We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed”

Bacio Italian Cuisine
Ranked #349 of 4,793 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: The Strip
Cross street: Tropicana
Description: Named Best Italian Restaurant and one of the Top 10 New Restaurants in Las Vegas, Bacio is a charming trattoria specializing in authentic Italian fare. Using only the freshest and most choice ingredients, we prepare signature salads, pastas, and more.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

First review is very sad. $32.00 for angel hair pasta, 4 overcooked shrimp and watery lemon sauce. Ambiance was even worse-restaurant is located on a walkway in the hotel. No view - people walking by shake the table. Don't waste your money!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jojo800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    159
    65
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
“Fourth Visit--Excellent Every Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Since February we have eaten at Bacio four times--the food quality and service were incredibly consistent over the four visits. Prices are not unreasonable for the Strip, and the food quality was as good or better than many higher priced Italian restaurants at Center Strip hotels. The Lobster Ravioli and Chopped Salad are particularly great. Each time the service was attentive and friendly. We will be back.

Helpful?
2 Thank tk4456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely simple food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We pre booked Bacio before heading to Las Vegas.

When we arrive it was lovely and we were seated over looking the pool and by a window. We ordered cocktails (well I did) a Pomegranate Lemonade which was amazing, and the ordered our food.

When our starters arrived they were lovely, just what I needed fresh and light, after all the heavy eating in Vegas (carb central). Our mains came and they were delicious too, chicken with tomatoes and a side of asparagus with bacon and pine nuts were simply divine.

We then ordered desert and that was lovely too, a twist in the classic profiteroles, rather than cream it was ice cream, with hot chocolate sauce.

We asked for the bill and it came quickly, we Had a Group on voucher for $80 bill for just $40 and this had been deducted too. Overalls very reasonable and lovely simple food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Dolans11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
416 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Expensive without a Groupon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had dinner here last tue evening,I had scallops $40, OH had shrimp Risotto & a bottle of Wine $35 , the food was very good, Todd was our was very attentive & knew his GF options, The 18% added Gratituy is a bit of a cheek, it would hve been very expnsive without the -80$ with the groupon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dgosul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
248 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We bought a Groupon for this restaurant intending to use it for a dinner and show combination when we saw Mamma Mia at the Tropicana Hotel. Since the Tropicana isn't one of the top tier hotels, we were prepared to be underwhelmed with the restaurant, but it turned out to be better than expected. The staff was attentive and just as courteous after knowing that we were using a Groupon as before. The food was hot and attractively prepared. The pricing is fairly high though--we hit our $90 minimum to use the Groupon with one appetizer, two entrees, and one glass of wine.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AHW676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bacio Italian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Bacio Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing