We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun and Great gaming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palms Casino Resort
Ranked #63 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun and Great gaming”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is one of my favorite places to gamble when I go to Las Vegas. The casino is large enough to be comfortable but small enough to feel like I won't get lost going to the bathroom, The facility is clean and neat. The service is good.
Our favorite restaurant there is Simon's. It is a bit of a walk from the casino floor but it is worth it. Try the Sunday Brunch it ranks a 10 in our book!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candicer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,440
    980
    425
    216
    186
See reviews for
352
1,152
240
442
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (837)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The room was perfect and a great value. The location was outstanding. I love the convenience of the small size with everything accessible within a short walk. The nine steakhouse has the best food in Vegas and the best employees that attend to every need.

Room Tip: Book a stay in the newer rooms. I've stayed in high roller suites and rooms since 2005. I only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I stayed here for one night while touring California/Nevada. I was very happy that I got a complimentary room upgrade. I was on the 31st floor and I would like to start by saying that the view was absolutley fantastic; day and night. Well worth the drive from LA just to see that. The room was one of the best I've ever stayed in. The design is fantastic. The rooms are clean with plenty of space.

The hotel was excellent with all the facilities I would expect. I spent some time in the bar and the staff were friendly and attentive. There is ample parking. The only thing I would say is that its not obvious where to find reception from the car park when you first arrive. Perhaps this hotel coud put up a wall map at the exit to the car park so visitors will know how to get to reception after they park. Thankfully a helpful member of staff pointed me in the right direction.

I was very impressed with this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bi9_jk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We booked our stay @ the Palms for our 25th anniversary. They front desk girl who checked us in was very welcoming. When we checked in, we were give the option of staying in a room @ Palms Place. .We were told it was a studio suite with a balcony and great view of the strip. Based on the description, we decided to take that room. When we got to our room, it did not have a balcony and our floor to ceiling windows had large smears of bird poop on them which really distracted from our view. The room was clean and spacious though.
We decided to check out the Casino and really liked the layout and variety of games. We decided to get players cards from their Palms club. They woman that helped us was very friendly. We played the slots and did quite well. The cocktail servers came by regularly so the drinks were plentiful. Some of the slots were kind of sticky and needed to be wiped down.
We decided to eat @ the buffet which had a very nice selection. Most of the food we tried was good. We played more slots before heading up to Ghostbar. We got to Ghostbar during happy hour (between 8 & 10pm) and all drinks were 50% off - Good deal. The view is awesome from the outside viewing area. we took many pictures and helped take some for other people as well. We decided to head to bed.
We woke up and decided to go to the breakfast buffet. The price was good as was the quality of food. After breakfast, we went to play more slots. We tried some new ones with little success. My wife then sat down on some random wizard machine playing 40 cents a spin...after a couple minuts...BAMMM $2,300 progressive win!! We were both excited. I can't say the same for the slot attendant who came to take care of the handpay. She seemed like it was a lot of trouble to do her job. She left to do the paperwork and when she came back, she brought another slot attendant with her. She counted out the money and then they walked away making rude comments about their tip. I wouldn't have tipped them at all with the attitude of the first attendant. Other than that, we had a fantastic weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a upper floor with a strip view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daw45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua L, Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for writing such an in-depth and detailed review daw45! Your feedback has provided us with information that is vital to our success at the Palms. We are glad you took advantage of being given the option to move to palms place and enjoy the strip view. It is also a delight to hear you enjoyed your time while playing on the casino floor and your visits to Ghostbar and the Bistro Buffet. Although you had such a wonderful weekend despite a few mishaps that you encountered we want to apologize for these unacceptable occurrences. We sincerely regret the service you were provided and we want to make it apparent that this is not the level of service we hold ourselves to. We want to thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope you return to the Palms again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Wow, what a fantastic buffet....best Ive been to. We did breakfast lunch and dinner. Just couldn't help it. There was absolutely everything you could possibly think of there.....worth the money. Rooms were nice and comfortable. Not a bad place to stay at all. If you pay for drinks.....very expensive....Slots didn't pay out at all.....worst I have ever seen anywhere.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cigars-in-Paradise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua L, Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your dining experience at the buffet. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and wish you better luck on your future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
168 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We spent a couple of nights at the Palms last week and were delighted with the quality of the furnishings. Very modern and comfortable. The beds are comfy, the room was very clean. The bathroom is spacious, appreciate the glass panel enclosure around the shower and toilet areas--no sliding doors, no grimy shower curtains. The housekeeping here is impeccable. Despite having made up our beds, we returned to find that the housekeeper made them properly, cleaned the floors, and restocked our linens. The only complaint we had here, similar to that in other Vegas hotels, is that drunken guests returning to their rooms during early morning hours are loud and woke us up. Not necessarily the fault of the hotel, but maybe spacing out guests could help avoid this if the hotel is not fully booked. We stayed mid-week, so unlikely the place was full.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reesecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua L, Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for such a detailed review reesecat! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the renovations. We do apologize for the inconvenience and we would be more than happy to accommodate a corner room request at check-in if it is in fact available. This will greatly reduce the amount of guest traffic as well as a bonus for a better view!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
245 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Does not sit on the strip, but enjoyed it. Went for business and the hotel itself was nice. Some of the conference rooms left a bit to be desired, but the rooms themselves were nice and comfortable. Their little 24 hour store had everything for the business traveler with a bad head cold and it was great to walk in at 2 in the morning and find it still open.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCPDump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua L, Manager at Palms Casino Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you greatly for your much appreciated feedback. We are glad you experienced such comfort and convenience with your stay and we look forward to accommodating you again for your next business trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
#81 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,383 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,356 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,447 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,616 reviews
The Strip
SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Casino Resort

Property: Palms Casino Resort
Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903 (Formerly The Palms Casino Hotel)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 702
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Casino Resort, heralded as one of Las Vegas' most sought-after destinations, is an all-encompassing, one-stop experience. Opened in 2001, the boutique property boasts three distinct towers and a diverse mix of bars and restaurants across a 95,000-square-foot casino. Palms is in the midst of a property-wide renovation, having renovated its Ivory Tower guestrooms, the redesigned Race and Sports Book, the iconic N9NE Steakhouse and suave Ghostbar, named “Best Lounge” by Nightclub & Bar Magazine in 2014. Other amenities include the popular Fantasy Suites, such as the Hardwood Suite, the only hotel room in the world with its own basketball court, and the Pearl Concert Theater, Las Vegas’ leading concert venue; Nove Italiano; the Michelin-starred Alize; Lao Sze Chuan, an authentic Chinese cuisine restaurant by renowned Chicago chef Tony Hu; Cafe 6, a contemporary take on American comfort food classics; the world’s largest Hooters; Drift Spa & Hammam; Brenden Theatres, a 14-theatre Cineplex; three swimming pool environments, and more than 60,000 square-feet of meeting space. Palms Casino Resort is located just west of the center of the Las Vegas Strip off I-15 on Flamingo Road and offers free shuttle service to The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palms Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing