We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palms Casino Resort
Ranked #80 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Nice property, friendly staff, cool place... Checked in, room wasn't ready, after returning to the front desk after a late lunch the desk clerk gave us a comp upgrade to a suite --it was fantastic! Like many big hotels though, they nickel and dime you for every little thing; I called concierge and made an inquire about their night club (Moon) and they charged us for the call: ridiculous! The room was spacious with a roomie and bright bathroom, and the view was breathtaking. The only down fall: the location. Since it's not on the strip you've got to either drive yourself, taxi, or shuttle, all of which is a bit inconvenient at times. Otherwise, the trip was a fun one. After all it is Las Vegas!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgenTTomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,877 - 1,883 of 3,399 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

Room was great with a little mini fridge provided, great view of the pool, strip, and Fantasy tower suites with pool decks and bowling alleys. Location was off strip, but then you don't have to deal with crowds.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We loved staying in the front tower looking to the south-We will ask for this type of room next time we stay there. Free wireless was a plus. Also if you love dollar slots, don't forget the Blazing 7 machines by the table games. They are really hot.

Room Tip: I always ask for a high floor-We were on 29 this visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Yes we liked the room. It had spa jets in the bathtub. We would like to get a suite with an infinity pool on the balcony next time we come there. We also stay there last summer and our friends had an infinity pool on their balcony and it was beautiful. We also enjoyed that the entire staff was very friendly. Thank you All.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidAlemian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I had a great room in the Ivory Tower! Make sure you join Palms club for great savings, There are plenty of good places to eat inside the hotel that are open 24 hours and the staff is great!!Me and my hubby had a blast!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyleo731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Great room decor, friendly staff, clean and updated! We stayed at the Ivory tower, it was spacious and a chic looking room. We love gambling at this casino the dealers are always very friendly, and the pit boss remembers us each time we come back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kxrauditt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Yes, I felt it was worth the price. I liked the view, the only thing I did not enjoy was the picture or mural above my bed with the eyes staring out at me at all times. It felt creepy to me. Otherwise, the room was beautiful, a nice view out my window, extremely well cared for , it was obvious that the hotel takes pride in its property. The staff were all willing to help out.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
#83 of 265 in Las Vegas
2,486 reviews
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#77 of 265 in Las Vegas
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 265 in Las Vegas
13,034 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Casino Resort

Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903 (Formerly The Palms Casino Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £63 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 702
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Casino Resort, heralded as one of Las Vegas' most sought-after destinations, is an all-encompassing, one-stop experience. Opened in 2001, the boutique property boasts three distinct towers and a diverse mix of bars and restaurants across a 95,000-square-foot casino. Palms is in the midst of a property-wide renovation, having renovated its Ivory Tower guestrooms, the redesigned Race and Sports Book, the iconic N9NE Steakhouse and suave Ghostbar, named “Best Lounge” by Nightclub & Bar Magazine in 2014. Other amenities include the popular Fantasy Suites, such as the Hardwood Suite, the only hotel room in the world with its own basketball court, and the Pearl Concert Theater, Las Vegas’ leading concert venue; Nove Italiano; the Michelin-starred Alize; Lao Sze Chuan, an authentic Chinese cuisine restaurant by renowned Chicago chef Tony Hu; Cafe 6, a contemporary take on American comfort food classics; the world’s largest Hooters; Drift Spa & Hammam; Brenden Theatres, a 14-theatre Cineplex; three swimming pool environments, and more than 60,000 square-feet of meeting space. Palms Casino Resort is located just west of the center of the Las Vegas Strip off I-15 on Flamingo Road and offers free shuttle service to The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palms Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing