We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So So Midnight Snack”
Review of Ginseng 3 - CLOSED

Ginseng 3
Cuisines: Asian, Korean, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Seating
Neighbourhood: The Strip
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
196 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“So So Midnight Snack”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My son and I felt hungry towards midnight but we only wanted a light snack. The restaurant is open all night and we decided to order the mix meat and seafood pho and beef broccoli with rice. The soup tasted good but the soup was not as hot as I wanted it and the broccoli's sauce was too sweet, starchy and sticky. The soup had one mussel, one shrimp, one fish ball and a couple slices of meat! The meat they used was chewy, but their food tasted good. I wish they would be more generous with their serving! But if you are hungry at midnight and wanted soup, try Ginseng and their Pho!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zenaida L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    13
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would eat again, Great Asian food on the strip.”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Had potstickers, spring rolls and Pho. The broth in the Pho was outstanding. Everything else was tasty, next time in Vegas will go again. We enjoyed the food just not the best Asian food ever, but we are from Houston and it's pretty great here. Service was great and fast. We even ordered to go food to snack at the bar in the quad. Again service was fast. The prices are Vegas prices compared to Houston restaurants but I am sure rent on the strip is a lot higher. :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginawin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Too expensive food, worse was not that great!”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

This is our first time in Vegas, my family ate at this restaurant last night, I had the pho tai noddles for $10.99, large plate but only have 4 slices of meat. We ordered 3 crunchy and avocado rolls which were too bland and not that crunchy even my 11 yr old son made a comments that their rolls were terrible and he loves sushi! It ruin it for him!

Helpful?
Thank SeabeePequena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent pho”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Was looking for breakfast and saw Ginseng 3 was open. Had a wonderful bowl of hot very good tasting pho

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank survey4988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A place for oriental foods”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

At night, if you are looking for a place to go, although some places are available, I would recommend here because you have various choices for oriental foods. Also it opens fpr 24 hours! Amazing!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SHOWBUKING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing