazing and my daughter chose one of the vegetarian options which again was very nice.
One of the better options for lunch whilst staying at the Wynn / Encore.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cancer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very Pleased”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My sister & I had breakfast at Terrace Pointe Cafe & we were both pleased with what we ordered. Service was quick & efficient. The restaurant has beautiful views of the pool & offers indoor & outdoor seating options... Another win for our stay at the Wynn !!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank FerFer94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terrace Pointe Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Terrace Pointe Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing