We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely simple food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bacio Italian Cuisine

Bacio Italian Cuisine
Ranked #345 of 4,766 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: The Strip
Cross street: Tropicana
Description: Named Best Italian Restaurant and one of the Top 10 New Restaurants in Las Vegas, Bacio is a charming trattoria specializing in authentic Italian fare. Using only the freshest and most choice ingredients, we prepare signature salads, pastas, and more.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely simple food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We pre booked Bacio before heading to Las Vegas.

When we arrive it was lovely and we were seated over looking the pool and by a window. We ordered cocktails (well I did) a Pomegranate Lemonade which was amazing, and the ordered our food.

When our starters arrived they were lovely, just what I needed fresh and light, after all the heavy eating in Vegas (carb central). Our mains came and they were delicious too, chicken with tomatoes and a side of asparagus with bacon and pine nuts were simply divine.

We then ordered desert and that was lovely too, a twist in the classic profiteroles, rather than cream it was ice cream, with hot chocolate sauce.

We asked for the bill and it came quickly, we Had a Group on voucher for $80 bill for just $40 and this had been deducted too. Overalls very reasonable and lovely simple food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Dolans11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    155
    63
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
406 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Expensive without a Groupon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had dinner here last tue evening,I had scallops $40, OH had shrimp Risotto & a bottle of Wine $35 , the food was very good, Todd was our was very attentive & knew his GF options, The 18% added Gratituy is a bit of a cheek, it would hve been very expnsive without the -80$ with the groupon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dgosul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
235 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We bought a Groupon for this restaurant intending to use it for a dinner and show combination when we saw Mamma Mia at the Tropicana Hotel. Since the Tropicana isn't one of the top tier hotels, we were prepared to be underwhelmed with the restaurant, but it turned out to be better than expected. The staff was attentive and just as courteous after knowing that we were using a Groupon as before. The food was hot and attractively prepared. The pricing is fairly high though--we hit our $90 minimum to use the Groupon with one appetizer, two entrees, and one glass of wine.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AHW676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Gnocchi... denied.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

The last time we were in Vegas we enjoy Gnocchi with pesto at Bacio's. It was not on the menu then, but they made it for us anyway. This time... gnochhi denied. The cappalini was pretty good though.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OlsonKimberlyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Get your groupon before you go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The food was great, service was excellent. I do agree with some of the reviews here, the prices are too high. I wouldn't eat there if I didn't purchase the groupon. The staff are very nice, they knew we are newly wed and they gave us free champaign, that's a very nice touch.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank janet811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bacio Italian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Bacio Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing