We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NICE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #24 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
sylmar, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“NICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Only downfall is having to park your car in the garage and carry your luggage to the room. It would be nice to be able to drop off your luggage without having to pay Valet. Your room can have better airconditioning in the guest rooms

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Ronald H. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,215
    1,755
    515
    246
    157
See reviews for
1,357
2,496
194
619
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,464)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UPSTATE NY
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hotel was very nice, amenities great, room very nice, make sure you get a ton of keys in case you want to have anyone in your room. Ask about that at check in. Allow guests in pool, that was nice. LONG haul through Planet Hollywood to get outside however. Parking garage is very close and a plus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank vsm330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Each service provider was engaged in their task at hand, however, there was no coordination of efforts. The room was not ready until 45 minutes after promised. The air conditioning was broken. Lots of promises at the sales meetings, with zero delivery.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul J. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and I apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations. It is definitely important that we deliver upon our promises and I am disappointed that we were not able to in this case. Communication between all areas is truly important to our success and it appears from your comments we could do a better job so that we can deliver an extraordinary experience.

Stephen J. Arent
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great location near the strip, a short walk to the Planet Hollywood Casino, Shopping and Restaurants are close by. We had the best pizza I've ever had at one of the the Million Dollar mile restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Mark Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

if you have to park on the 8th floor, you have to walk down 10 flights of steps, then you have to walk up them, thats a problem. after trying to sell us a stupid deal in buying a percent of a room, we declined the offer of paying 14k and $600 a tear to vacate for 7 to 10 days every other year. what idiot would do such a thing

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for taking the time to learn more about our Hilton Grand Vacation Club. We do have elevators in the parking garage which is available to all of our guests as I agree 10 flights of stairs is a lot. We also have valet available at $15 per day for even more convenience. I am sorry to read that you did not see the value in owning with us and I do appreciate your patronage.

Stephen J. Arent
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Everything was excellent, but arrival was a little bit confusing to find entrance. We had to go around a few times to find entrance. And it was little bit difficult to get in touch with persons who are decision maker to change meeting time for marketing PKG.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We have been to the Elara Hilton Grand Vacations Club twice in the past 3 weeks and have enjoyed our stays very much. The rooms are more Planet Hollywood than Hilton, but my understanding is that they are all being updated. Everything is clean, modern and very nice. The beds are very comfortable and I did not notice any noise. The pool is great and we really appreciated being able to sit at one of the large upolstered lounge areas with an umbrella for only a $75 minimum bar/food purchase. Any of the other lounge chairs are free of course. The drinks and food are very good and reasonably priced. Try the Lean Green for a refreshing cocktail. We have nothing but praises for all of the staff at Elara. A great, quiet location just steps from the action.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,981 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,258 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,330 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations

Property: Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations
Address: 80 E Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4539 (Formerly Planet Hollywood Towers)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the most desirable location in Las Vegas, Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations provides an unrivaled resort setting. Towering over the center of the Las Vegas strip, the sleek 52-story tower is adjacent to the Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino complex and offers adjoining access to the 170+ shops and restaurants in the Miracle Mile. Just across the street, find the Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas and City Center to experience the best of Las Vegas. The hotel is also conveniently located to the I-15 freeway and only four miles from McCarran International Airport, Las Vegas Executive Air Terminal and Signature Flight Support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Towers Hotel Las Vegas
Elara By Hilton Grand Vacations Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing