We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Palms Casino Resort
Ranked #67 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Palms”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We have been very fortunate to have great stays at the Palms and this trip continued that experience. We had a great corner room, overlooking the pool and the strip. We were there on a Tuesday through Saturday. Gaming was up and down, but with enough small wins to keep us going (including a royal flush on nickels). We prefer video poker games. My husband likes to bounce around, spending time at the machines near the Sports Book, the Lounge and near the elevators for the Ivory Tower. My favorite spot is the video poker bar in the Mint. When we want a quick trip to the strip/Forum Shops, we use the Palms' shuttle: clean, easy, very seldom any kind of wait. Always enjoy the Palms!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Not_That_AuntB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,455
    1,000
    437
    221
    194
See reviews for
363
1,175
243
451
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (849)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Absolutely!!!! We had the best time ever! The front desk staff was fantastic, room service excellent, housekeeping excellent and concierge was the bomb! And their valet service is the best! Plus the floor staff on the tables are friendly and fun and the restaurants are excellent!! Will be back very soon!!

Room Tip: The Fantasy Tower is great but the remodeled Tower is also Excellent as well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

The hotel itself it nice, staff is friendly, decent casino floor and rooms are quite nice after the re-model. Issue is how far it is from the strip, you must take a cab if you want to go anywhere (there is a shuttle service but was so inconsistent we never took it). The extra money we saved by staying here was easily spent on shuttling back and forth to other casino's and restaurants. If you want anything decent to eat, you must head to the strip as your only real option is the food court with your typical suspects, the buffet or one sit down restaurant that we're not very impressive. One plus however was the Palms does have a fun pool party during the summer and guests do skip the line, but unfortunately not good enough to make up for the distance issue.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Nice property, friendly staff, cool place... Checked in, room wasn't ready, after returning to the front desk after a late lunch the desk clerk gave us a comp upgrade to a suite --it was fantastic! Like many big hotels though, they nickel and dime you for every little thing; I called concierge and made an inquire about their night club (Moon) and they charged us for the call: ridiculous! The room was spacious with a roomie and bright bathroom, and the view was breathtaking. The only down fall: the location. Since it's not on the strip you've got to either drive yourself, taxi, or shuttle, all of which is a bit inconvenient at times. Otherwise, the trip was a fun one. After all it is Las Vegas!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgenTTomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Room was great with a little mini fridge provided, great view of the pool, strip, and Fantasy tower suites with pool decks and bowling alleys. Location was off strip, but then you don't have to deal with crowds.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We loved staying in the front tower looking to the south-We will ask for this type of room next time we stay there. Free wireless was a plus. Also if you love dollar slots, don't forget the Blazing 7 machines by the table games. They are really hot.

Room Tip: I always ask for a high floor-We were on 29 this visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Yes we liked the room. It had spa jets in the bathtub. We would like to get a suite with an infinity pool on the balcony next time we come there. We also stay there last summer and our friends had an infinity pool on their balcony and it was beautiful. We also enjoyed that the entire staff was very friendly. Thank you All.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidAlemian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
#81 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,414 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#75 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,569 reviews
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#82 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#63 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,650 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#83 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Casino Resort

Property: Palms Casino Resort
Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903 (Formerly The Palms Casino Hotel)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 702
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Casino Resort, heralded as one of Las Vegas' most sought-after destinations, is an all-encompassing, one-stop experience. Opened in 2001, the boutique property boasts three distinct towers and a diverse mix of bars and restaurants across a 95,000-square-foot casino. Palms is in the midst of a property-wide renovation, having renovated its Ivory Tower guestrooms, the redesigned Race and Sports Book, the iconic N9NE Steakhouse and suave Ghostbar, named “Best Lounge” by Nightclub & Bar Magazine in 2014. Other amenities include the popular Fantasy Suites, such as the Hardwood Suite, the only hotel room in the world with its own basketball court, and the Pearl Concert Theater, Las Vegas’ leading concert venue; Nove Italiano; the Michelin-starred Alize; Lao Sze Chuan, an authentic Chinese cuisine restaurant by renowned Chicago chef Tony Hu; Cafe 6, a contemporary take on American comfort food classics; the world’s largest Hooters; Drift Spa & Hammam; Brenden Theatres, a 14-theatre Cineplex; three swimming pool environments, and more than 60,000 square-feet of meeting space. Palms Casino Resort is located just west of the center of the Las Vegas Strip off I-15 on Flamingo Road and offers free shuttle service to The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palms Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing