We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Any of the good reviews here MUST have been done by hotel employees or family!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fortune Hotel & Suites
Ranked #201 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Any of the good reviews here MUST have been done by hotel employees or family!!!!!”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

PLEASE....don't let the photos on the website fool you....you are getting a VERY OLD $49 Motel 6/Ramada Inn room for $120. You walk into the lobby and think..."Ok...this is nice" Nice fancy stairway, Nice breakfast area. Then you enter your room! This is an old Ramada Inn with JUST a stucco facelift and repaint inside and new hallway carpets. Other than that you're getting a 20 year old Ramada Inn room. The carpet was torn in our room so you tripped over it coming in the door. (Check out the bottom of the door in the picture.) It had an old 19" tube TV (with 10 lousy channels) in the old broken LEANING cabinet. I had to plug the VERY old $5 clock radio in and saw candy wrappers and trash behind the end table. Check out the plug cover when I went to plug in my laptop. The shower was clogged so it filled up when you took a shower. Oh...wait..my bad...it's a shower/tub combination so your legs are SUPPOSED to take a bath while the rest of you takes a shower right? The bathroom "amenities" are a cornucopia of "surplus" items. The ONE soap was the size of a Chiclet, the hand lotion was in a green cardboard container, the conditioner was in a clear bottle and shampoo was in plastic "packets" like ketchup packets from McDonald's. Try opening a ketchup packet in a shower with wet hands...I used the soap!!!! The faucet in the "kitchenette" sink would turn on but I finally figured out you had to POUND down on top of it with your fist to get it to turn off. I pulled the hand towel off the hanger to use and saw there was still SOMEONE ELSE'S toothpaste still on it!!!!! WTF!!! It's one of those "if it looks like it wasn't used leave it to save money" hotels. The mattress was hard and old and slumped in the middle...not a lot but should a $120 a night mattress be ANYTHING but in good shape and comfortable???
Our Room was at the opposite end of the building from the elevators so we used the stairs. Let me rephrase that...we used the homeless urinal to go from our room to the outside. OMFG....how hard and expensive is it to replace to urine stained carpets in the stairways. They look like they are the original carpets from when the place was built A LONG TIME AGO!!! You had to practically hold you're breath using the stairs. I had to take pictures of the "SNACK STORE" Again...WTF??? They can't spend a little money to run to Costco and buy snacks and a Microwave??? The only reason I gave them 2 dots was the internet kicked butt!!! I had a lot of work to do and the internet was fast. Except it was out my last night there. Luckily I finished my work by then. It was back on the next morning. Another reason was my maid came in while I was there and she was nice and friendly, parking was good and no bugs ( looked hard trust me). You are also in a good location from GREAT restaurants but so are the other 3/4 NICE hotels on that street!!! TRUST ME...THERE ARE MUCH BETTER PLACES TO STAY IN VEGAS FOR MUCH LESS!!!! STAY AWAY...Unless you're into "Hooker Hotels" and want to be RIGHT next door to the smallest scummiest looking strip club in Vegas, then by all means you'll be in heaven!!!!!!

Room Tip: Find a room at any other hotel than this!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j c, Director of Sales at Fortune Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank you for your comments

We see that you did not enjoy your stay and we do take that to heart. Our goal is always to improve each and everyday. As far as the carpet tear in the room as soon as something like that is reported or spotted we take care of it right away. And its simply not true that all of our good reviews only come from family or employees. That wouldn't be fair to all the guest that have enjoyed our property and amenities. We will continue to take constructive criticism as we know it will only create a better overall experience in the end

Thanks again
Fortune Hotel and Suites
Marketing and Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    70
    107
    54
    122
See reviews for
86
99
56
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We have always stayed at this hotel for the Mountain West Basketball Tournament. When we booked our rooms for March 2013, the hotel was still a Ramada. Unfortunately, the new owners have really let this property run down. Some staff was even telling us how cheap the owner was. He will not let them put out any more food for breakfast if it runs out. That may be a good thing as the breakfast is now terrible. We used to get a decent breakfast, but with this new owner it was some nasty biscuits and gravy and nothing else. Not even a piece of fruit! We had called to confirm our rooms prior to our arrival and the staff assured us everything was in order. However, when we arrived, our room had only one bed for me and my friend. We specifically asked for two beds and now the front desk told us they were full and couldn't accomodate us. Finally, we found another one of our friends who had two beds so we switched rooms with him. We will now have to find another reasonably priced hotel around the Thomas and Mack Center for the games. This hotel will no longer get our business and we will tell our friends that travel with us to stay elsewhere as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bdl729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j c, Director of Sales at Fortune Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Sorry to hear of your experience while visiting on this trip. We have improved significantly on our morning breakfast.. Our breakfast now includes eggs, waffles, toast, cereal, juice, tea, coffee, bagels, fruit, and much more.

Again we apologize to you for the miscommunication on the number of beds in your room. We booked you for 1 bedroom standard because thats what we thought you reserved. So again sorry for the misunderstanding.


Thanks again

Fortune Hotel and Suites
Marketing and Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The pictures were so misleading. It took forever at the airport because the person at the front desk and the driver of the shuttle could not keep their instructions straight and could not find us. It took about a half hour. Then we finally got to the hotel, and the lobby part looked okay. We went to check in and the messed up our reservation, saying that we were booked and charged for a night back in February. The front desk person was so unorganized and had no idea what she was doing. She was so flustered and kept mumbling to herself, "Oh my god... Oh Jesus." They offered no return for a least a night's stay or a room upgrade. We were then told we were in a completely different building. We got there ad the hallways are dimly lit and just look outdated. We got into our room to see nasty stains on our carpet and cracks and missing chunks in our bathroom door. This place definitely does not look like a Ramada hotel. It looks like it was closed down for a long time and just opened back up... The pool wasn't even open! My advice, steer very clear of this place and find a better hotel for your trip to Las Vegas!

Room Tip: Just don't go here and you'll be fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaitlyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j c, Director of Sales at Fortune Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
I apologize that you had a negative experience with your stay.

As far as the shuttle driver seeming to be overly late in getting to you at the airport we again sincerely apologize for that.. but keep in mind that Mccarran Int Airport is one of the busiest airports in the entire USA.. sometimes.. not often.. but sometimes it can take a while to find the guest especially when you don't know how they look.

As far as your frustration at the front desk. We understand a smooth check is desirable and we continue to improve on that daily, however sometimes we have no control in reservations that have been booked by a 3rd party and directly through us.. So unfortunately issues arise from time to time.

The pool is now open and operating just fine

We will take all of your comments to heart and continue to improve

Thanks again

Fortune Hotel and Suites
Marketing and Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

The pictures on the main page are misleading. Rooms are dated and gross. Unless they have completely gutted this place and remodeled in the past few months, I would rather fall asleep at a slot machine in a casino. This place is gross. Plenty of inexpensive rooms in Vegas, don't stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank autiger3313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j c, Director of Sales at Fortune Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. This was surprising to hear because these are not the type of reviews we normally get. Our rooms are very comfortable, everyone loves are breakfast, free shuttle, and close proximity to the strip. We do take negative reviews seriously and we will look into it

Thanks again

Marketing and Sales
Fortune Hotel and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Service was really appreciable.Whenever we put the sign of "CLEAN MY ROOM",before the time we were back everything was in its place.The location of the hotel was on the roadside(at DEIRA CITY) but they had made it better by having a park just beside it.The swimming pool at the top and the restaurants were excellent.The best i liked was the maintenance of the hotel.The least was the window in the washroom.I liked the service of picking us from the airport and dropping us back to the airport.

Room Tip: Never choose the room 222 because it has a window in the washroom !!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ishneetkaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j c, Director of Sales at Fortune Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thanks for the nice comments

Hope to see you again

Marketing and Sales
Fortune Hotel and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Used to be Ramada, new owner bought 9 months ago. New owner has very little to no hotel experience, as per what some of the staff told me.

Staff; daytime front desk staff were less than helpful, kind of rude and blunt. Nightime staff was good though
Room; Shower was a little dirty upon check in, but overall not bad. Bed was stiff, my wife slept fine but I didn't. Shower was luke warm at first, but staff fixed it pretty quickly.
Shuttle; good service, round trip to the hotel, one way to the strip. They will drop you off at a handful over strip hotels, but they will not pick you up. Good value regardless, in 4 days we probably saved $50-$70 in cab fees.
Location; good, a mile from the Sands, so you can walk it if needed.
Food;
- breakfast is one step above a regular continental, with hot and cold food. Would like eggs though, but overall pretty good.
- Otherwise no food on premises, however the Tuscany next door and close has a couple of good and reasonable restaurants.
* There is a bar/restaurant on site, but it is not open, not sure if it will be anytime soon
Pool; closed with yellow tape around it. Unsure on hot tub

This hotel was very quiet, almost too quiet, probably because with 200+ rooms only 10 were booked entire time, even during a large conference (SHOT). Hardly ever saw other guests. They do charge $100 up front, and refund upon checkout, for any extras. Nice thing is they don't charge a resort fee, which is usually $15 or more a night.

It wouldn't be my first choice to stay again, however if there were not better options I would stay again, if they are still around that is. I say that, as if their bookings continue to be so low, they will probably go out of business.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Portland_OregonAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j c, Director of Sales at Fortune Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thanks so much for your comments

I am sorry you had a so so experience with the daytime staff. That individual no longer works here. Also the pool is now back open and sparkling. We have made lots of good changes to help make your experience an even better one.

Thanks again
Marketing and Sales
Fortune Hotel and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We needed a quiet hotel to get some sleep before a very early flight out of Las Vegas and the Fortune was perfect. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful too. The staff member that drove us to the airport noticed my husband's wallet left in his vehicle and drove all the way back to the airport, found the head ticket agent for our airline and had us paged. Nothing was missing even though it had all of his credit cards and cash in it. How cool is that in Las Vegas? The hotel is in the midst of transition from the Ramada brand to it's own brand but many of the staff have been there for a long time and so knew the area very well.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor rooms have easy access to the conference area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowball52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j c, Director of Sales at Fortune Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay

Thanks

Marketing and Sales
Fortune Hotel and Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
#134 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#120 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#125 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#129 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Oasis at Gold Spike
#133 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Hotel & Suites

Property: Fortune Hotel & Suites
Address: 325 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4812 (Formerly Ramada Las Vegas)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fortune Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fortune Hotel & Suites Las Vegas. Our hotel is located just blocks from the famous Las Vegas strip and minutes from McCarran Airport and popular tourist attractions.Enjoy our complimentary WIFI to stay connected with family and business. Unwind on a king- or queen-sized bed after a day's business or sightseeing.Wake up to a FREE breakfast (7-10am) and enjoy the pool and hot tub or take the shuttle to the airport or strip. We have a $10+tax Daily Resort fee, And A $100 Refundable deposit for reservations paid in Cash, Debit,Prepaid or bank card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortune Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Clarion Hotel Las Vegas
Fortune Hotel & Suites Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing