We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #21 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We are HGVC owners and stayed at Elara for the first time in June for a week. Our room was very nice and spotless. We enjoyed the location due it being in a great location and being attached to the Miracle Mile Shoppes. It was great to be able to access all of the stores & restaurants without having to go outside in the heat. We travel to LV once or twice a year and will definitely stay at the Elara.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,632 - 3,638 of 6,557 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our recent trip to Las Vegas I used the website Trivago to select this hotel. The location is just a half a block off the strip but close to the Planet Hollywood hotel if you need the gambling fix. It is attached to a large mall with several great stores and restaurants. Being in the middle of the strip you're within walking distance to several other great locations. Our one bedroom suite had very tasteful modern architecturial features on the 21st floor of a 50 story structure. It had floor to ceiling windows and we faced north so every night we had a great full sight of the Paris Eiffel Tower. Electric curtains taboot. There was a huge jacuzzi in the bedroom with a full kitchen and living room with a TV, beside the bedroom. Even though it is a Hilton Grand Vacations property (timeshare) anyone can stay and enjoy the property. We were not forced to hear any sales presentation. No one ever asked. The pool is huge and very nice. No need to take towels from the room. Pick one up as you enter. A nice bar is in the lobby area facing the pool and you enter the mall also from the lobby level. They have a Starbucks with prices I found for pastries less then others in Vegas that we stopped at. I would go back in a heartbeat. You also have a doorman checking keys before entering the elevators to the rooms. Room prices can vary. I'm a Hilton member and we were there Sat to Tues. Sat was $185 and the other days were $125. We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary so cost wasn't a factor for us.

Room Tip: I wouldn't stay on a lower floor room as your view would not be as good and you might hear the A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 53Margie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My wife and I took our first vacation without the kids in 5 years and stayed at the Elara. The resort was extremely well furnished (we stayed in a 1 bedroom suite) and in the middle of everything. Connected to Planet Hollywood through the Miracle Mile Shops there was plenty to do and everything was in walking distance. We are not big gamblers so not having an casino inside of the hotel was nice. You didn't have to walk through a smoke filled room to get to your elevator (like you do in almost every hotel/casino we walked through). There is so much to do in Vegas that we did not spend as much time in our room as we might have liked but when we did it was a great place to recharge!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Brian P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had an awesome two bedroom suite with a great view for a long weekend bachelorette party. All of us enjoyed the smoke-free hotel and the suite was squeaky clean. We easily fit 6 girls into the spacious suite and could have accommodated a few more as there was more than enough space for everyone to get ready. Having a full size fridge, kitchenette and washer/dryer in the suite was also nice.

The pool was awesome. We reserved a day bed on Saturday for $125 of drinks/food service and couldn't have been more pleased. The cabanas are $250 but were farther back from the pool. The bellhops were fantastic, we never waited long for a cab, they took care of our luggage, handled a cake delivery and "bounced" some drunk men who wouldn't leave us alone.

The location on the strip fit all our needs- we were easily able to walk to Bellagio, Paris, Planet Hollywood, and Cosmo and took a short cab ride everywhere else.

The hotel's connection to the mall makes shops and restaurants easily accessible and there is a nearby walgreens that carries water, sunscreen, alcohol, food, and anything else you could possibly need.

The only downside was the 10am checkout Sunday morning after a night out.

Room Tip: Our room numbers were 1406 and 1408 and we had an awesome view (no parking lot!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kaaragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel is spectacular, the room we had smelled like sewage, we did ask for another room, but they did not have any! The a/c in the bedroom did not cool, had to leave the door open to the living area to stay cool. We were told the sales presentation would last only an hour and 1/2, and it we were there 3 hours. Our rep Josh, was amazing and very convincing, but we do are not the time share type and did not want any more deeds. Be prepared for high pressure! That took away from the vacation and would not ever do another one of the "special trips for the special price through Hilton Grand Vacations. I will however continue to stay in all the respected Hilton Hotels including the Embassy Suites, my favorite, when we travel. Glad we didn't bite the bait, we would have definitely been very disappointed!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
3  Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay at Elara. I apologize your room had a smell of sewage. Hotel occupancy can make moving rooms difficult, but customer service is our top priority and I apologize again you didn’t have your issue rectified. I will forward your comment to our Sales Team to address your time spent on tour, and the high pressure experienced. Your loyalty to Hilton and Embassy Suites is greatly appreciated as you have many choices when traveling.

Stephen J. Arent
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

SAFE, friendly, recognition of culture, near desired activity, very best walking shopping in city, reasonable prices, fantastic selection, controlled environment, senior friendly, manageable walking traffic, plenty of crowd observation / safety.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
2  Thank Richard A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My daughter and I recently spent three nights in a studio-suite at the Elara. This was our first stay at this property, and we will definitely come back. We enjoyed our stay a lot. The room was very clean and spacious. We had a beautiful view. The pool area was nice. Most of the staff was very pleasant. The location is great, and we really liked the direct connection to the Miracle Mile Mall.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AZSW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,777 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,399 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,386 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations

Address: 80 E Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4539 (Formerly Planet Hollywood Towers)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £96 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the most desirable location in Las Vegas, Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations provides an unrivaled resort setting. Towering over the center of the Las Vegas strip, the sleek 52-story tower is adjacent to the Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino complex and offers adjoining access to the 170+ shops and restaurants in the Miracle Mile. Just across the street, find the Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas and City Center to experience the best of Las Vegas. The hotel is also conveniently located to the I-15 freeway and only four miles from McCarran International Airport, Las Vegas Executive Air Terminal and Signature Flight Support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Towers Hotel Las Vegas
Elara By Hilton Grand Vacations Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing