We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay, excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South
Ranked #9 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
prescott,arizona
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“nice stay, excellent value”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed here about a year ago and enjoyed our night there and had a repeat stay on a trip in March, 2014 that was quite nice. Staff were pleasant and helpful, room large, comfortably furnished, spotless (as was bathroom), quiet and with a comfortable bed. Location is good and we thought this was an excellent value. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueprc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlyn K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review and recommendation. We are pleased you consider us an "EXCELLENT VALUE". Please come and see us again soon, we look forward to your 3rd visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,061
    468
    85
    28
    14
See reviews for
566
539
118
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I booked this Inn for a week long business trip for 6 colleagues. The initial draw was the price. As it turned out the value was there too. All colleagues commented on how clean everything was each day. Quiet and being away from the strip was a huge benefit too.

Out company will use this for all future trade show stays too!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlyn K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Wow 5 stars! Thank you for your glowing review. Our goal is to consistently exceed our guest’s expectations by delivering top quality customer service at an affordable rate. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our family stayed in the one bedroom king suite two separate nights a week apart (3 adults, 3 kids). We had a great view of the planes landing at McCarran Airport (I caught myself looking up and watching every time another plane came in). It wasn't terribly loud in the room, but you could definitely hear the planes coming.

There were lots of breakfast options (waffles, cereal, hard-boiled eggs...I had the biscuits and gravy both days, but the gravy was a little cold...the rest of the family opted for bagels and fruit).

The pool was a bit on the cool side (although someone from the hotel claimed it was 84 degrees). It also was kind of dirty during our first stay, but cleaner the second time.

The only issue with our stay both times was that our name was entered wrong in the computer system, so it appeared that we had no reservation, even though I received an e-mail confirmation both times (and after the first date, I confirmed in person with the front desk and they said they'd fix the error for our second stay). The hotel was full both times, but we had confirmation numbers, so it wasn't a major dilemma. I guess I don't understand how I can correctly enter the name when booking the reservation online but it's wrong when we try to check in.

Overall, I would consider staying here again, especially with the family. It's a bit off the strip, but close enough for us to stop by and check out the sights.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlyn K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate your kind words. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
339 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The rooms are a good size and are clean.It is in a good location to reach e strip No bar but that does not matter as there is a good one across the road. the shuttle bus is a bonus. breakfast not up to much but that is a minor gripe

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlyn K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We hope you will continue to choose La Quinta Inn and Suites Airport South every time you visit Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel was excellent. Location is close to the airport. I waited at most 5 minutes for the free shuttle service to pick me up at the airport and we were at the hotel in no time. The driver offered me water as soon as he picked me up and was very friendly. Parking lot has plenty of spots for those who have a car and is free. Check in was fast and easy. The cookies at front desk were a nice snack. Beds were so comfortable which I have found in most LaQuintas. Wifi worked easily in the room. Bedroom and bathroom were spotless. Breakfast was the standard fare of various bagels, muffins, cereals, yogurt, waffles, etc. It was sufficient. I didn't notice much noise from the airport. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BluebirdNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlyn K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn and Suites Airport South. We hope you continue to visit us whenever you are in Las Vegas. Thank you for your 5 star review and recommendation. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The room was so clean it was as if I was the first person staying in it! Staff was helpful and courteous. Internet connection was without problem. Minimal noise from the airport and plenty of parking to leave your vehicle there while you travel. Breakfast was as expected.

Room Tip: Make sure you know how to contact the shuttle when you get back and where to meet it at the airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandee47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlyn K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Wow 5 stars! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms, and it pleases us to know our guests can see that as well. We are delighted your internet experience was problem free. We have recently upgraded our internet with the latest technology, this allows for use of multiple devices at the same time and at faster speeds. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalispell, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The staff at this hotel was top notch. They were very helpful to me as I was traveling with my three young daughters. The room was clean and comfortable. The free cookies at the counter were a nice touch, especially when you have kids.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlyn K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your 5-star review. We are please you and your daughters enjoyed your stay with us. It brings us great joy to know you consider us a "TOP NOTCH" hotel. Please come and visit us again soon. We will have those delicious fresh baked cookies waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,576 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,653 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,205 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South
Address: 6560 Surrey St, Las Vegas, NV 89119-3907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South is located adjacent to McCarran International Airport (LAS) and two miles from the world famous Las Vegas Strip. Our complimentary shuttle service runs 24 hours a day to and from McCarran International Airport. We also offer hourly complimentary shuttle service to and from the Mandalay Bay Resort Convention Center and Town Square outdoor shopping mall. Our clean and comfortable rooms are designed to please any guest. Rooms are available with two queen beds, one king, or a king with sofa sleeper. Two room suites and Spa Suites are available for guests looking for additional space. All rooms come equipped with European-style pillow top mattresses, Keurig coffee makers, flat screen televisions with the most popular satellite channels, free wireless or wired Internet, and much more. Enjoy fantastic views of the Las Vegas Strip or McCarran International Airport. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South offers five meeting rooms, for just about any need. Our meeting rooms can hold up to 120 people depending on the set-up. Our hotel features a 24 hour Business Center, Fitness Room, and Guest Laundry. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South also features a 24 hour pool and hot tub, so our guests can relax after a busy day. Hop aboard our shuttle for a trip to Town Square outdoor shopping mall. Enjoy a pleasant meal at one of many restaurants including Brio, California Pizza Kitchen, The Yardhouse, Bonefish Grille, and Stoneys. Take in a movie at the AMC Theaters or hang out at the newly opened Gameworks. Shop in one of the many fine stores including Apple, Frys Electronics, and H&M, or pick up some groceries at Whole Foods. Our shuttle also goes to the Mandalay Bay Resort and Convention Center; home to Cirque Du Soleils, Michael Jackson One and the Mandalay Events Center. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South also caters to large groups, including Sports Teams, Family Reunions, and Wedding Parties. Our staff is available 24 hours a day to provide whatever it takes service to ensure a pleasant and successful gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport South
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing