We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the Beaten Track...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palms Casino Resort
Ranked #66 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Wewoka, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Off the Beaten Track...”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We visited the Palms on a recent trip to Vegas. It is located west of the strip near the Rio Casino. We hopped on a shuttle at Harrah's on the strip that took us to the Rio and then walked about 5 minutes to the Palms. On Thursday's, the Palms offers their lunch buffet to anyone over 50 years old for $7 with a players card. It is a great deal and a very nice spread with complimentary beer or wine to boot. Be sure and arrive early as the line forms quickly and they shut down the lunch deal at 3pm. They casino is large and during our visit was not crowded at all. They have a huge sports book area and the bar is very nice. Would have liked to returned in the evening to check out the action there. Worth the hassle of a taxi or shuttle for the nice buffet if you're a senior.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pednurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,453
    995
    433
    220
    193
See reviews for
361
1,167
243
450
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (848)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
las vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The Palms was a great choice to stay at. The rooms were clean and the bed was like laying on a bed of clouds. THe view was awesome with picture perfect views. The clubs were kick butt with bumpen music. The Palms hotel was a great choice with overall great service and just the right Vegas touch!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nasty420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My husband and I visited Vegas over Christmas weekend. We chose this hotel basically because it had a high star rating and just looked appealing. When we arrived they were overbooked for the room we had originally chosen so they had already prepared for a complimentary upgrade before we arrived. The front desk staff were all very nice and willingly helpful. they'll print your airline boarding passes if needed and answer questions knowingly. If you stay here, the casino floor is far less crowded than that of the Bellagio, Caesar's Palace and others nearby on the strip (and this was at Christmas time!). It was nice to not fight our way to and from point A to point B... Also, we ate at the buffet for lunch and it was WAY better than the Bellagio's and MUCH MUCH less expensive. Seriously, the Bellagio was comparable to a Golden Corral. But the Palm's buffet had (in my opinion) better quality food and more to choose from. In addition, my hubby and I used their spa services and enjoyed a couple hot stone massage which was completely amazing. It was a little over priced, however; we did get full access to all the spa's amenities (pool, Jacuzzi, hammam, showers, etc.)-the Drift Spa has really nice shampoo. :) The shampoo they give you in your rooms suck and make your hairs feel like straw but hey whatever; that's really my only complaint. Their room service was decent and the staff is all great. They have a shuttle than runs back and forth to the Forum Shops (at Caesar's Palace) so that was pretty much our starting point every day. I wish the shuttle would've run until at least midnight instead of 8pm, but any cab ride we ever took back to the hotel cost about $10-just an fyi...Overall, I recommend this hotel if you're wanting a more mellow (?) experience while in Vegas...that is, if that's possible.

Room Tip: We were given a complimentary upgrade to the Premium rooms in the ivory tower. But we asked to switc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyandJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

great value sports book was awesome chris in the race book took great care of us . also on check in Manny came in from the drive up to the front desk to ask if we were ready to take our luggage to the room! That was a first! great service

Room Tip: newly renovated tower beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago,illinois
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Great value. Great corner room housekeeping fantastic!!!
Josh at the desk always remembers me by name and accommodates all our needs

Breakfast is great

Unhappy w/ other eating areas

Got sick ( almost had a hospital trip) Nine on strange tasting lobster in sauce

Room Tip: corner room premier is larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzibrb60614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Found an amazing deal for one-night and the rooms were really spacious and nicely decorated. Beds were extremely comfortable too. The casino is off the strip so I think it's a little inconvenient but really couldn't complain for the cost.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Yes! I received a brochure in the mail that listed a bunch of comp days. I booked 3 comp days and the room was great! Can't beat that value! My boyfriend and I ended up gambling in the casino and lost about $1,000 total, but was well worth it, given we didn't pay anything for the room. Very satisfied and very grateful for that brochure. We will be back again :-)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulamalu671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
#78 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,400 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#76 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,502 reviews
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#74 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#83 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,425 reviews
The Strip
SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#54 of 262 in Las Vegas
5,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Casino Resort

Property: Palms Casino Resort
Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903 (Formerly The Palms Casino Hotel)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 702
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Casino Resort, heralded as one of Las Vegas' most sought-after destinations, is an all-encompassing, one-stop experience. Opened in 2001, the boutique property boasts three distinct towers and a diverse mix of bars and restaurants across a 95,000-square-foot casino. Palms is in the midst of a property-wide renovation, having renovated its Ivory Tower guestrooms, the redesigned Race and Sports Book, the iconic N9NE Steakhouse and suave Ghostbar, named “Best Lounge” by Nightclub & Bar Magazine in 2014. Other amenities include the popular Fantasy Suites, such as the Hardwood Suite, the only hotel room in the world with its own basketball court, and the Pearl Concert Theater, Las Vegas’ leading concert venue; Nove Italiano; the Michelin-starred Alize; Lao Sze Chuan, an authentic Chinese cuisine restaurant by renowned Chicago chef Tony Hu; Cafe 6, a contemporary take on American comfort food classics; the world’s largest Hooters; Drift Spa & Hammam; Brenden Theatres, a 14-theatre Cineplex; three swimming pool environments, and more than 60,000 square-feet of meeting space. Palms Casino Resort is located just west of the center of the Las Vegas Strip off I-15 on Flamingo Road and offers free shuttle service to The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Palms Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing