We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Palms Casino Resort
Ranked #66 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed there for 5 nights, the hotel is pretty nice. A bit disappointed by the fact that the bathroom is my room had only the shower and no tub, but it's no big deal. The practice of resort fees ($28/day) is, in my opinion, a very misleading and bad business practice, and one of the reasons why I can not give five starts. I know many hotels do that, but they should start just publishing honest prices like the rest of the country does.

I got lucky with a room which had excellent view to the strip, at night it was pretty nice.

My deal which included free breakfast in the buffet (Travelzoo had some pretty good ones), and it was very nice - very good selection and quality, and even if it weren't free, it's under $10, I've been charged more for much much worse.

The location is off-strip even though not very far, but if you want to go somewhere else you'd need to drive (or take a cab) or a shuttle to the strip (unfortunately, only up to 8pm). I was there for a conference though so I did not mind.

There are a couple of pretty decent not very expensive restaurants in place. There are also fancy ones but I didn't go there so can't tell anything about them.

All in all, it was a decent hotel with acceptable price (even including the resort fee thing) so I'd probably stay there again if I find a good deal again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baggins42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,455
    1,000
    437
    221
    194
See reviews for
363
1,175
243
451
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (849)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We got the room at a cheap rate through a Travel Zoo sale, which included a free room upgrade. The premium room was awesome, we had great views of the strip, the room was big and spacious, the bed was super comfy and the shower was amazing. The location is off the strip which isn't ideal however they have a free shuttle bus that drops you outside Ceasers Palace which was a real bonus. I only wish this shuttle service went a bit later

Room Tip: Premium Room is spacious and they have good views of Las Vegas Blvd
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank optimystic-24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I have stayed here 3 times now. I prefer it as it's slightly off the strip and feels more like a hotel than a shopping centre or massive resort than some of the others. Ghost bar is a fantastic way to view the city and Ditch Fridays is an awesome way to enjoy a pool party/ day club. cabana's cost around $1000 US with drinks included. British travellers beware of using debit cards as all costs are pre-authorised then charged which means your bank will register double the charge on your account for about 5 days or so. Try and use normal credit cards or cash up front if this is an issue.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

No serious complaints about my recent stay at the Palms. However, for what I was looking for, I would probably prefer to stay somewhere on the strip.

Booked a Travelzoo deal for this property for $49/night. For a 4 star property I thought it was a pretty good rate and worth booking over a lesser ranked property on-strip. Our trip was National Park centered and we used the Palms as our base for visiting Grand Canyon, Bryce Canyon and Zion National Park.

Pros
- modern, comfortable rooms
- wide range of services available (dining, entertainment, pools, etc.)
- free parking
- great pool & spa
- free shuttle (didn't run frequently enough though - we ended up taking a cab because we didn't want to wait 30 mins)

Cons
- for someone not "using" the facilities too much, the resort fee was pretty pricey at $28/night
- no mini fridge unless you want to pay a daily rate (and you can't use the minibar as a fridge either)
- buffet was not great imo
- no bathtub
- did not get requested room type (not that big of a deal for us but may be to others)
- room service was crazy expensive. we couldn't find a menu in our room so we ordered a normal breakfast over the phone. Coffee was $10-15 and the total for 2 standard breakfasts was $65.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sneaknsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

When we got there the front desk person was awesome and helped us get a great room for a good deal. Then we fun out our room is so far away also there is no casino in our tower of hotel and in the side where there is a casino there is no poker room that's not good. I always ha to leave our casino to play poker and also it took forever to get a taxi. It took forever man it wasn't good we won't be coming back. Unless the um never mind yea we probably won't be back. But the front desks and the people were awesome so that's y I gave 3 stars.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Leon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night (Aug 5th) and made the reservation the same day. Total bill was about $105. Check-in was super easy as we did not arrive until 4:30 pm. We had requested two queens, non-smoking (which is what we got in the Fantasy Tower). We did ask for the highest floor available and received a room on the 15th floor (not the highest, not the lowest). Our room faced Flamingo Road (slight view of hotels toward the strip). The view at night was nice, but the most colorful lights were from the Palms signage.

The pool closes at 6 pm during the week (not so fun for people traveling with kids). We were able to enjoy the pool the next morning (opens at 10 am).

The Palms has a shuttle that will take you to The Forum Shops. The shuttle runs every half hour and our driver had his radio tuned to rock (fun!). Side note--what is wrong with people that they can't say hello to the driver or thank them when they get off? Also, don't be cheap and tip the driver!! C'mon people!!!

Back to the subject: you can call down to the Front Desk and ask for a Late Check-Out (opposed to the regular of 11am)---if they have any available. We did and was told that they were offering a noon check-out. Nice!

Casino was clean. Didn't eat here so I don't have any info to offer.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank GoodTimes30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nevada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The room was beautiful it actually surpassed our expectations, the view was amazing! That being said, after putting our bag down and sitting on the bed we noticed a few scary things.... 1) there was food on the floor under the ottoman (obviously the housekeeper didn't move it when she vacuumed...) There were unsettling stains on the comforter and pillow... and the final straw was when I went to use the toilet and there on the seat was a PUBE..... We called the front desk and they handled the issues quickly and professionally. The woman the sent to re-clean the room was super nice and did a great job! the resort fee was waved and we were very happy after that:) One other issue was at the actual casino, when you gamble they give you free drinks which is wonderful... I took my drink back into the room and with the lights on I saw my glass had several different shades of lipstick along the rim.... I don't ware lipstick so that was pretty gross....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VegasBabyNevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
#82 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,413 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#76 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,562 reviews
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#80 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#63 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,649 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#83 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Casino Resort

Property: Palms Casino Resort
Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903 (Formerly The Palms Casino Hotel)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 702
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Casino Resort, heralded as one of Las Vegas' most sought-after destinations, is an all-encompassing, one-stop experience. Opened in 2001, the boutique property boasts three distinct towers and a diverse mix of bars and restaurants across a 95,000-square-foot casino. Palms is in the midst of a property-wide renovation, having renovated its Ivory Tower guestrooms, the redesigned Race and Sports Book, the iconic N9NE Steakhouse and suave Ghostbar, named “Best Lounge” by Nightclub & Bar Magazine in 2014. Other amenities include the popular Fantasy Suites, such as the Hardwood Suite, the only hotel room in the world with its own basketball court, and the Pearl Concert Theater, Las Vegas’ leading concert venue; Nove Italiano; the Michelin-starred Alize; Lao Sze Chuan, an authentic Chinese cuisine restaurant by renowned Chicago chef Tony Hu; Cafe 6, a contemporary take on American comfort food classics; the world’s largest Hooters; Drift Spa & Hammam; Brenden Theatres, a 14-theatre Cineplex; three swimming pool environments, and more than 60,000 square-feet of meeting space. Palms Casino Resort is located just west of the center of the Las Vegas Strip off I-15 on Flamingo Road and offers free shuttle service to The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palms Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing