We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tapas and wine”

Julian Serrano Tapas
Reserve with OpenTable
Julian Serrano Tapas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #133 of 4,891 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Spanish Tapas; Open for Lunch and Dinner. The chef from Bellagio's Picasso digs into his Spanish roots and updates old favorites.
Ellicott City, MD
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great tapas and wine”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We visited Serrano on a Friday night and the place was very busy. In spite of that, our service was extremely efficient. The tapas came quickly, even when we ordered more during the meal. The sommelier helped us choose an excellent wine and the sangria was quite tasty as well. Our waitress helped us select some tapas that she said people don't often select, all of it delicious. Ours included a refreshing romaine salad, ceviche, piquillo peppers, bomba, chicken croquetas, oxtail, sliders, and black rice. The black rice was a bit disappointing, but only because I'm not a big squid fan. The food isn't cheap, but is well made. A fun experience was had by all!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MDtravelertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,160
    621
    211
    84
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Everything was delicious!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We went for an early supper and were quickly seated and received very attentive service from all the servers around. We let our server guide us in our choice of tapas - a great recommendation. The sommelier guided the choice of wine. We enjoyed every single bite. Loved the colours and decor - attention to details.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food brilliant but service was awful”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I ate here on the 26th. We got this as part of a theatre package as we were going to see Zarkana (the cirque du soleil show) at the Aria.

The package included a $39 tasting menu, with an additional $19 per person wine pairing option.

First the positives. The food was absolutely amazing. The starters the main and desert were some of the best food I had eaten in Vegas. You have to remember that this is a tapas restaurant so portions
are small but I thought the food was excellent.

Now the negative. The service we received was awful. From our waiter to our sommelier. First of all it took an eternity for our drinks to arrive. I had also asked for the wine pairing option from the sommelier, however the waiter decided that he would take our wine glasses away anyway. So when the starters came out and I asked where our wine was the waiter explained that no one had told him! The sommelier then rushed over and gave us the quickest overview of the wine imaginable. After this it was all downhill and both my wife and I felt that our waiter was extremely rude and was in a rush to get us out.

The service ruined what should have been a wonderful experience especially with the food. I hope chef Serrano addresses the service issues in his restaurant as until he does I would not eat in any of his restaurants again. Such a shame as the food was wonderful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bb00ssb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Some excellent tapas dishes with great service”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We went for lunch, but the menu is the same for dinner. We ordered 7-8 dishes for four people. The octopus was tender and flavorful. The chorizo and mashed potatoes was close to a perfect bite. The steak and cheese was heavenly. The tuna was tasty. The biggest disappointment was the expensive Spanish ham. It was good, and the accompanying tomato relish was delightful, but overall, it was underwhelming. The rabbit lollipop had a fabulous crust, but the leg itself was a tad dry. Service was terrific. We would back again and focus on the dishes which were awesome.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank henry6512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“High end Tapas restaurant”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

This is a tapas style restaurant within the Aria Casino facility. We had a meal here the evening we arrived. The menu is varied and we had 3 dishes between 2 which we found plenty. The service was efficient and friendly. Be warned that prices for champagne and cocktails are quite healthy!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank IainR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Julian Serrano Tapas also viewed

 
Las Vegas, NV
Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to Julian Serrano Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing