We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied”
Review of Bistro Buffet - CLOSED

Bistro Buffet
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Paradise
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very satisfied”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is the buffet inside Palms Casino. We have been here before but food is not always the same and is not consistent. There are times that the food is good then the next time we go food is not very good. I hope this time the quality stays like this. My review will be based on our recent visit (3/2/2014 Sunday)...Receptionist are always not so friendly, but we came here to eat! Regular price for dinner is $20+, but only paid $14.99/person that has the players card (this is the only buffet that you have to show players card for everybody in your party, so if you have kids you have to pay full price for them, eat in Rio Carnival Buffet and they only ask for 1 players card and 1 ID, for local discount). Servers are very attentive, even the guys that cooks the food are friendly. Steaks are very good (one of the best from all the buffet here) but then I hope quality doesn't change! They lots of meat and seafoods (no crab legs on Sunday) and dessert choices are not a lot but it's ok. Overall for this visit it's a 5star!!! Worth it for the price (if you have players/club card, anyways it's free to join). Hope this help! Happy eating!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MiMoSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    128
    90
    41
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Variety”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We were here for breakfast. The kids loved it. There was a decent variety of items you wouldn't expect on the breakfast menu. It's quick & convenient. Not the best food I've ever had, but it fed the family.

Visited February 2014
Review collected in partnership with Riviera Casino & Hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank SCJC00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent buffet at Palms Bistro”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Had lunch on Wed. Feb. 19, around noon. No line and was seated promptly. Wide variety of main courses to select from. Loved the seafood cioppino stew. Loaded with lots of seafood. Went back for several servings. You get wine or beer included for only $8.99 with players card. Tri-tip at carving station was also very delicious. Many other varieties of food, from Asian, Italian, Mexican, and Mongolian. One of the best buffets in Las Vegas for the price. Small dessert selection, but by that time in the meal, who has much room for dessert.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LARCOCAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Not worth it at all”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Small selection, food wasn't that great. Waitress decided to put us right in the way of the most traffic in the Buffet. Not worth the money at all, would not do it again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DylanKnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Variety”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

the variety of options is tremendous. All the food was fresh and tasty. service is prompt and dining area kept clean. price is great with your palms club member card.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Buffet also viewed

 
Las Vegas, NV
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing