We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indian food close to the strip, tucked away.”

Bombay Las Vegas Indian Cuisine
Ranked #3,249 of 4,874 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Indian food close to the strip, tucked away.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Ambience can be better. Friendly staff. Limited choice of drinks. Quick service. Authentic Indian food.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ulagatraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    26
    18
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tinton falls, nj
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“if you are really dying for indian food.. otherwise skip it”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

very less traffic and that pretty much kills it i guess. the food in the buffet was ok, but some of the items were getting stale, and they were not getting replaced. ( atleast remove them folks ) if you have family that insists on indian food, then you can go there once, but you will not go back again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kalla78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“indian resturant”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Staff was really nice....but food was ok ok..not that good..location is also not easy to reach ..its on one end of strip...good if you are staying on North side of strip orelse you can give it miss

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank als8999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We were staying at the Encore and saw the restaurant from our hotel room. We walked over to the mall area and checked out the restaurant, nice atmosphere, buffet style for lunch and order off the menu for dinner. We came back the next day for lunch and were very pleased. The serve was good and friendly, buffet style (which I am normally not big on) was warm and tasty. My wife and I typically do not eat much meat but we tried the chicken and pork, both excellent. The naan was warm and tasty and the various other dishes were all enjoyed. All in all an excellent lunch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EddieNiagara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very flavorful food and friendly staff!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were walking around to get some food, stumbled into this place and we were a bit hesitant since some buffets are very bland.
But ALL the dishes were good. I eat mostly veg food and had a good meal here, my brother had some meat dishes, goat and chicken, and he liked it a lot as well.
We're both pretty picky when it comes to Asian food...
So the food was good, naan was fresh and crunchy. It's Monday and the place was filling up with mostly Indian people. A good sign I guess.
Staff was super friendly and estuarine looked clean

It was $28 + tip. Quite reasonable for LV

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Conjunju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombay Las Vegas Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Bombay Las Vegas Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing