We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South
Ranked #9 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Great location, good price and value, free shuttle to and from airport, strip and town square was a valuable asset. Would differently stay here again. Pool was clean and refreshing open for use 24 hours a day. Breakfast room was very large and able to accommodate guest.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlyn K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

We aim to provide awesome service. We are pleased we were able to exceed your expectations and that you were able to enjoy all of our wonderful amenities. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

918 - 924 of 1,789 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

I was worried at first by the fact that it was so close to the airport but I didn't even hear the planes until we went to the outside pool. Speaking of the pool, it was a great way to cool off in the hot Vegas heat. All the accommodations we used (fitness room, pool, complimentary breakfast) were very clean and nice. They had an amazing staff, especially Chuck at the front desk. He made us feel very welcome and was really friendly. Planning on staying here again!

Room Tip: They are all non-smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keipem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlyn K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your fabulous 5 star review. We are pleased to hear we've exceeded your expectations. We will be sure to share your review with our Front Desk staff and thank Chuck for continuing to provide excellent customer service. We look forward to seeing you again soon during your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Visiting Las Vegas for a family vacation and would likely stay here again. Did not want the children exposed to too much of Las Vegas 'glam' as they are far too young. The distance from the Strip was perfect. Very close to freeway to get to Hoover Dam, Grand Canyon, Red Rock Canyon, Valley of Fire, Ca., etc...Hotel staff was friendly and kept the place nice and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Ginger E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlyn K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just returned from a week at La Quintas, Las Vegas Airport South and have to say it doesn't get any better. We were celebrating our Silver Wedding Anniversary and my husbands 50th birthday. We chose this hotel for two main reasons, we wanted a relaxing break while being able to enjoy the highlights of Vegas and my husband likes to watch the aircraft.
The hotel was spotlessly clean throughout and the staff on reception were very welcoming and were forthcoming with help and advice throughout our trip. Check in was quick and efficient.
The room was large, air conditioning great and the fridge very welcome. We didn't use the microwave but can imagine some people would find it handy. The cleaners came every day and were friendly and willing to go that extra bit to help.
The 24 hour pool area was fantastic. Water was perfect temperature, area was lovely and clean and the hot tub was perfect, especially in the evening. Pool towels available anytime at reception. The pool was very quiet during the day which made it very easy to relax and I found the view of the aircraft landing and taking off to be quite entertaining. The sound of the aircraft was hardly noticeable in the room.
The complimentary breakfast had a good variety to suit almost any taste. Toast, bagels, waffles, various cereals, yoghurt and fruit were freely available every day.
The free shuttle to the strip was fabulous. All the drivers were really friendly and offered good tips. The drop off point at Mandalay Bay (10 mins away) was convenient and perfect to pick up the Express Bus so you could easily get to any point on The Strip. Collection by the shuttle was easily arranged, a quick phone call to the hotel at quarter to the hour, and the bus would be there to collect you at ten mins past the hour. The same service was provided when you wanted to visit Town Square.
Take a 5 mins walk to The Village Pub and you can eat delicious food in a really friendly place for a really good price.
The whole hotel is non smoking which meant the hotel smelt lovely and clean but there was a smoking area close by the pool which was convenient.
I cannot think of anything negative about this hotel and for those who want to enjoy Vegas while still being able to escape the madness, this place is PERFECT.
Many thanks to all the staff for making it a truly unforgettable holiday. I hope to stay at another of your establishments again and hope they match you for service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SARAManchester_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlyn K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review and glowing recommendation of our hotel. Your kind words are very much appreciated. We are pleased you felt your stay here couldn't have been any better. We hope you both had a wonderful 25th Wedding Anniversary and that your husbands 50th Birthday was truly memorable. Please come back and visit us again soon during your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at this property. The property itself is nice, but I especially like that they have a shuttle that can take you to the Strip (Mandalay Bay) and the airport. I dropped off my rental car before the stay here since I didn't want to bother with it before my early morning flight the next day. The shuttle that picked me up had a/c that wasn't working, and when it was 110 outside, the shuttle ride was pretty miserable. I was told they were planning to replace it very soon. I decided to go for a swim when I got back to the hotel, and the pool water was actually warm, not terribly refreshing! I found one jet in the pool that had cold water, so I hung out there for a bit. The windows in the room I had faced the airport, and you could definitely hear the planes taking off/landing during the night. Next time I'd ask for a room on the other side of the building to ensure a better night's sleep. The complimentary breakfast was good, check out was easy, and the shuttle ride to the airport worked out great. Last time I was at this hotel, they were a lot more flexible with the shuttle times, but this time they stuck with a pretty strict schedule. You have to sign up for the shuttle, but they won't leave even a few minutes early if there's nobody else signed up to ride "just in case". I can understand why that is, but it was still annoying (I tend to be one of those who shows up early, and I'm ready to go!).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank springva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlyn K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank your for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are pleased you chose to stay with us for a 2nd time. We love our loyal repeat guests. We apologize for the issue you had with the a/c in one of our shuttles and has since been resolved. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We left the new Downtown Grand a day earlier than planned due to poor amenities. We originally planned to stay at La Quinta 2 nights before going to MGM for our reservation.
This place was so great it had me giving-up my love for MGM pools and staying an extra 2 nights.
I only have 2 issues that I want to share BUT it should not deter you from staying.
Last time we stayed at StayBridge & really enjoyed their hot breakfast (eggs & meat) so we were slightly disappointed that the breakfast options were kinda bland.
Secondly, if you need the sun all day while at the pool, beware that their pool is shaded by its building most of the time. Like I said though, I gave up MGM pools just for the other comforts at La Quinta!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlyn K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review. We are thrilled you decided to stay with us longer than originally planned. We hope the rest of your vacation was just as fabulous as your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

In generel, I recommend to book a hotel on the strip! But if you are looking for a hotel close to the airport, it's perfect! And you don't hear the airport! Good breakfast! Close to msny good Restaurants!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thorinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlyn K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We greatly appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you again soon during your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,874 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,832 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,789 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Address: 6560 Surrey St, Las Vegas, NV 89119-3907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £74 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South is located adjacent to McCarran International Airport (LAS) and two miles from the world famous Las Vegas Strip. Our complimentary shuttle service runs 24 hours a day to and from McCarran International Airport. We also offer hourly complimentary shuttle service to and from the Mandalay Bay Resort Convention Center and Town Square outdoor shopping mall. Our clean and comfortable rooms are designed to please any guest. Rooms are available with two queen beds, one king, or a king with sofa sleeper. Two room suites and Spa Suites are available for guests looking for additional space. All rooms come equipped with European-style pillow top mattresses, Keurig coffee makers, flat screen televisions with the most popular satellite channels, free wireless or wired Internet, and much more. Enjoy fantastic views of the Las Vegas Strip or McCarran International Airport. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South offers five meeting rooms, for just about any need. Our meeting rooms can hold up to 120 people depending on the set-up. Our hotel features a 24 hour Business Center, Fitness Room, and Guest Laundry. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South also features a 24 hour pool and hot tub, so our guests can relax after a busy day. Hop aboard our shuttle for a trip to Town Square outdoor shopping mall. Enjoy a pleasant meal at one of many restaurants including Brio, California Pizza Kitchen, The Yardhouse, Bonefish Grille, and Stoneys. Take in a movie at the AMC Theaters or hang out at the newly opened Gameworks. Shop in one of the many fine stores including Apple, Frys Electronics, and H&M, or pick up some groceries at Whole Foods. Our shuttle also goes to the Mandalay Bay Resort and Convention Center; home to Cirque Du Soleils, Michael Jackson One and the Mandalay Events Center. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South also caters to large groups, including Sports Teams, Family Reunions, and Wedding Parties. Our staff is available 24 hours a day to provide whatever it takes service to ensure a pleasant and successful gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing