We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palms Casino Resort
Nearby Hotels
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,423)
Filter reviews
3,423 results
Traveller rating
1,475
1,034
462
233
219
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,475
1,034
462
233
219
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsivory towerghost baroff the stripplayboy clubfood courtmovie theaterpool partycorner roomfree shuttlethe gold coastcab ridemini barshuttle servicejacuzzi tubgreat view of the stripsports bookgreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,628 - 2,633 of 3,423 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I’ve heard a lot of buzz about this hotel, so, I booked it when it went on sale at hotels.com $44 + $15 for hotel service. The customer service was very nice and accommodative. But the room is rather mediocre. No amenities at all. No microwave, refrigerator, iron, nothing.. Just a plain boxed spring bed and a shower. Oh…I almost forgot, yes, they do have a boxed tube cable TV.. Least to say, you get what you paid for.. The buffet is good for the price at $14 with membership card. They also have a food court just in case you want a snack. That’s all I can say about my experience at this hotel..

Room Tip: if you want to save $$ and don't care for bed and amenities this is good. this location is the main hotel,.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eddietheman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This is our second time staying at The Palms, Palms Place this time. After our previous trip (a Groupon deal) The Palms offered us compt'd rooms which we gladly used (we gamble but not much really). At check in they were out of King sized beds in the comp rooms and graciously upgraded us to a suite in Palms Place. This was a very nice room, very spacious, comfortable and quiet. We dined at Alizé, fantastic seat, meal and staff. We gambled some, used the Spa, had multiple meals at Simon, enjoyed the Palm Place pool, and generally had a very nice, relaxing trip. All aspects of the staff, service and accommodations were excellent, especially considering the excellent deal we had on the cost of our room (we paid for only one night and that was highly discounted itself). It was a great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kalippisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed at the Palms (in Palms Tower) April 14-17 2012

The Good:
Check in was smooth and easy
Room service is fast and delicious
Hotel staff very friendly
Staff went above and beyond to accommodate any request
Comfy beds
19.99 champagne buffet on Sundays
Quick elevators
N9NE Steakhouse (incredible!!!)

The Bad:
No flat screen TV in room
Located off the strip
Hotel rooms are in desperate need of an upgrade
Dim lighting in bathrooms
Old carpet in rooms
No iPhone/iPad dock in room
$22 resort fee (including tax) per day

I have stayed at the Hard Rock and THEhotel at Manadalay Bay and the rooms in the Palms Tower were nowhere near as nice compared to these. But I would stay here again for the cheap price. If you are looking for a luxurious Vegas getaway then stay elsewhere (or atleast stay in a suite or in the Fantasy Tower)...but if you just need a place to lay your head then the Palms will do.

Stayed: April 2012
5  Thank MrzWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

First, let me say our room was extremely nice, big, and clean. The housekeeping staff was wonderful and did an awesome job. Unfortunately, that is where our great experience ended. Here is the list of our experiences:
--Front desk staff not very schooled in customer service. Their attitude toward customers needed to be adjusted (I've been in customer service for 15 years & know how to treat them).
--The extra $20 a day resort fee is absolutely ridiculous. It covered a shuttle to the Strip (which we never used) and WIFi for ONE device at a time but the front desk couldn't explain what else it was for.
--There is a $100 a day returnable charge for ???, again it was never really explained. Possibly in case we trashed our room, they would have the money. HELLO, they had our charge card number and if there was a problem could have used that. Plus I had to ask for a copy of the paper I had to sign for this charge.
--The Internet was VERY slow (and again for only one device at a time).
--Our sink did not work and we had no hot water the second day (although it was remedied quickly). When we told the front desk, they didn't ask our name or room number, so there must have been a bigger problem in the hotel.
--DO NOT touch, bump, move anything in the refrigerator or on the snack bar as you will be charged for it. They have sensors on them and if they are moved or jiggled, it will appear that you used that item.
--We ate at the buffet the first night...but never again. It was not good and we did feel ill that night.
--I've had more TV channels in less expensive motels.
--My husband left his phone charger in the room & called from the airport. Again the wonderful housekeeping staff found it & gave it to security. Our son was going to pick it up for us so my husband talked to the front desk AND security to OK his pick up. When our son arrived, they wouldn't let him have it because "we had not OK'd the pick up". HELLO, my husband had talked to several people to get this exchange done. In this hotel the right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing.
IF we ever return to Las Vegas, we won't stay here and would really look at smaller hotels where, hopefully, they would treat the customers right. OR maybe I'm just used to the old Las Vegas where the customer was treated RIGHT.
BTW, we don't gamble so my complaints have nothing to do with losing money...just the money for the bad experience we had at the Palms.

Room Tip: Facing the Strip so you have a better view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JAFLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden M, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Dear Hotelier,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a thorough review of your experience at the Palms Casino Resort. We are saddened to learn that we did not meet and exceed your expectations. Contrary to your experience, we want to assure you that guest service is paramount here at the Palms, and we take all guest commentary very seriously.

I would like to address a few of your questions of us, and I sincerely apologize that the information was not communicated to you before and while you were here. Firstly, the resort fee covers shuttle service to and from the Forum Shops at Caesars, internet access for 1 device per day, access to both of our pools (including complimentary entrance to Ditch Fridays at our main pool), a newspaper available every morning at various locations throughout the hotel, access to our fitness center, and 2 for 1 drink vouchers. The resort fee is a standard practice in the Las Vegas hotel industry. Also, the $100 per day incidental hold is held in case of charges to the room made by guests and in case of damages. I can confidently say that this is a practice you will also find in most every hotel in Las Vegas. Lastly, the weighted mini bar is also a standard practice in most Las Vegas hotels. However, we are extremely sensitive to billing discrepancies and are quick to remove faulty charges.

Again, we apologize for the difficulties that seemingly colored the entirety of your stay with us. Hopefully we will have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Warm Regards,
Eden McCallister
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Everything from the bad service, worse food, mindless deadpan dealers to the smoke stained rooms proved to make this an awful trip. I should have listened to the reviews... do yourself a favor and don't stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spencermoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden M, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Dear Fort Collins Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Palms Casino Resort. It is extremely disconcerting that you did not enjoy your time during your recent visit. We would certainly like the opportunity to discuss your stay further. Please contact me at eden.mccallister@palms.com so that we can hopefully find an appropriate resolution. I look forward to being in contact with you soon.

Sincerely,
Eden McCallister
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews