We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palms Casino Resort
Nearby Hotels
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/05
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 30/05
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 31/05
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Luxor Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 30/05
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 30/05
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,441)
Filter reviews
3,441 results
Traveller rating
1,479
1,036
467
233
226
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,479
1,036
467
233
226
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsivory towerghost baroff the stripplayboy clubfood courtmovie theaterpool partycorner roomfree shuttlethe gold coastcab ridemini barshuttle servicejacuzzi tubgreat view of the stripsports bookgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
2,745 - 2,750 of 3,441 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2011

My mother-in-law blessed me and my husband with a two night stay at the Palms Place. I was very impressed of the hotel‘s valet parking to the front desk service. As for the rooms, The Palms Place suites are fabulous!!! Everything is designed and decorated so elegantly. The view from the Strip from the 31st floor was to die for. Everyone on the hotel staff was very helpful and they made sure that our every need was met. There was never a boring moment at the Palms. The Palms is located just minutes for The Fremont Street Experience and the Vegas Strip. Each night there was live entertainment, a movie theater and great restaurants to choose from. I'm in the process of planning our Valentine's weekend back at the Palms. The Palms is and outstanding place to stay when you are in Las Vegas!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Treva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden M, General Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

Dear Victorville Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Palms Place. It is always a pleasure to read positive commentary from patrons who thoroughly enjoyed their time with us. We pride ourselves on the kind and helpful nature of our team members, and your interaction is evidence of our commitment to providing superior guest service. We are humbled by your compliments and your feedback is greatly appreciated. We look forward to creating yet another memorable visit for you both on Valentine’s Day!

Kind regards,
Mark Carlson
Vice President of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Hit this one for an anniversary trip. This seemed like a trendier hotspot. We could barely find parking on Friday and Saturday night for the club crowd that hits is hard. The pool was closed this late in the year, and we were disappointed that the hot tub could not even reached. Nice rooms with a stocked pay fridge. A safe, and ironing board and iron. Large spacious rooms. We got our room on Hotwire for $82. I would not spend more than that. Typical Las Vegas casino. They wouldn't upgrade our room, but did give us a $20 dollar drink voucher, which took care of the resort fee.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meowser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden M, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

Dear Pleasant Grove Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Palms Casino Resort during your recent visit in Las Vegas. We are pleased to read that the accommodations helped to make your anniversary trip memorable. Our 4 nightclubs have made the Palms a nightlife-must, and the vibrant crowds that we attract create a distinctively energetic atmosphere. Thank you for your invaluable feedback, and we appreciate your favorable recommendation of our property. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Mark Carlson
Vice President of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

The Palms was blew us away from the very beginning! At check-in we opted for an upgraded room and were in a swanky suite on the 51st floor. The room was complete with 2 mini-fridges, 2 bathrooms, more space than we could ask for, and a view that was breath-taking! The casino slots were loose with tons of free drinks while you gamble. Rain and ghostbar were hopping nightclubs that we just had to be in on. The nightlife was hot and the music was thumping! Sunday morning margarita brunch was excellent quality and a great value. A must do! Hotel staff went over and above to make sure we had a good time and felt valued. I'd totally do this again! Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Ask if upgrades are available when you check in. Use the shuttle from the Rio for quick, free trips to the strip.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura_ana_brinkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden M, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

Dear Springfield Guest,

Thank you for making the Palms Resort Casino your accommodation of choice. It is our goal to provide every guest with an all encompassing experience, and we are so thrilled that you enjoyed the entirety of your stay with us. The wide variety of restaurant and nightlife options allows guests the ultimate Las Vegas experience without leaving the property. Thank you for your wonderful remarks and we look forward to your return in the future.

Kind Regards,
Mark Carlson
Vice President of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Stayed 3 nights. Very average and too far away from everything else. A friend booked it so I was pretty disappointed as it was not really within walking distance of anything. No view from the window. All I could see was the roof :(

Room Tip: Ask for a view at least.
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swinggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

This was a wonderful experience staying at The Palms in Vegas. It is really nice,
very clean, hardwood floors are shining throughout. Well furnished. Great bed too.

The view I have to tell you about. At night you look out and see all of the strip.
The lights -- wow -- like a whole view of fireworks that don't stop. Loved it!!!

The Palms is away from the other hotels but worth it to be able to go into all
the action but come back for the peace and quiet of The Palms.

We stayed in a suite and it was well furnished. All you could ask for and MORE.

Room Tip: Stay high up if you can. The view probably just gets better at night the higher your floor. We opened the drapes, drank wine, and loved staying in such a beautiful hotel
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kittyfSevierville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden M, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

Dear Sevierville Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Palms Casino Resort. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time at our property! We definitely agree that our off strip location is an asset to our hotel guests. Patrons can use our shuttle service to explore Las Vegas Boulevard’s festivities and then return for a peaceful night of relaxation away from the commotion. We appreciate your favorable recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,
Mark Carlson
Vice President of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews