We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value. Excellent staff. Lovely place. Will visit again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South
Ranked #9 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The staff welcomed us so well here - after 3 weeks travelling around various nearby states and staying in good accommodation it felt special to arrive here due to the lovely welcome.

The room was great, pool perfect, and breakfast more than adequate ( I expect none in similar places so this was fine) The location proved not to be an issue at all, we just drove downtown whenever we felt the urge. We stayed in 3 locations in Vegas during our trip. This is the place I will return to next time I visit. Great value, relaxed atmosphere, good location...oh and did I mention the friendly staff? Yep, they made ALL the difference. Thank you - I can remember your welcome 1 year after you gave it, thats how good you guys were!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank andylandyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlyn K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased you had a very memorable stay with us almost one year ago. We will be sure to share your review with our entire staff and thank them for a doing a wonderful job. Please come back and visit us again soon on your next visit to Las Vegas, we miss you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

914 - 920 of 1,770 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Friendly Efficient service. Quiet rooms and comfy beds. I was just passing through on my way to Ridgecrest CA. I was able to get the rest I needed after a long flight and the continental breakfast was refreshing and helped to get me started the next day. The hotel is a bit out of the way, but that helped to the quiet atmosphere. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlyn K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and we sincerely appreciate your patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit to Las Vegas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a great stay at this LaQuinta in Las Vegas. I was worried when I saw how close it was to the airport landing strip, but in our room I never heard a plane. Check-in with a reservation took 2 to 3 minutes. When we were given a room that someone (against hotel policy) smelled up with cigarettes, they quickly moved us to a new room, which was clean and rather standard size. We especially loved the 24 hour pool - we never get that near where we live. Wi-fi was fine on our laptop but never did connect on our iPhones. Breakfast was a bit sparse, but okay. For the very reasonable price, this is a great choice in Vegas. With our rental car, the strip was 15-20 minutes away, which was perfect for us. We went there both days we were in town, but we didn't have to stay in the middle of the crowds. Overall, this La Quinta deserves its high ratings on TripAdvisor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the airport side. Ours was dead quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ObservantGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlyn K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. There is no better compliment we can receive than reading positive reviews from our guests. We’re happy that we could provide you with a great value on your vacation and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank douglasr256
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katlyn K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very nice hotel next to the airport. Close to business and the strip without the inconvenience of the strip. Central to Henderson and most of Las Vegas with easy access to the freeway system. It's also very close to the rental car return area making it very convenient in the morning to return your vehicle and still get to the airport on time. The hotel appears to be new with a good breakfast menu. They allow for pets but you can't tell once your inside the property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Kyle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlyn K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with fellow travelers. We are thrilled you feel we are an excellent hotel. We look very forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Mamaduck34
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katlyn K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were in Vegas 4 nights for a basketball tournament, the hotel is very nice as it's fairly new, pretty lobby, clean rooms, comfy beds, nice flat screen..another reviewer mentioned nothing within walking distance but we did find two exceptional local restaurants within a 2 mile radius, Memphis BBQ and an Asian hamburger joint ? (: (Bachi burger - my sons and hubbie will forever remember it!)...I was leery of staying next to the airport but actually the hotel location is really cool, it's adjacent to a landing strip so I enjoyed watching the planes land while sitting in the pool at night, and could not hear planes at all in the rooms. Would definitely stay here again, did not miss the strip at all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlyn K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Wow 5 stars! We greatly appreciate your kind words. We take great pride in the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel and rooms. You are correct! We do have a few wonderful restaurants within walking distance as well as a wide variety of other restaurants that will deliver. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,850 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,810 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Address: 6560 Surrey St, Las Vegas, NV 89119-3907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £74 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South is located adjacent to McCarran International Airport (LAS) and two miles from the world famous Las Vegas Strip. Our complimentary shuttle service runs 24 hours a day to and from McCarran International Airport. We also offer hourly complimentary shuttle service to and from the Mandalay Bay Resort Convention Center and Town Square outdoor shopping mall. Our clean and comfortable rooms are designed to please any guest. Rooms are available with two queen beds, one king, or a king with sofa sleeper. Two room suites and Spa Suites are available for guests looking for additional space. All rooms come equipped with European-style pillow top mattresses, Keurig coffee makers, flat screen televisions with the most popular satellite channels, free wireless or wired Internet, and much more. Enjoy fantastic views of the Las Vegas Strip or McCarran International Airport. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South offers five meeting rooms, for just about any need. Our meeting rooms can hold up to 120 people depending on the set-up. Our hotel features a 24 hour Business Center, Fitness Room, and Guest Laundry. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South also features a 24 hour pool and hot tub, so our guests can relax after a busy day. Hop aboard our shuttle for a trip to Town Square outdoor shopping mall. Enjoy a pleasant meal at one of many restaurants including Brio, California Pizza Kitchen, The Yardhouse, Bonefish Grille, and Stoneys. Take in a movie at the AMC Theaters or hang out at the newly opened Gameworks. Shop in one of the many fine stores including Apple, Frys Electronics, and H&M, or pick up some groceries at Whole Foods. Our shuttle also goes to the Mandalay Bay Resort and Convention Center; home to Cirque Du Soleils, Michael Jackson One and the Mandalay Events Center. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South also caters to large groups, including Sports Teams, Family Reunions, and Wedding Parties. Our staff is available 24 hours a day to provide whatever it takes service to ensure a pleasant and successful gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing