We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to hang out!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palms Casino Resort
Ranked #74 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I've gambled at the Palms on and off before but never stayed there to hang out for an entire weekend. It was boys weekend away and we had a great time. This hotel has been remodeled and the rooms are very nice. The food at N9NE is excellent but do remember to make reservations as it gets packed quickly! The center bar is an excellent place to hang out and chit chat over drinks and a cigar. For those of you picky on drinks (like me, i typically drink scotch and brandy only), this bar only serves bourbon and rye. Not a problem except i had no idea how to order. Great bartenders and the waitresses? Wow, make sure you don't drool as they walk by because they are smoking hot and wear very cute "barely there" uniforms.

Room Tip: Ivory Tower Suites - Only way to stay!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua L, Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

We are glad you enjoyed the remodel and your first official stay with us. We are also thankful for sharing your feedback regarding your wonderful food and beverage experience. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,897 - 1,903 of 3,367 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

Celebrated my 50th with my daughter in Vegas! I booked this hotel because I loved the decor of the rooms- the Superior Room. It had very cool paintings above the headboard. The location was a bit inconvenient- we ended up spending a lot on cab fare! They do have a shuttle during the day, but there were lines, and then you had to wait 30 minutes for the next one. We had an excellent birthday dinner at NOVE Italiano, complete with a special dessert plate. I ventured up to the Ghost Bar one night, but did not stay since I was traveling with my 12 year old. I just wanted to see the view-which was incredible! Had great room service-breakfast in bed. We ventured over to the Palms Place to use the pool, since the main pool was closed for the season.

Room Tip: Ivory Tower has a nice view of the Strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you for your review & Happy Belated Birthday!! We love to hear when special occasions are celebrated at Palms especially when it becomes a memorable experience. Thank you for sharing - we would love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The Palms offered a Great rate, early check in and outstanding room with a mega strip view. This was by far the best guestroom I've stayed in in Vegas or anywhere for that matter. Plenty of good options for eating, partying and even a cinema on site. The casino is fun and fresh as soon as you walk in, you can tell the difference. The whole resort setup is just well done and I'll be returning for more.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhoughta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you for an excellent review! Your feedback is vital to our success at Palms and we appreciate your comments greatly. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel last August . It was nice, clean, newly renovated room but maybe it is the most expensive week during our stay. We stayed in the higher floor, very nice view. very nice decorations in the room. But, f or the prices we paid, there is no coffee maker inside the room. But since we are always out, we don't mind but once we woke up we don't want to go down the casino just to buy a coffee. The swimming pool is great, the restaurant is very classy Simon Restaurant inside the Palms. Overall, it will be great if they will provide the basic necessity like coffee maker and coffee and tea.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback Maria Monica T! It is very nice of you to share your experience at Palms and we hope to see you again in the future. At our Palms Place tower, we do offer coffee makers in all rooms, please let us know if you ever have any special requests when making reservations with us as we are happy to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The Palms Hotel Ivory Suites are large and nicely appointed. It gave us a feeling of stepping into a 1960s hipster comedy. Everything is fresh and clean. Where this establishment needs help is some of the staffs attitudes, management staffing levels and work ethic.
The valet service at check in (your first interaction with staff) gave us pause. The two attendants talked - started to move towards us - then restarted the conversation - and begrudgingly took our car. No welcome to the hotel - and when we asked where check-in was - gave minimal directions. The front desk was professional - but the essential information - how do we get to the room? Seemed to be a surprise to them. The housekeeping staff was excellent.
The restaurants are understaffed. Large sections of buffet seating were not opened and lines waited with rows of empty tables. It was apparent that each server was stretched thin. Beverage service was very limited. The highlight of the breakfast service was the omelet bar.
For those traveling over the age of 50 - this hotel wants your business. They offer a Thursday movie at $4. This requires joining the players club and getting a voucher from the players club. All restaurants have special pricing for club members.
A warning concerning room location. The nightclub is on the top of the hotel tower. We stayed on the 51st floor and could hear the percussive sound of the music until the 2 o'clock closing. They will change your room if it bothers you. During our stay a group of folks became very loud at 3 AM - it sounded like they were playing football in the hall. We called the front desk and stayed on hold for several minutes. When we then called the operator - it was taken care of quickly. This is a party hotel - call the operator when it gets out of hand.
We used a Travel Zoo promotion price. I would return at that price point, otherwise it would be very frustrating.

Room Tip: If you wish to have a quiet room - ask to be away from the nightclub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shusha50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback Shusha50. We do greatly appreciate your time to share your experience, it will also assist us in making sure we are delivering consistently on service. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the level of service you received during your stay with us. We understand the importance of attention to detail but on these occasions we failed, for that we are embarrassed. Staffing levels should remain constant to provide a high level of service that we strive for, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We do hope you return to Palms again in the future and experience the vast differences in service we are in the process of making.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The remodeled rooms were very good, nice, bright and stylish. the restuarants Ni9e and Alize were very good. The gaming floor was not very good and not just because I lost, The gaming floor was very small not very many tables and not very attractive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcelo_MNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We booked a week or so at The Palms on a Travelzoo deal so we got a fair deal despite the BS resort fee. Friends of ours booked in the remodeled tower which was $60 per night while ours was $50. The deal also came with free breakfast which was nice the first couple days, but got old towards end of the week.

There was a DJ convention going on during our stay and our friends in the "remodeled" tower said they could her the music in their room on the 11th floor. I couldn't hear it in my tower and if I had, would have promptly asked for a refund!!

We rented a cabana one day at the Palms Place which was nice, although cost $180 or so in drinks, etc. Biggest draw back is limited shuttle to the strip, I believe it stopped at 11pm. For being a swank joint, whose rolls back from the clubs by 11pm? We improvised using the shuttle across the street at the Rio which stopped at Harrah's, Ceaser's and one more I can't remember which ran til 2am I think.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback Darin P! We appreciate you for sharing your experience at Palms. We understand the importance of providing the comforts, fun atmosphere, and all the amenities that you would need from a stay in Las Vegas. Any disturbance issues are handled swiftly and responded to accordingly, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you return to the Palms in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.3 mi away
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
#85 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,462 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas
0.2 mi away
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#73 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Signature at MGM Grand
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,872 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#57 of 264 in Las Vegas
6,038 reviews
1.3 mi away
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Casino Resort

Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903 (Formerly The Palms Casino Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £49 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 702
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Casino Resort, heralded as one of Las Vegas' most sought-after destinations, is an all-encompassing, one-stop experience. Opened in 2001, the boutique property boasts three distinct towers and a diverse mix of bars and restaurants across a 95,000-square-foot casino. Palms is in the midst of a property-wide renovation, having renovated its Ivory Tower guestrooms, the redesigned Race and Sports Book, the iconic N9NE Steakhouse and suave Ghostbar, named “Best Lounge” by Nightclub & Bar Magazine in 2014. Other amenities include the popular Fantasy Suites, such as the Hardwood Suite, the only hotel room in the world with its own basketball court, and the Pearl Concert Theater, Las Vegas’ leading concert venue; Nove Italiano; the Michelin-starred Alize; Lao Sze Chuan, an authentic Chinese cuisine restaurant by renowned Chicago chef Tony Hu; Cafe 6, a contemporary take on American comfort food classics; the world’s largest Hooters; Drift Spa & Hammam; Brenden Theatres, a 14-theatre Cineplex; three swimming pool environments, and more than 60,000 square-feet of meeting space. Palms Casino Resort is located just west of the center of the Las Vegas Strip off I-15 on Flamingo Road and offers free shuttle service to The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palms Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing