We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent alternative for shopping”

Town Square Las Vegas
Book In Advance
More Info
US$25.00*
and up
Town Square Las Vegas - Shop and Play
Ranked #50 of 461 things to do in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“A decent alternative for shopping”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Town Square is at the southern end of the strip. Actually, it's well south of the Strip, so you'll need a car. There are several well-known shops here. It's a bit of a maze, as a previous reviewer remarked, and in Summer it's likely to get very hot. The shops are quite well spread out and it is useful to have a map of the shopping streets so you can find your favourites a bit quicker. We had been here before in the Summer, so we could compare the standard of shopping available. Sadly, during this visit some of the shops seemed to have less bargains, no doubt because the sales weren't on, and there seemed to be a lot of end-of-the-range items for sale, the ones no one had bought. It's still paying a visit to the Town Square, but there are better options available.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    172
    36
    0
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
153 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Recharge your Vegas batteries here!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We love Vegas however we recharged our batteries regularly at Town Square as it's more peaceful and less 'full on' than The Strip is. Town Square is where the locals go to eat and shop and it shows. We eat regularly at Tommy Bahamas and chat to the staff there who often worked on The Strip and then came to Town Square to chill a bit more. Vegas is frenetic and Town Square isn't - it's as simple as that. You can also get your half price theatre tickets here as there is a ticket booth with no queues - plus they have the time to talk to you about the various shows that are on. A really wonderful Square which still seems to be a bit of a secret to the rest of Vegas! Love the Victoria's Secret store however it was being redeveloped in July when we visited so check on line as to when it is due to re-open. By the way a great Apple store is also in Town Square so something for everyone we think!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnnieAries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, play area”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stopped here on a way through Vegas to Southern California. Lots of food and shopping options, and multiple open spaces and play areas for the kids. Main play area has a splash pad, playground, and maze. It was pretty busy when we there (mid-day on a Saturday in May), and hot, but a nice break in our road trip.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great shopping”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Pet friendly restaurants and 1 pet store. Pets are welcomed here. If you stay at La Quinta on Surrey, they will shuttle you over with your pet and to the strip too.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank cali2bama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Something different”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Nice shopping village very continental atmosphere .traffic free shopping .Great choice of shops .Abercrombie ,apple express just a few to mention .great location just minutes up the strip the express bus drops you right outside .worth a visit .Happy shopping .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank reat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Town Square Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing