We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South
Nearby Hotels
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luxor Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,894)
Filter reviews
1,894 results
Traveller rating
1,206
541
99
32
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,206
541
99
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlehard boiled eggsshuttle servicefree breakfastyogurtbreakfast roomrental carmandalay baynext morningan early flightpool and hot tuboff the stripopen hourscomfortable bedswould stay here againnice poolgrand canyon
Filter
Updating list...
1,032 - 1,037 of 1,894 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a great stay at this LaQuinta in Las Vegas. I was worried when I saw how close it was to the airport landing strip, but in our room I never heard a plane. Check-in with a reservation took 2 to 3 minutes. When we were given a room that someone (against hotel policy) smelled up with cigarettes, they quickly moved us to a new room, which was clean and rather standard size. We especially loved the 24 hour pool - we never get that near where we live. Wi-fi was fine on our laptop but never did connect on our iPhones. Breakfast was a bit sparse, but okay. For the very reasonable price, this is a great choice in Vegas. With our rental car, the strip was 15-20 minutes away, which was perfect for us. We went there both days we were in town, but we didn't have to stay in the middle of the crowds. Overall, this La Quinta deserves its high ratings on TripAdvisor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the airport side. Ours was dead quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ObservantGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlyn K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. There is no better compliment we can receive than reading positive reviews from our guests. We’re happy that we could provide you with a great value on your vacation and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katlyn K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very nice hotel next to the airport. Close to business and the strip without the inconvenience of the strip. Central to Henderson and most of Las Vegas with easy access to the freeway system. It's also very close to the rental car return area making it very convenient in the morning to return your vehicle and still get to the airport on time. The hotel appears to be new with a good breakfast menu. They allow for pets but you can't tell once your inside the property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Kyle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlyn K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with fellow travelers. We are thrilled you feel we are an excellent hotel. We look very forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katlyn K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were in Vegas 4 nights for a basketball tournament, the hotel is very nice as it's fairly new, pretty lobby, clean rooms, comfy beds, nice flat screen..another reviewer mentioned nothing within walking distance but we did find two exceptional local restaurants within a 2 mile radius, Memphis BBQ and an Asian hamburger joint ? (: (Bachi burger - my sons and hubbie will forever remember it!)...I was leery of staying next to the airport but actually the hotel location is really cool, it's adjacent to a landing strip so I enjoyed watching the planes land while sitting in the pool at night, and could not hear planes at all in the rooms. Would definitely stay here again, did not miss the strip at all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlyn K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Wow 5 stars! We greatly appreciate your kind words. We take great pride in the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel and rooms. You are correct! We do have a few wonderful restaurants within walking distance as well as a wide variety of other restaurants that will deliver. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews