We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Las Vegas Lap of Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palms Casino Resort
Ranked #79 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I was in Vegas for a week last April to attend Viva Las Vegas. Rather than stay on site, we decided to stay just down the street at the Palms. Upon check-in we jumped at the chance to upgrade to a one bedroom suite at Palms Place.

The room didn't skimp on space, style, or luxury.

The bedroom boasts a king sized bed, large flat screen TV & enormous bathtub, and ample closet space. The bathroom includes two basins, a large vanity and toilet area with privacy door, and a two (or more) person stand up shower with a shower nozzle on each side, plus waterfall shower head in the centre.

There is a washer and dryer in the foyer, and a second washroom, with basin and toilet.

The kitchen comes fully equipped with a stove, oven, and full sized refrigerator. A kettle and toaster were located in one of the cupboards. Note: Cooking utensils and pots/pans were not furnished.

The living room features sleek, and smart lighting fixtures, a desk, very large sectional sofa, and a chic and comfortable arm chair, nestled around a glorious gas fireplace, and a second flat screen TV. The view from our suite was absolutely fantastic, and showcased the best that the strip has to offer.

After spending all day/every day at the event, it was lovely to have all of the comforts of home at the hotel. Since it wasn't my first trip to Vegas, I was more than happy to return to the suite each night and take full advantage of it's many amenities. Curled up on the couch in one of the complimentary housecoats, and watching reality TV with the fireplace on, was definitely one of the most sweetest spots on the strip!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cupcakedujour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,522 - 2,528 of 3,399 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

The Palms hotel is very average, especially when in a city that offers countless other options to stay and eat. Like most hotels they have a (b.s.) resort fee which gets you access to the pool, internet in your room and access to a cardio center but not the gym which has weight equipment - that is an additional $15 fee which I think is lame. The rooms are plain, the view is of the ugly roof - but they are very clean. There was no hotel guide book in our room that had info about the restaurants, spa, night clubs etc. Ghost Bar is a sad, sad bar. Its ugly too. We got in free and left after 30 minutes. Its a bar with a sign that says absolutely NO dancing but they have loud dance music cranking and you can hear anyone to have a conversation. Lame. RAIN was intensely awesome. Rusko rocked out the night. RAIN is the only good thing about this hotel. OH and the breakfast buffet was really good and only $9 but it closes at 10am which is lame after you have been out until 4am.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms near the elevator and ice machine - get a room toward the North East facing North to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sedrik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We had a great time.Our room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Our laptop and androids loaded at a reasonable rate w/ Cox internet service they offer. The kitchenette includes a sink, microwave, fridge w ice maker, plates, cups, silverware etc. which made things really easy. We really love that you can slip into the buffett without waiting in a long line by speeding thru in the 'hotel guests -vip line' which gets you in quicker. Just show your room key, which also gets you into the pool and some of the night clubs. If you want to just relax and chill, or party like a rock star, do it at Palms Place.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing night clubs are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The Palms Hotel is off the strip so if you don't mind that, then this is a great deal. It has a fun pool vibe with DJ-spun tunes on Saturdays (didn't go Sunday so I can't vouch for this) and some fun clubs and bars. The rooms are basic but spacious and clean, as are the bathrooms (necessary when you have four girls sharing a space).

Since you have to cab everywhere in Vegas, being off the strip isn't a big deal, so I'd recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lmm2177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Hotel was great! Close enough to The Strip, without all of the noise and traffic. Gardunos Restaurant food is always good.

If you sign up for as a Player's member, Gardunos offers .99 cent full size ground beef tacos and .99 cent margaritas. The margaritas are an 8 ounce size and they were weak! Better off to take and mix your drinks in your room.

Nothing for the kids to do at this hotel. The pool was pretty much occupied by adults.

Overall, our stay was great!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We spent 3 nights at the palms for a bachelor party. The rooms were very basic, (I can't believe any hotel in Las Vegas would have a small tube TV in the room), but our adjoining rooms were clean and comfortable. We were given passes to the pool and the nightclubs on site, which turned out to be a great time. We went to Ditch Fridays at the pool and had a good party. Be warned, there is probably 25 public chairs in the place and if you don't get there first thing it stinks. Also, drinks at the pool were outrageously priced, which isn't much different than other hotels, but is still ridiculous (20/drink). The casino had plenty of open tables and you could almost always find 10/mins. We did not eat at the buffet, but enjoyed the food court several times. Overall, if your looking for a reasonably priced place to sleep, with lots of nightlife close by, ability to gamble if you want, check out the Palms. Also, they have a shuttle that runs to Caesars during the day, which is nice.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jbman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

I would stay here again. Some have said its not what the Palms used to be, but I liked it.

Stayed in the Fantasy Tower of the Palms for 4 nights. My wife and I had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpful; we were able to check in early and check out late. We have been to Vegas several times over the years and put a lot of thought into choosing the end of July checking in on a Monday and leaving on a Friday. We knew this would be a slow time so things wouldn't be crowded and we would get great service. I would stay here again. Pool was awesome and staying there gets you into their clubs for free. Yes there is a resort fee, but I address this below.

Nice food court with fair prices. Walk across the street to the Gold Coast for more variety or a little further to the Rio and get more choices.

I want to address some of the complaints I have read and give my perspective:

POOL:
It is beautiful and is an asset to the hotel. They use it to generate money by having "parties." A lot of the Vegas resorts do this. At NO TIME were we denied access to the pool because of the party. We did have to get wrist bands from the front desk--for FREE--to identify us as resort guests. It is true that they do not allow people to bring their own food and drink to the pool, but comments about not being able to get water are just not true. There is a water fountain and if you go to the bar, they will give you ice water (though tipping the bartender will get you even faster service next time.) My wife loved the servers on the pool deck; they were friendly and not pushy. Drinks are expensive, but I guarantee every resort in Vegas is the same. You can save money by pre-partying in the food court.

ROOMS:
I stayed in the Fantasy tower which is newer and nicer, though they are renovating the older Palms tower. My room was next to the elevator and it was never noisy. If you priceline/hotwire a room, you are not getting the nicest room in the place, so be happy with what you get. I did one of those sites one time in Vegas and will never again because I want to know exactly what I am getting.

RESORT FEE (and other fees):
Yes, there is a $20 resort fee ($22.40 with tax) but you get a lot for it. You get internet (not usually free in Vegas at the resorts), a cardio facility and (though not counted in the resort fee ad) access to the clubs and a shuttle to the strip. I used all of these benefits but the shuttle, but lots of people did. If none of these things are of use to you, then DON'T stay in a resort. Some resorts advertise "no resort fees" but then they charge for internet/cardio access. If you are just passing through, there are lots of very nice regular hotels in Vegas. This is the tip capital of the world and that will get you a long way.

STAFF:
Every staff member I encountered was friendly. Of course, i treated them nicely which helped a lot. Kristina at the buffet was great. Remember, special requests are just that; if they can't do it, its not because they hate you.

CROWDS:
Lots of people come to Vegas Thursday to Tuesday, with Friday to Sunday being peak times. We chose Monday-Friday to enjoy our time in the middle with peace and quiet. Just choose which kind of Vegas you want.

Stay with confidence; if something is not right, calmly go to the front desk and see what they can do.

Room Tip: Fantasy tower is nicer; low floor is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank vtmathteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
#83 of 265 in Las Vegas
2,486 reviews
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#76 of 265 in Las Vegas
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 265 in Las Vegas
13,028 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Casino Resort

Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903 (Formerly The Palms Casino Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £64 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 702
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Casino Resort, heralded as one of Las Vegas' most sought-after destinations, is an all-encompassing, one-stop experience. Opened in 2001, the boutique property boasts three distinct towers and a diverse mix of bars and restaurants across a 95,000-square-foot casino. Palms is in the midst of a property-wide renovation, having renovated its Ivory Tower guestrooms, the redesigned Race and Sports Book, the iconic N9NE Steakhouse and suave Ghostbar, named “Best Lounge” by Nightclub & Bar Magazine in 2014. Other amenities include the popular Fantasy Suites, such as the Hardwood Suite, the only hotel room in the world with its own basketball court, and the Pearl Concert Theater, Las Vegas’ leading concert venue; Nove Italiano; the Michelin-starred Alize; Lao Sze Chuan, an authentic Chinese cuisine restaurant by renowned Chicago chef Tony Hu; Cafe 6, a contemporary take on American comfort food classics; the world’s largest Hooters; Drift Spa & Hammam; Brenden Theatres, a 14-theatre Cineplex; three swimming pool environments, and more than 60,000 square-feet of meeting space. Palms Casino Resort is located just west of the center of the Las Vegas Strip off I-15 on Flamingo Road and offers free shuttle service to The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Palms Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing