We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palms Casino Resort
Ranked #63 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing and fun!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We got this room in the Ivory Tower because of a special on Travelzoo; my friend and I were there for a conference. The room was lovely with a great view of the Strip - we opted to pay a little extra for a room on an upper floor. It was nice to stay at a place where it wasn't as crazy as the hotels that are on the Strip proper. It's still a casino hotel, but just seemed not as nuts.

The pools were lovely, the spa was great - get a facial with Dana! Scarlet was a cool, intimate bar although it had limited hours.

Helpful hints: there is an $8 shuttle to the airport from the hotel and few people know about it; the shuttle to/from Caesar's Palace is a great way to get to the Strip, which runs 11am to 8pm every half hour. This place also has a movie theater and a food court!

One con: the walls are somewhat thin in the room, so we could hear other people's conversations if they were being loud (and these dudes were).

Room Tip: Pay $15 extra for an upper level room - great view of the Strip, especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shehangsbrightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,440
    977
    425
    216
    186
See reviews for
350
1,151
240
442
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (836)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was our second stay at the Palms Casino Hotel this year and we love it here!! The staff are professional, helpful, cheerful and very friendly. We travel to Vegas 2-3 times a year and after experiencing the Mega Resorts, this place, hands down, beats them all. We stayed here two nights and then had a 1 night stay at Bellagio; what a difference! The Palms is easy to get to, parking is a breeze, walking around the casino is easy, the Casino is not smokey, and you don't have to walk miles to get from point A to point B. Everything here is within an easy walk. The Rooms are beautiful, large, clean and very comfortable beds!! Staff is outstanding in every way possible. When we moved over to the Bellagio, we had a 40 minute check in wait, parking was a challenge, the Bellagio was very smokey, had to walk quite a ways to get anywhere and it was so congested with people. Needless to say, we prefer the Palms Casino to the Bellagio, hands down!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Littlelobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The location is slightly off the strip but the shuttle was brilliant and I didn't mind our location in the end. We spent most of our time by the pool anyway! Staff were so helpful and had a great attitude, I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone. The pool is beautiful, they have the best alcoholic coconut drink that actually comes in a coconut. The shuttle to get to the strip is very luxurious and the drivers are so nice.

Room Tip: The Ivory Tower has been renovated and it is immaculate. We stayed on the 53rd floor which is the hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moeneekah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Amazing value, the property is clean and the rooms are large. The buffet is extremely good value. Only problem was not being able to gamble as we didn't have our passports on us, they would not accept Australian drivers licences. I don't carry my passport around with me. We ended up going to the strip and had no problem gambling. I'm in my 40's and my other family members were 60 so it wasn't as we look young. We had a palms card. Was the palms loss not ours as our money was accepted elsewhere.

Room Tip: Try for a high room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Beautiful remodeled rooms with the most comfortable beds in Las Vegas. Free shuttle to the strip, but it stops coming back to the hotel early so you'll need to cab it back if you want to stay out past 10pm.

Room Tip: Friday's are very noisy at the pool as they have a party there that's open to the public. Ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank good-intentions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, AL
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Perfect place for large groups to relax, unwind, and let Vegas be Vegas....I also enjoyed the pool...very nice layout fun atmosphere and the girl Dj was excellent. I will be visiting the Palms resort Casino again in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McCageb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I have visited Las Vegas many times and lived there twice in my lifetime and I have to say that I do not like the mega gi-normus properties and that is why I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It has a small casino but offers all the table games and slots...they were renovating the poker room. They also have a concert theater and there is a movie theater on premises with many fast food options: pizza, yogurt, coffee, sandwiches, Panda Express, and hamburgers. There are many dining options and we ate at Alize. It has a magnificent view of Las Vegas Strip. It's very expensive but the food was wonderful. It's a great dining experience.
We had a standard room in the Fantasy Tower and it was very nice with a comfortable bed and, I needed a refrigerator which housekeeping brought to me at no extra charge. Noise was not a problem.
Attached by a long skyway is the Palms Place which are condos that are for sale. I guess individual tenants can rent them out if they want too. This is where the smaller pool is located. The only downside to this property for me was the Palms pool. The pool is part of the reason I go to Vegas. It's quite large but they only open half of it Monday through Thursday. I like a pool that has shade or many umbrellas and I don't want to fight for a lounge chair. I saw 2 umbrellas. Maybe it's because of wind but Vegas in late June is 100+ degrees. Of course you can pay extra for shade…they always figure out a way to make more money. It's a party pool, and on Friday, Saturday and Sunday you have to go through a security check point. Your bags are searched and you get a wristband…think outdoor nightclub. Non-hotel guests pay to get in and hotel guests are free up until noon. There is another pool at the Palms Place that is much smaller but quieter….again no shade unless you pay for cabanas. They do screen you on the weekends as well.

Room Tip: There is no shopping except for the standard hotel store. You can walk to the Rio and the Gold Coas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmfjaeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
#80 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,380 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,351 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,437 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,587 reviews
The Strip
SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Casino Resort

Property: Palms Casino Resort
Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903 (Formerly The Palms Casino Hotel)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 702
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Casino Resort, heralded as one of Las Vegas' most sought-after destinations, is an all-encompassing, one-stop experience. Opened in 2001, the boutique property boasts three distinct towers and a diverse mix of bars and restaurants across a 95,000-square-foot casino. Palms is in the midst of a property-wide renovation, having renovated its Ivory Tower guestrooms, the redesigned Race and Sports Book, the iconic N9NE Steakhouse and suave Ghostbar, named “Best Lounge” by Nightclub & Bar Magazine in 2014. Other amenities include the popular Fantasy Suites, such as the Hardwood Suite, the only hotel room in the world with its own basketball court, and the Pearl Concert Theater, Las Vegas’ leading concert venue; Nove Italiano; the Michelin-starred Alize; Lao Sze Chuan, an authentic Chinese cuisine restaurant by renowned Chicago chef Tony Hu; Cafe 6, a contemporary take on American comfort food classics; the world’s largest Hooters; Drift Spa & Hammam; Brenden Theatres, a 14-theatre Cineplex; three swimming pool environments, and more than 60,000 square-feet of meeting space. Palms Casino Resort is located just west of the center of the Las Vegas Strip off I-15 on Flamingo Road and offers free shuttle service to The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palms Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing